List your home
Apply filters
£ to

12A St Margarets Road

from £109 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Very Good 4/5 Score from 21 reviews

Very Good 4/5 

from £109 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

Garden Patio

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / sleeps 7

Need more information about booking Home 134913 ?

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / sleeps 7

Key Info
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • Pets welcome
  • Private garden

- This Victorian property has been tastefully renovated to provide comfortable modern accommodation to a very high standard. The property is closely situated to the city centre, university amenities and Port Meadow (with nearby canal and access to open countryside). The railway station and bus station are just 12 to 15 minutes walk away. There is also a pleasant canal side walk which is a short cut to the railway station.

- The apartment provides spacious light and airy accommodation, ideal for couples and families, in a tranquil and safe environment. There is a pretty south facing patio for sitting out and for enjoying BBQ's. The kitchen is well equipped and makes self catering very easy. There are also many good restaurants in the neighbourhood, including Raymond Blanc's 'Brasserie Blanc' only 5 minutes walk through the vibrant Jericho area which contains many shops, Pubs and Restaurants.

- High-speed broadband Wi-Fi internet access and satellite TV are also provided free of charge. A barbecue is provided for guests to use on their private garden patio along with inside and outside dining areas. There is also easy access to the garden of the main house which provides ample room for children (and adults!) to play or for pets.

Size Sleeps up to 7, 2 bedrooms
Will consider Corporate bookings, House swap, Long term lets (over 1 month)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: London Heathrow 75 km, Nearest railway: Oxford 2 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Telephone, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 Shower rooms
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Double beds (2), Single beds (1), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 6
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Private garden, Shared garden, BBQ
Further details indoors

The property can accommodate more than 4 people. Please enquire, there is extra accommodation for guests in the main house in addition to the apartment. Up to 6 people occupancy in the apartment, please enquire, additional cost of £10 per person per night for groups over 4 people.

Further details outdoors

A car that is part of www.zipcar.co.uk is available only 2 minutes away for hire by hour, day or week.

An off road parking place is available on request or parking permits can be provided.

Further details

Price per per week is stated on the website inclusive of all utilities and internet and satellite SKY TV, with Sky Sports and Sky Movies.

Please do not hesitate to get in contact if you have any further queries.

0044 7802 876542

12Astmargarets@gmail.com

The Oxfordshire region

Oxford is conveniently situated for easy access to The Cotswolds and towns such as Stratford upon and Avon and Warwick to the north. There are many walking and cycling routes amongst the traditional villages.

To the south and east you have very inexpensive train and bus routes to London, Windsor and Brighton. To the west you have easy access to the beautiful city of Bath.

Central Oxford

Oxford is internationally famous as the City of Dreaming Spires - The University of Oxford. Oxford has so much to offer, the beautiful architecture of the Colleges, music, art, theatre, galleries, museums, bookshops and many restaurants.

There are many activities to enjoy, including punting, relaxing in the university parks, cycling and site seeing. Blenheim Palace and the market town of Woodstock are just 15 minutes bus ride or drive north.

Bicester Village Designer Outlet Mall is within easy reach of Oxford - approximately 20 minutes away.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
11
4 star
5
3 star
2
2 star
3
1 star
0

Very Good 4/5


21 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 21

26 Jan 2015

2/5

"Good location, poorly run, NO RESPECT OF PRIVACY"

We stayed here for 2 weeks in January 2015. We are a family with a 2 year old toddler and a baby. We also took 2 cats. I appreciated being able to take the cats as my usual cat arrangements let us dow… More

I am sorry that you did not find your stay to be at the level we hope to offer our guests. We understand how important privacy is during a rented stay and am sorry that you felt this was intruded upon. The cleaning team performed a mid-stay bed linen change as normal, notice of this was given to the guest and agreed, however the cleaner tidied up some loose storage bags and placed these under the sink. No items of property were thrown away or removed from the property.
All properties have their own hoovers as provided to guests during their stay, it is not in our practice for cleaners to move them from one property to another. However when one was faulty during a clean one cleaner presumed to retrieve this one. This was a one-off mistake and will not occur again.

The prospective guests who wished to view the property asked for their viewing as they will be staying for their wedding and wanted to ensure the property is suitable. I informed them it would only be possible on this special occasion if the current guest had no objections. When I inquired I was told it was no problem whatsoever and we agreed on 5:30pm, the viewing guests then asked whether this time could be changed, when the staying guest told me it was not suitable I informed them of this. However they chose to arrive early and proceed without the owner or property manager, we are very sorry for this disruption and can assure all guests that these instances will not take place again at any property.

The property has a gas hob, a cooking gas lighter with long handle is provided at the property to light the hob. If a fault is found in a property and reported we strive to rectify the situation immediately. No mention was made of the dishwasher or toaster. No mold could be found in the dishwasher and the toaster is in perfect working order. Additionally the cooking utensils contain no rust, the guest complained that the bottom of the frying pans had some discoloration but these are no more than to be expected from any frying pan which has been used for cooking.

Two large clothes racks are provided for airing clothes, the washer/dryer can be used as desired, the guest was simply informed that these combination machines are not as effective as a stand alone dryer.

We are very sorry for the intrusions on privacy felt during your stay and have undertaken precautions to ensure it does not happen again. I am very happy to address any concerns guests may have and welcome all questions.

Best regards,
Richard

3 Jan 2015

5/5

"Probably the best way to stay in Oxford"

12A St Margaret's Road is a large, reasonably light, and very well furnished basement flat in central North Oxford, the part of the city where Victorian dons used to live. It is close to shops, p… More

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay in Oxford. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back should you require accommodation in Oxford in the future.

Best regards,
Richard

24 Dec 2014

4/5

"Great Location"

Great location, the host was very helpful and the flat was comfortable. The description of 2 bathrooms is not correct by American expectations. The flat has one full bath (shower & toilet) the other… More

10 Nov 2014

5/5

"Lovely flat in an excellent location"

This was perfect for two adults, two children and a dog, and is situated in a lovely part of Oxford. The city centre is a short bus ride away although we walked the mile or so.… More

12 Sep 2014

5/5

"Excellent apartment in Jericho"

Had a fantastic stay at Hilary's apartment in Jericho; the apartment is clean, bright, and well-equipped with everything a guest would need. The neighborhood is quiet and residental, yet a short … More

21 May 2014

4/5

"We were relaxed and comfortable , with friendly and helpful owners who were very keen to ensure we enjoyed our stay."

A very comfortable and well equipped apartment. The terrace garden allowed us to enjoy a glass of wine and food in a sheltered spot. The owners were extremely helpful and responsive with helpful tips … More

29 Apr 2014

4/5

"Perfect location for oxford family holiday"

We all fitted in to this very comfortable basement flat very near (walking distance) the center of Oxford. Richard, our host was very helpful and we felt very relaxed. The rooms were a good size and h… More

21 Aug 2013

5/5

"Will stay here again!"

The flat was perfect for our short stay in Oxford - central, close to shops and restaurants but very quiet. Richard was super helpful while we were staying - he let us leave our luggage when we arriv… More

16 Jul 2013

5/5

"home based"

this place has received great acholades for its amenities and helpfulness of the owners both are richly deserved and I can only endorse those comments. Parking for 2 cars was arranged by Richard and H… More

10 Jun 2013

5/5

"A lovely apartment that feels like home!"

We have rented apartments in several cities in Europe. This is, without a doubt, the best we've seen! My husband and I spent a week here with my parents joining us on day 4. The owner and her f… More

Review 1-10 of 21

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Check price and book
Your dates are available

Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices

*
*

3 Nights min stay

Sleeps 7

    from £109 /night help

    Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

    Rental cost
    Owner fee
    Subtotal

    Subtotal

    Enter dates to see your price

    Owner fees cover things like cleaning. Click Book now to review a full breakdown of the cost before making your payment.

    Your payment is only covered by our Payment Protection policy if you pay online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal.

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    Contact the owner

    Email the owner
    *
    help

    Tick this box to request a quote for your stay. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online. Note that other guests may have received a quote for the same dates. The first one to pay gets the booking, so make your payment asap to secure your holiday.

      Your payment is only covered by our Payment Protection policy if you pay online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal.

      Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

      You're booking with

      Hilary S.

      • 4 Years listed

      95% Response rate

      Calendar last updated:25 May 2015

      Based in United Kingdom

      Languages spoken
      • English
      • French
      • Portuguese
      Mobile
      +44 77360 60717

      Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

      Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

      Just click on the icons to get to the download page

      We've updated our Privacy Policy. You can read it here.