List your home
Apply filters
£ to

5*LUXURIOUS WATERS EDGE LODGE

from£75/nighthelp

Excellent 5/5 Score from 28 reviews

Relax and enjoy alfresco dining.

Lodge | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 4

Key Info
  • Beach or lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming Pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Car advised
  • Nearest beach 10km

Aptly named the Vision, with it's unique feature, a glass fronted elevation that looks out across the lake. Situated on Lakeland Leisure Village which has been the proud recipient of the David Bellamy Gold Conservation Award and is a Visit Britain 5* Park.

The private lake is suitable for fishing, kayaking, wind surfing or sailing (using your own equipment). The lodge benefits from its own private jetty. There is a small beach for children on site located near the leisure center, the lodge is located on the opposite side of the lake from the leisure center.

The lodge offer lots to do on site with the Leisure Center and the Waters Edge Bar and Restaurant or if you want to explore the surrounding lake district areas the lodge is in an ideal position for the ultimate walking experience. Ideal for couples wanting a relaxing, luxurious break or small families wanting lots of outdoor adventures and fun.

The lodge benefits from a large outside decked balcony leading from the lounge with stunning lake views, furnished with a table and chairs to enable you to dine alfresco on one of the best positions on the lake.

Size Sleeps up to 4, 2 bedrooms
Nearest beach Sandside 10 km
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car advised
Nearest Amenities 1 km
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Manchester 105 km, Nearest railway: Carnforth 2 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Sauna, DVD player
Pool Shared indoor pool
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 En suites
Furniture Single beds (2), Double beds (1), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 6
Other Linen provided
Outdoors Shared indoor pool, Balcony or terrace, BBQ, Private fishing lake or river
Access Secure parking
Further details indoors

The lodge consists of one double bedroom with t.v, en-suite shower, washbasin and toilet. One twin bedroom with a separate bathroom which has a shower bath, washbasin and toilet. There is a open-plan living dining area and a self contained kitchen.

Enjoy the spacious lounge that features panoramic views from floor to ceiling of the picturesque lake and surrounding hills. The lounge area contains a feature fire place with flat screen LCD TV complete with free-view, a DVD and CD player. Selection of board games available. The open plan dining area comfortably seats six.

State of the art fully fitted kitchen with integral appliances: Fridge Freezer, Dishwasher, Washer Dryer, Micro Wave, Electric Oven, Gas Hob and built under wine cooler with the added luxury of a drop down TV and audio sound system. The kitchen is fully equipped with cutlery, dishes, pans and utensils. The hallway leads to the bedrooms and bathroom and has a storage closest for outdoor shoes and coats. Elegant double bedroom with leather bed, wall mounted t.v, fitted wardrobes and en suite bathroom. Twin bedroom with wall to wall fitted wardrobe.

Master bedroom has wall mounted t.v , en suite bathroom with power shower, toilet and washbasin, also plenty of wardrobe space. Bedroom 2 has a large sliding mirror wardrobe.

En-suite with multi-jet power shower, toilet and washbasin. Main bathroom with hand held shower facility, bath, toilet and washbasin.

Further details outdoors

There is a large decked balcony over-looking the lake, the deal area to have your BBQ. Table and chairs are available for 4 people to dine comfortably. There is also a waterside lawn and private jetty.

From the master bedroom there are patio doors that lead through to the outside balcony.

Parking for two cars.

Further details

A deposit of £100 will secure your booking with the balance required 4 weeks before arrival.

A refundable security deposit of £100 is required to cover breakages and / or non-return of keys. To be refunded within two weeks of your departure (subject to satisfactory property inspection).

The lodge will be available from 2 p.m. on the day of your arrival and should be departed by 10 a.m on the date of departure.

The Cumbria/Lake District

Ideally located close to the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales and even closer to Arnside and Silverdale a designated area of outstanding natural beauty, just 5 miles away.

Ideal for walking the Wainright Walks, cycling on the Lancashire cycle path, climbing, golf at Silverdale, Morecambe or Kendal. You will be close to the RSPB reserve at Leighton Moss where you will find an array of bird life.

At nearby Newby Bridge you will discover the Lakes Aquarium where you can also take a lake cruise along the length of lake Windermere. For a traditional shopping experience you can visit nearby, Kirby Lonsdale, Kendal or Bowness-on-Windermere.

Carnforth

For places of historic interest there is Leighton Hall, Levens Hall and Sizergh Castle that are all within 10 minutes drive.

See the film set for the film Brief Encounter at Carnforth Station just 5 minutes drive.

Enjoy a days course fishing just 5 minutes away at Borwick Water or Tewitfield. There is also a trout fishing close by.

Greenlands Farm Village just 5 minutes away.

There is the Diving Centre at Carpenwray that is just a ten minute drive away.

Also local is Lakeland Wildlife Oasis the North West's Favourite Little Zoo just 5 miles away.

Golf at Silverdale just 15 minutes drive.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

Review 1-10 of 28

1 Apr 2014

5/5

"Comfort and tranquilty - lovely lodge with best lakeside position"

We booked this lodge for a last minute week long break. We enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the location and the comfort of the lodge so much we extended our stay for another four nights! Wouldn't hesitate to return and have recommended it to our family and friends.

29 Mar 2014

5/5

""Perfect" ��"

What a delightful place to stay. You are surrounded by a wonderful standered of luxury in the most tranquil and peaceful location you could wish for.
We are a little fussy I admit and have checked out of many hotels etc.... We must return to this lodge as we truly feel like we have had a break.
Plenty of local pubs within 5-20mins. Great beer & food. The Lake District all within 20-30 mins drive and the nest if luxury and peace when you return.
Please do not think too hard or you may miss the location of a lifetime.
We LOVED this place and will return hopefully many times.
You will NOT be disappointed.
Thankyou

15 Jan 2014

4/5

"Lovely location"

The lodge was lovely. Stayed for a week in September and the weather was vile, wet and cold, but the lodge was warm and cozy. Well laid out, nice size rooms and a smashing view over the lake. We did not get to make use of the outside furniture and BBQ because of the weather whcih was a shame. We had an issue with the heating one day, the water pressure had dropped and unfortuantely the instructions were not clear enough to resolve it, however the very helpful team at reception asked one of their engineers to have a quick look and he resolved it in a few minutes.
Kitchen was well laid out with enough pots & pans etc to cook anuything you could think of.
We chose this lodge primarily because one of our party has mobility issues so we had to avaoid anywhere with stairs, this was perfect.
Lots of local info was provided. The site was very easy to find & just a couple of minutes off the motorway, altough you would not know it was so close, There were good supermarkets etc near by.
We would definately consider this property again if we were to be in the area and needed something that fits the same criteria..

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Waters Edge Lodge.I am sorry to hear you had a problem with the heating (water Pressure) for one day.This problem has now been rectified and the lodge is back to being warm and cosy as you have said.May be you will return in the summer to take advantage of the decking and barbeque area which overhangs the lake.

24 Oct 2013

5/5

"Roast Dinner, YUMMY!!!!!!!"

I stayed at the lodge for a three night short break with my boyfriend and we had the most wonderful time. We had everything you would need to relax and have fun. The lodge is very luxurious and modern… More

Hi I am pleased you made full use of the cooking facilities at the lodge, i try to provide everything you would have at home.Next time you stay maybe you could try the barbeque...

24 Oct 2013

5/5

"Excellent holiday lodge"

We stayed here in August and found the lodge to be just what we needed. It is beautiful on the edge of the lake and very peaceful.The children enjoyed the pool and the pedalos.Plenty of space for a fa… More

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Waters Edge Lodge. I hope you return again there is so much to do in the Lake District area.

23 Oct 2013

5/5

"A++++ FANTASTIC HOLIDAY LOCATION"

Thank you so much for providing myself and family with such a stunning holiday home. The lodge itself couldn't be faulted, a lovely place to stay and enjoy the fantastic views of the lake and sur… More

I am so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at the lodge.I will look forward to you visiting again.

23 Oct 2013

5/5

"Our seventh visit to our home from home"

Having stayed at the lodge now on 7 occasions we found it to be of the same high standard as previously experienced.Given the number of people who have stayed at the lodge, we were not disappointed b… More

Thank you for taking some time out to write a review it is very much appreciated. I will look forward to your next visit as i think the ducks will as well. Best wishes to you and your family

23 Oct 2013

5/5

"A TRULY AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!"

What an amazing location to spend my 30th! It was all and more than I could of wished for. A beautiful well presented cabin on the waters edge. It was peaceful and relaxing. The cabin facilities were … More

Thank you for writing a review, i am so glad you enjoyed your celebration at the lodge.I will look forward to you visiting again.
Best Wishes

23 Oct 2013

5/5

"Fantastic accommodation great location and amenities ."

Myself wife and two children stayed here at the end of June13 it is not often I write reviews but I know how important it is when you go away and want things to be perfect in my case it was even more … More

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and and i feel very privilaged as you say you do not often write reviews. I hope you will visit again.

14 Oct 2013

1/5

"BEWARE!! CAUTION REQUIRED!"

I am writing this review from our personal experience and the reason why we picked this lodge was on the comments on here (which were fantastic).
Im not sure how many people have been 'Stung' with this but BEWARE AND TREAD WITH CAUTION WHEN BOOKING THIS LODGE!!! You may find yourself paying an extra £100 for this SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

When we arrived at the lodge late on a Friday evening, it took us around 25min to do a spring clean of the lodge. It was left with food on the tables/benches and on the kitchen floor. It made us feel sick!
Anyway the lodge was now eventually clean and tidy and we did enjoy our stay UNTIL we received an email from 'Frida' stating that we left the lodge in a mess and they were not returning the £100 security bond! This was 100% factually incorrect. We left that lodge clean as a whistle and infact in a better condiation than we found it (thanks to my Wife).

We actually had to seek legal guidance with our solicitor who mentioned that they cannot do that with a 'Security Bond'.
After a email legal battle Frida send off our cheque back for £100.

!!!!!!!!STAY AWAY AND FIND ANOTHER OWNER ITS JUST NOT WORTH THE RISK!!!!!!!!

Really happy that you enjoyed your stay. l am an elderly lady and l pride myself on the cleanliness and the cosiness of my lodge. Not sure what the word scam means and cannot remember any disagreement, maybe my age? Thank you and god bless.

Review 1-10 of 28

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

3 Nights min stay

Changeover day Flexible

from£75/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the owner

Close

Payment options

Pay online via the Holiday Lettings payment platform with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection. Learn more

You're booking with

Frida K.

  • 4 Years listed

90% Response rate

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Paypal accepted

Credit cards accepted

Mobile
+44(0)07787502706
Website
Visit site

Also consider

Windermere
287 properties
Grange-over-Sands
76 properties
Coniston
68 properties
Carnforth
59 properties
Kendal
53 properties
Settle
50 properties
Kirkby Lonsdale
40 properties
Ulverston
37 properties
Dent
33 properties
Ingleton
26 properties
Sedbergh
25 properties
Broughton-in-Furness
20 properties
Lancaster
20 properties
Storrs
12 properties
Tosside
12 properties
Silverdale
9 properties
Forton
7 properties
Arnside
7 properties
Milnthorpe
6 properties
Morecambe
6 properties

Start a new search