List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Luxury sea-view apartment I

from£43/nighthelp

other travellers have booked this property

other travellers have booked this property online using Holiday Lettings Payments. When you book your rental using Holiday Lettings payments you are covered by Payment Protection

Very Good 4/5 5 reviews

Apartment | 1 bedrooms | sleeps 4

Key Info
  • Beach or lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden
  • Car not necessary

Sea-view apartments are just a 300m walking distance from the main Cavtat beach and from the medieval town of Cavtat. It has a beautiful view of Cavtat bay and beyond of the Old Town of Dubrovnik.

The apartment ensures complete privacy and comfort. It consists of one double bedroom , bathroom, kitchen, dining room, and a living room with teracce/balcony.

The commodious living room comprises of a comfortable sofa ( for 2 persons sleeping ), table, cable TV, air condition . The kitchen is very sleek and modern and comes fully equipped (refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine) to make your visit more comfortable. Bedroom space consists of a double bed and a wardrobe for your belongings. The bathroom is complete with standard utilities and includes a washing machine and hairdryer.

The apartment has its own parking space. Bed linen and towels are provided. Several restaurants, big supermarket, café bars, a fitness centre, tennis courts, an aqua sports center and all other facilities are within 10min walking distance from the apartment.

There is a regular local bus connection to the old town of Dubrovnik all year round and boats operating frequently during the summer season. (bus no.10, bus station is 200 m away) .

We will always be at your service, ready to give you advice or a recommendation, anything you need to make your stay with us the most pleasant experience. We also offer taxi services and organizing trips. To all our dear guests who arrived by plane organize free transfer from and to airport, and for those arriving by car private secure parking.

Size Sleeps up to 4, 1 bedrooms
Nearest beach Albatros beach
Will consider Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Dubrovnik airport 5 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, Sea view
General Central heating, Air conditioning, TV, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 1 bedroom, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture 2 Sofa beds, Double beds (1), Cots (1), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 4
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ, Bicycles available, Climbing frame, Swing set
Access Secure parking

The Dubrovnik Riviera/Islands region

Refreshed by swimming and sunbathing, you are relaxed and ready to go out.

Discover the street players, Dalmatian vocal groups, chamber music ensembles, troubadours and singers of serenades. While taking a walk in the streets you will hear the sounds of music coming under the Sponza Palace arcades. The enchanting ambience of the Rectors Palace is a favourite concert stage of the worlds greatest musicians, and the city squares turn into theatre venues during the Dubrovnik Summer Festival.

Discover the painters rapture in the city galleries and the entertaining The Stars Under the Stars programmes on the terraces and beaches of the Dubrovnik hotels, and enjoy cocktails and street jazz sessions in the hot summer nights until daybreak. The wandering lights, excellent dance music and enchanting rhythms wait for you in the charming discotheques and night clubs. Trying out ones fortune in the games of chance with the attractive night

programme is an option for the most persistent ones, who will wait for the Dubrovnik dawn and the sun which caresses the open sea, while they adventure into another unforgettable day.

Cavtat

Cavtat is the centre of tourism located in the most south part of Croatian coast of Adriatic. It is known as the most little town at the east coast of Adriatic Sea. Cavtat has a great clime, rich vegetation, beautiful beaches, recreation and sport equipment and good food specialties. Around the bay with harbor are capes Sustjepan and Rat. Tourist resorts and restaurants are located near the harbor and bay Tina. The Riviera through pines trees is long 7km. Before Cavtat was there Greece town Epidauros. Town was destroyed in the 7th century by Slavs and Avars. Town was for long time part of the republic Dubrovnik. The wall was around the town and was there till 19th century. They are the reminds of the town defense from 15th and 16th century, the renaissance palace from year 1558, where the library is presently located and the collect of first prints of Baltazar Bogisic (1834 – 1908). The church Our Virgin from Cavtat is Ghotic – renesantion building with pictures of old painters Vlaha Bukovac from 19th and 20th century. The monastery is from year 1483. Parish baroque church of St. Nikol from year 1732 has a wooden altar

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

Review 1-5 of 5

6 Jan 2014

5/5

"fantastic place, great location"

Lovely apartment in Cavtat, Cavtat is about a 20 min drive or half an hour boat drive to the old town of Dubrovnik. Dubrovnik doesn't have many beaches in the old town and it is very noisy and bu… More

Dear Vanesa,
thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay at Lovely sea view apartments. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back again here. Best wishes, Marina & Ivo

13 Sep 2013

5/5

"Amazing owners, lovely apartment, brilliant views!"

This is a beautiful, well equipped apartment with fantastic views out towards Dubrovnik. The welcome from Marina & Ivo starts at the airport and from then on nothing is too much trouble for them. Despite both working and having 3 (delightful) children they always have time to speak and help you with anything. Marina brings lovely home grown produce and invited upstairs to her home for coffee, local brandy and delicious home made apple strudel! Ivo gave us lifts back from nights out. Marina gave us so much helpful information about the area which is absolutely beautiful and arranged car hire, ferry tickets and boat excursion tickets. Bedding and towels were changed regularly - in fact whenever we wanted.She and her family really make this an excellent place to stay.
As for general tips : the ferry to Dubrovnik is great but we also went on the local bus for half the price in the late afternoon/evening when its much quieter and cooler, the best beach is at Kupari despite being surrounded by derelict hotels, its easy to go into Montenegro and Bosnia and both are worth it.
A last word on the apartment - it is a good walk down into the centre of Cavtat ( and of course back again up the hill!) but the wonderful Marina and family more than make up for this.

Dear Hillary & Clif,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Lovely apartment with TripAdvisor community.

We are very pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us and that you liked our homemade brandy and strudle.

Thank you again for your kind words and hope to see you again in the near future!

Best wishes,
Marina & Ivo

29 Jul 2013

2/5

"bit of a costly let down"

Unfortunately i was advised the day before our holiday there was a problem with apartment but reasured we would be given a equal alternative .How ever the apartment wasnt , mainly because the separate bedroom was no more than part of the living room divided by vertical blinds which didnt work for us at all due to the fact my husband and i would be sleeping on the sofa bed and my 79year old mum a few meters away behind the flimsy blind .Not good for the cost so i ended up paying another 210 euros for a bigger apartment . Not a great start to holiday and also although location was the correct distance stated from amenties , the incline of the hill to the property isn't mentioned so we spent a lot of money on taxis .The area is lovely however but people need to know about the hill up to apartment and up to supermarket which is even steeper (we live in yorkshire so we are used to hills ). Because we were in another apartment (which was up 3 flights of stairs the final killer after hill ) we didn't having facilities describe either ie toaster ,kettle, microwave, hairdryer and the and the tv was a couple of news channels unless you speak german then you have a couple more .Unfortunately we only met Marina once unlike past reviewers so we didn't get the service other people seem to have received which was a shame because it was one of the things that made the apartment appealing when booking .The airport pick up and drop off was good along with initial welcome .

Dear Susan,
thank you for posting your review after your stay with us. I was surprised that you are dissatisfied. Ones again I am sorry I wasn't been able to offer you my apartment, becouse of the problem with installations in it, day before your arrival here, and which should be quickly repaired.
I offered to you my family house apartment which was similar as mine for up to 4 persons and I am sorry you did't like it. I offered you other similar apartment but the owner than offered you an apartment for up to 6 persons with very discount price which you accepted and you were happy you got big apartment with 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, kitchen, living room and 2 balconies. I am sorry you didn't get toaster, microvawe.... you should just ask for that, the same as you asked for the caffee mashine and a kettle and the owner gave you.
Once again, we apologize for this inconvenience and I am very sorry I didn't meet you again, although I was in my family house every day, but you were out every time when I was there unfortunately.
I am always doing my best to be at guests service along my work and big family, and share with them their experiences and make new friends.
We are sorry that you had bad experience with us, and we hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you once again in future !
Kind regards,
Marina

16 Jun 2013

4/5

"Peaceful and stunning views"

Just returned from 9 nights at the Lovely sea view apartment.We were unsure of what to expect as this was our 1st visit to Croatia. However, with excellent service provided by Marina and Ivo, so kind and helpful with advise and information on seeing the best of the area. They made us feel right at home with their warm welcome. Ivo kindly provided trasfers from and to the airport, also picking us up after our evenings out! Wonderful hosts. The 1 bedroom apartment had all you could need, including sunbeds on the terrace. The views here are the best in Cavtat! The beach and old town is approx 15 min walk away. We often used the pool at the hotel albatros 10 mins walk and joined in with the afternoon bingo!! Plenty of excellent restaurants and bars at the old town and marina. ( great place to people watch) Boat trips and bus service into Dubrovnik are plentyful. Look forward to returning next year.

Dear Anne, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Lovely sea view apartments. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back again becouse you are great and very friendly guests. Best wishes, Marina

21 May 2013

5/5

"Fantastic apartment with fabulous clear views of the Adriatic and Dubrovnik, would highly reccommend."

We stayed here 2 years ago in one of the 4 person apartments and loved it so much we are coming back again this year. The apartment was spacious, modern and immaculately clean. There is plenty of storage and the kitchen area sufficient to rustle up a meal. We saw the 8 person apartment and would definately recommend it for large groups - immaculate and very spacious with a massive balcony. There is free wifi and the apartments have a TV and DVD player. There is a washing machine in the garage. We had a barbecue on the terrace one evening which was lovely. The sunsets here are spectacular. Marina and Ivo are lovely people and so helpful - nothing was too much trouble for them. They picked us up from the airport and took us back when it was time to come home. The location of the apartment is ideal for uninterrupted views - something that is hard to find if you stay in the centre of Cavtat. The walk down to the town is quiet and lovely and it only takes about 10 minutes to reach the nearest beachside restaurants. The walk back is mostly on the flat with an incline nearer the apartment so takes a little longer (our sons always got back first as they tended to run ahead of us).

There are nice swimming pools at the 2 Iberostar hotels at the bottom of the hill or, if you prefer, a beach with watersports available - jet ski's, paragliding, diving and waterskiing.
This beach is where you get the water taxi to Dubrovnik Old Town. It takes about 45 minutes and I definately recommend it. You can get the water taxi back or catch the number 10 bus back (bus stop is next to the cable car just outside the Old Town). The bus journey is great as well - superb views out to sea and the islands. Get off the bus at Obod and it 's only a 10 minute walk back to the apartment. Tommy's supermarket is on the same main road, so very convenient for the apartment. It is well stocked with everything you may need and has a fresh meat, cheese and bakery counter.

Cavat itself is so picturesque and the walk round the promenade lovely. No shortage of restaurants here and one to suit every pocket and everyone's taste. if you don't fancy walking back to the apartment there are plenty of taxi 's next to the bus station.

We hired a car for a few days - Ston and Molunat are worth a visit. This year we hope to get to Kotar just across the border in Montenrgro and also Mostar. Looking forward to seeing Marina, Ivo and Cavtat again.

Review 1-5 of 5

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

1 night min stay

Changeover day Flexible

from£43/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the owner

Close

Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

MARINA D.

90% Response rate

Based in Croatia

Languages spoken
  • English
  • French
  • Spanish
  • Italian