List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Back to search results

Sorry, that home is no longer available

Apartment | 3 bedrooms | sleeps 6

: in addition to simultaneous swaps, we are now available for non-simultaneous swaps from end-July to end-Aug. We are looking for exchanges in Australia over Christmas/NYE 2013-2014 (Sydney for up to 2 weeks and a week or so in Queensland for diving) and Italy end Oct-beginning Nov. (Rome for a week, as well as Venice and Florence).
******

Have you ever dreamed of waking up under the Eiffel Tower? Walking down a pedestrian street and doing your local shopping from the boulangerie, patisserie, boucherie, and chocolatier? Sipping coffee or wine while watching the world go by? All those dreams can come true from our flat!

Our beautiful flat is in a safe, but lively neighborhood, with easy access to the entire city! The "ancient" building has been remodeled with all the modern conveniences and a large kitchen (well, according to Paris standards!) with large refrigerator and a full washer/dryer. Our 100 sq m flat has 3 bedrooms, one with a king size bed and full size beds in the other two. There are 2 water closets, a full shower and a bathtub/shower. We are on the 6th floor, but we do have a small elevator, so no need to drag luggage, or tired children, up the stairs.

Everything you could ever need is within a few meters from the apartment: fantastic bread & pastries, shopping, fabulous restaurants, and of course, the most beloved attraction of Paris: the Eiffel Tower! Food lovers will enjoy the block around the corner from our apartment, with 3 restaurants by Christian Constant and Rue Cler, the famed pedestrian street, is just a 5 min walk away.

We are a family of Americans who have adopted Paris as our home. My husband is an automotive executive and I am a graphic designer.
We have 2 well-mannered children, ages 8 and 17, so we have a variety of things to do in the apartment. Options include board and video games, DVDs and books for quiet play inside, as well as outdoor equipment to take to the Champ de Mars, where they can play under the Eiffel Tower. Picnicking is one of favorite pastimes, so feel free to use our basket and blankets, and enjoy the view!

We often travel as a family, but my husband and I do travel by ourselves as well when the children are in the US over the summer. This gives us the flexibility to use smaller homes, and shorter swaps. We are looking for locations all over Europe, for as little as 3-4 days, up to a week or two. As avid divers, we are looking for Australia over Christmas 2013.

Size Sleeps up to 6, 3 bedrooms
Family friendly Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Also consider

Central Paris
1979 properties
Grand Paris
84 properties
Disneyland Paris
58 properties
Fontainebleau
32 properties
Issy-les-Moulineaux
16 properties
Boulogne-Billancourt
16 properties
Les Lilas
16 properties
Clichy
14 properties
Pantin
13 properties
Courbevoie
12 properties
Vincennes
12 properties
Seine et Marne District
11 properties
Neuilly-sur-Seine
11 properties
Versailles
11 properties
Charenton le Pont
10 properties
Malakoff
8 properties
Saint Germain en Laye
8 properties
Saint-Denis, Paris
7 properties
Trie-sur-Baise
7 properties
Chilly-Mazarin
6 properties

Start a new search