List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Apartment | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 5

Key Info
  • Great for children of all ages 5
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed

Our Waterloo Serviced Apartments Collection provides convenient access to Southwark and London Bridge areas. Whether you are looking for London holiday rentals for your family or corporate accommodation in SE1, the collection provides the ideal base.

The contemporary two bedroom Waterloo West Apartment features fresh décor with bright open-plan living and dining room create inviting spaces. Large windows add to the apartment's overall appeal. Guests can enjoy views of the city's iconic skyline from the comfort of the apartment's balcony.

Guests now has the option to choose between a King size and two Twin size beds. This option is perfect for families with kids who prefer to have their own beds or group of friends.

*Except for Flat 9

Size Sleeps up to 5, 2 bedrooms
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car advised, Wheelchair users
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
General Central heating, TV, Telephone, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 En suites
Furniture Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 4
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Balcony or terrace
Access Wheelchair users

The South East England region

Waterloo is a district of London, England, and part of the London Borough of Lambeth. It is situated 1 mile (1.6 km) east of Charing Cross. The area is part of a business improvement district known as Waterloo Quarter, which includes The Cut and the Old Vic and Young Vic theatres, including some sections in the London Borough of Southwark.

The area was marshland towards the northern tip of the ancient parish of Lambeth. It was known as Lambeth Marshe, but was drained in the 18th century and is remembered in the Lower Marsh street name.

Waterloo is connected to the Strand area on the north bank of the River Thames by Waterloo Bridge. The first bridge on the site was opened in 1817 and the current bridge was opened in 1945. The bridge was named to commemorate the Battle of Waterloo in 1815. Waterloo Road also dates from this time, built on land belonging to the Archbishop of Canterbury. The Church of St John the Evangelist, Waterloo Road was constructed from 1822 by the Commissioners for Building New Churches as the population of the parish of Lambeth had significantly increased. After the opening of Waterloo railway station in 1848 the locality around the station and Lower Marsh became known as Waterloo.

Central London/Zone 1

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS

-South Bank, a significant arts and entertainment district, is only a short walk away.

-The Old Vic, a historic theatre that was established in 1818, is just 2 minutes by foot from the apartment.

-The Anchor & Hope, a wonderful, local gastropub, is 5 minutes away.

-The London Eye, which is Europe's tallest ferris wheel and the most popular paid tourist attraction in the United Kingdom, is only a short walk away.

-The Design Museum, famed for being the alleged first museum of modern design, is also in the area.

-Shakespeare's Globe, a reconstruction of the burned-down Globe Theatre, is one of London's best playhouses.

-Big Ben, the great bell of the clock at the north end of the famed Palace of Westminster, is just across the river.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
25
4 star
40
3 star
6
2 star
1
1 star
3

Very Good 4/5

75 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 75

10 Jul 2014

3/5

"Poor response from City Marque"

We 4 foodies who travelled and cooked our way through Italy, France and the UK sampling the local food and wine. We chose City Marque Waterloo based on the accommodation and the amenities it offered i… More

We apologise that your stay was not as pleasant and comfortable as it could be but we do appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continue to improve our quality of service.

We hope that we will have the chance to make it up to you on your next trip to London by offering you a 5% discount as a returning and valued guest.

Customer Service - City Marque

6 Jul 2014

3/5

"Great location, poor attention to detail."

The location was fantastic, lots of close by shops and restaurants and easy to get public transport and access to the london eye etc. The main living area was missing the curtains/blinds which made it… More

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important for us to know our strengths and areas for improvement in order to continue raising the level of customer service we provide to our guests.

Should you be passing through London again, please keep us mind as we would like to offer you a 5% discount as a returning guest.

Customer Service - City Marque

17 Jun 2014

1/5

"CITY MARQUE: NO SERVICE AT ALL!! very bad experience"

1. Moment we entered the app, a family of MICE greeted us!2. There was no sopha bed and no extra pillows, blankets or linnen, so myson had to sleep on a 30cm short sopha, covered with my coat. And CM … More

Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our apartment. Your stay may not be the ideal as you have expected due to the incidents and issues you had encountered. We appreciate the opportunity to inform us of what we can do better for our future guests. We will take all these as a challenge to improve more on what we can give to our guests and what we can do to make a happy memorable stay in our apartments.

Despite all these we do hope that we can still be of service to you in the future. For any subsequent visits, we offer returning guests a 5% loyalty discount. Kindly let us know how we may of service to you in the future. Thank you.

Customer Service - City Marque

16 Jun 2014

4/5

"Perfect base for strolling through London"

We from The Netherlands decided to spend 5 nights in London.Renting this apartment is a smooth operation. Very helpfull booking team. Detailed information on what to expect. Clear payment procedures. … More

Wow! That is really amazing! We are so happy that you find our Waterloo Apartment comfortable, beautiful and is strategically located in London. Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our bookings team and ground staff in assisting you; this is something we really are committed to improve every day. We hope that next time you are in London you can come be our guest again. We love providing exceptional city experiences.

For any future visits, we would like to offer you a 5% discount. Kindly let us know how we may of service to you in the future. Thank you.

Customer Service - City Marque

20 May 2014

4/5

"It was good!"

The location, the flat, the clearness were good. The staff - ??? Informed about the problems in the flat from the first day. The problems remained not solved. Got the proper flat with the loss of tim… More

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important for us to know our strengths and areas for improvement in order to continue raising the level of customer service we provide to our guests.

Should you be passing through London again, please keep us mind as we would like to offer you a 5% discount as a returning guest.

Customer Service
City Marque

24 Apr 2014

4/5

"Perfect for a family with children"

Very good location close to London Eye. Spacious and well equipped apartment.… More

We are very pleased that you found the apartment perfectly suited to your needs. We hope that you and your family had a wonderful time on your trip and you were able to relax and enjoy both the city and the apartment.

If you'll be passing through London again, we'd like to offer you a 5% discount as a returning guest.

City Marque - Customer Service

14 Apr 2014

1/5

"Not Serviced"

Firstly, this was not the property which I book and had planned for. I booked another property with City Marque. A couple of weeks before the date of my holiday I received a confirmation email with … More

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important for us to know of these issues so that we can improve our quality of service to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests. Please be assured that these issues will be addressed.

We hope that you we will be given a chance to replace your previous experience with a better one on your next trip to London. We do offer our returning guests a 5% discount.

City Marque - Customer Service

2 Apr 2014

3/5

"Convenient location near Waterloo Station"

Stayed 2 nites here with the wife and 2 adult children. The apartment is on a busy street and the traffic noise does pervade the living spaces. Thankfully we were out most of the time. The apartment i… More

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are sorry the flat was not to your liking. Your comments are tremendously helpful as we strive to keep improving our properties and services.

We hope that in future you will allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves by honoring us with a second visit. We would also like to offer you a 5% discount as a returning guest.

Thank you very much.

City Marque - Customer Service

13 Mar 2014

4/5

"Nice apartment in good location"

Our only complaint was the beds. They were to hard and small. We would have prefered two single beds in one of the bedrooms.… More

We really appreciate your review.

We are always making sure that every details and comments in our customer's reviews will be attended.

For any future visits, we would like to offer you a 5% discount. Kindly let us know how we may of service to you in the future. Thank you.

City Marque - Customer Care

11 Jan 2014

5/5

"Amazing"

It has been the most amazing holiday I ve ever had in London! I came with my daughters and accomodation was faboulus, they enjoyed the stay as well, not just the city but the house as well, very well … More

Hi Samanta,

We are so excited that we could be part of you Holiday in London and make the experience that much better for you and your daughters. Our Waterloo Apartments are a great location and beautiful to stay in.

We hope that we can cater to your family's needs again the next time you are in London. We have new apartments blocks coming online all the time so please check out our website at www.citymarque.com. We offer a 5% loyalty discount to all our returning guests.

Hope to see you soon!!

City Marque - Customer Care

Review 1-10 of 75

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Nights min stay

Changeover day Flexible

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Contact the manager

Close

You're booking with

City Marque (Property Manager City Marque)

  • 2 Years listed

Calendar last updated:30 Apr 2012

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Credit cards accepted

Landline
+44(0)03333113333
Mobile
+44(0)03333113333
Website
Visit site

Also consider

Central London/Zone 1
2167 properties
Central London/Zone 2
1128 properties
South West London
171 properties
East London, England
150 properties
West London
110 properties
North West London
102 properties
South East London
100 properties
North London
75 properties
Windsor
49 properties
Maidstone
41 properties
Tunbridge Wells
30 properties
Guildford
20 properties
Tonbridge
19 properties
Abbey Wood
16 properties
Horsham
11 properties
East Grinstead
9 properties
Hemel Hempstead
8 properties
Dorking
7 properties
Ascot
7 properties
Lambeth
6 properties

Start a new search