List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Apartment | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 5

Key Info
  • Great for children of all ages 5
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Our Grosvenor Apartments are perfectly placed in the heart of Westminster within easy access of both Victoria and St. James Underground Stations. Situated on an idyllic side street just off Strutton Ground Market, the contemporary building features a glass paneled staircase and skylights. The building's design can be appreciated next to the historic area of Strutton Ground Market, giving guests a taste of both the new and the old in a city known for its contrasts.

The two bedroom apartment features stylish décor throughout, accentuated by dark charcoal and shades of violet. Modern spotlights create luminous, inviting spaces. The apartment benefits from a spacious spa style bathroom with a walk-in shower and toilet. It houses up to five guests with a sofa bed in the living room.

Fully equipped with state-of-the-art appliances and furnishings, our serviced apartments offer all the comforts of home. From superfast WiFi to plush towels, we've provided all the essentials you will need to enjoy your stay.

Size Sleeps up to 5, 2 bedrooms
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 100 m
Nearest travel links Nearest railway: St. James 200 m
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
General Central heating, TV, Telephone, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture Double beds (2)
Other Linen provided, Towels provided

The South East England region

Westminster is an area of central London, within the City of Westminster, England. It lies on the north bank of the River Thames, southwest of the City of London and 0.5 miles (0.8 km) southwest of Charing Cross. It has a large concentration of London's historic and prestigious landmarks and visitor attractions, including Buckingham Palace, Westminster Cathedral, and Westminster Abbey.

Historically a part of Middlesex, the name Westminster was the ancient description for the area around Westminster Abbey – the West Minster, or monastery church, that gave the area its name – which has been the seat of the government of England (and later the British government) for almost a thousand years. Westminster is the location of the Palace of Westminster, a UNESCO World Heritage Site which houses the Parliament of the United Kingdom.

The historic core of Westminster is the former Thorney Island on which Westminster Abbey was built. The Abbey became the traditional venue of the coronation of the kings and queens of England. The nearby Palace of Westminster came to be the principal royal residence after the Norman conquest of England in 1066, and later housed the developing Parliament and law courts of England. It can be said that London thus has developed two distinct focal points: an economic one in the City of London; and a political and cultural one in Westminster, where the Royal Court had its home. This division is still very apparent today.

Central London/Zone 1

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS

-Tate Britain, the oldest art gallery of the famed Tate network, is a mere 10-minute walk away.

-The Palace of Westminster, built in the 11th century and still the centre of of political life in the United Kingdom, is only 10 minutes away, by foot.

-Westminster Abbey, a Royal Peculiar and the traditional place of coronation and burial for monarchs of the Commonwealth realm, is also only 10 minutes away, by foot.

-St James’s Park, the oldest of the Royal Parks of London and well-known for its diverse collection of waterfowl on its lake, is a mere 15-minute walk away.

-Buckingham Palace, the primary residence of the British monarch, is only 15 minutes away, by foot.

-The London Eye, which is Europe's tallest ferris wheel and the most popular paid tourist attraction in the United Kingdom, is only a 15-minute walk away.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

Review 1-10 of 63

21 May 2014

4/5

"Great apartment in great location."

This apartment was fantastic! Clean, well equipped, comfortable, secure, great location....has it all really! Would definitely stay again. My only issue was the smell in the stairwell, however the sme… More

We are so delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our apartment. We greatly appreciate your feedback and suggestions so we can better serve you. We hope that we can still host your next visit in London.

For any future visits, we offer a 5% discount for our returning guests. Please let us know how we may be of service to you.

Customer Service
City Marque

11 May 2014

5/5

"Location"

5 minutes walking to Big Ben or to Victoria station (train to Gatwick airport). Bus and metro station is very close. You can walk to the park, to Parliament. Store, pubs and cafe are also near the apa… More

We are so delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our apartment. We greatly appreciate your feedback and suggestions so we can better serve you. We hope that we can still host your next visit in London. For any future visits, we offer a 5% discount for our returning guests. Please let us know how we may be of service to you.

Customer Service
City Marque

28 Apr 2014

5/5

"wonderful time in London"

we appreciate a lot the position of the Grosvenor, very central in Westminster : if you like to visit a city walking, I can not imagine something better in Londonthen, the apartment is nice and well e… More

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are really delighted that you like our fabulous Grosvenor Apartment. All of our properties are located near tubes and attractions so our guest will enjoy their stay. For any future visits, we would like to offer you a 5% discount. Once again, our sincerest thank you.

City Marque - Customer Care

28 Apr 2014

5/5

"Beautiful appartment in Westminster"

The appartment is reachable within a few minutes from the Westminster underground station or Victoria Station. It is situated in quiet area with a few very nice small shops (e.g.food market, bakery). … More

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your trip to London and your stay at our Westminster apartments. We hope that you will continue to support us by recommending us to your friends and family.

On your return to London, we would like to offer you a 5% discount on your succeeding booking with us so do please keep us in mind.


City Marque - Customer Service

23 Apr 2014

3/5

"stylish with lots of tiny problems"

Negative: narrow beds (150cm), lose floor tiles in bath, missing blind levers, dripping shower, permanently running toilet making noise because refill tap opens every 15 seconds, broken tv antenna cab… More

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the lose floor tiles in bath, missing blind levers, dripping shower, permanently running toilet, broken tv antenna cable.

This is something that we do not want any of our guests to experience during their stay in our apartments. Your feedback is important to us.

For any future visits, we would like to offer you a 5% discount. Kindly let us know how we may of service to you in the future. Thank you.

City Marque - Customer Care

21 Apr 2014

4/5

"Bom"

É um apartamento bom face à qualidade / preço. Embora fora do centro da cidade, estamos a minutos de distância do mesmo, uma vez que a rede de transportes é muito acessível. O mercado de Camden… More

We are happy to know that you liked our apartment and would want to be of service to you again. Please note that we do provide a 5% discount to our returning guest.

Customer Service
City Marque
--------------------

Estamos felizes em saber que você gostou do nosso apartamento e gostaria de estar a serviço de você de novo. Por favor, note que nós fornecer um desconto de 5% para o nosso convidado de retornar.

atendimento ao cliente
Cidade Marque

26 Mar 2014

4/5

"Flat convenient to London attractions"

This flat is a great choice for London attractions. It's a few blocks from Westminster abbey and an easy walk to London Eye, Trafalgar Square. Just outside the door is a street with a bakery, new… More

We are pleased to know that you liked and enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We will be glad to serve you again on your next visit. Please be advised that we offer a 5% discount to our returning guest.

Customer Service
City Marque LTd.

23 Mar 2014

4/5

"Good location for reasonable price"

Everything was fine, just few moments made us a bit nervous:1) our apartment had 2 codes -- for entrance door and for the flat itself. When we arrived the second code didn't work and we were wait… More

Hi Dana,

We are very delighted to know that you loved our Apartment.

We apologize for the minor inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay, We have taken note of your feedback and will surely share this information with the operations team to avoid future instances like this happening again.

We are surely excited to host again your next stay in London.

For any future visits, we would like to offer you a 5% discount. Kindly let us know how we may of service to you in the future. Thank you.

City Marque - Customer Care

21 Mar 2014

5/5

"A wonderful experience"

The service was very good, nearly perfect. Close to the Centre and the underground. We only had a problem with the TV, but it was fixed quickly. We loved the apartment (our children didn't want t… More

Lovely! We are very delighted to know that you loved our Apartment.

We are surely excited to host again your next stay in London.

For any future visits, we would like to offer you a 5% discount. Kindly let us know how we may of service to you in the future. Thank you.

City Marque - Customer Care

23 Feb 2014

4/5

"good location"

Close to Victoria station and underground station st. Jamses Park. Good location !! Stayed for four nights with two teenagers. Internet not as fast as they said but wi-fi for free! Quiet area and kitc… More

We are happy to hear that you find our flat a good value for your money. We also thank you for the feedback with regards the WIFI connection and the sunshades and sofas. Rest assured that we are on top of this to better our service.

We hope we can still be of service to you again when you come back to London. Please be reminded that we do offer a 5% discount to our returning guest.

Review 1-10 of 63

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Nights min stay

Changeover day Flexible

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Contact the manager

Close

You're booking with

City Marque (Property Manager City Marque)

  • 2 Years listed

Calendar last updated:18 Apr 2012

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Credit cards accepted

Landline
+44(0)03333113333
Mobile
+44(0)03333113333
Website
Visit site

Also consider

Central London/Zone 1
2193 properties
Central London/Zone 2
1114 properties
South West London
170 properties
East London, England
152 properties
West London
112 properties
North West London
105 properties
South East London
103 properties
North London
76 properties
Windsor
49 properties
Tunbridge Wells
25 properties
Guildford
19 properties
Tonbridge
16 properties
Abbey Wood
14 properties
East Grinstead
9 properties
Horsham
9 properties
Lambeth
8 properties
Hemel Hempstead
7 properties
Ascot
7 properties
Dorking
6 properties
Berkhamsted
6 properties

Start a new search