List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Villa | 5 bedrooms | sleeps 10

Key Info
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

WELCOME TO OUR VILLA

A holiday home for large families or casual groups to enjoy Bali at an affordable price.

Tucked away in a quiet unspoilt pocket of Canggu with distant ocean views from the upstairs balconies. It is ABSOLUTELY a huge villa built proudly amongst the rice paddies to insure complete privacy and seclusion yet less than 5km to Echo beach and less than 7 km or 15 minutes to the world class restaurants and shopping of Seminyak.

Perfect for large family holidays or functions with simple weddings especially catered for. With its reasonable prices, this very comfortable villa is perfect for those looking for value for money and a nice chilled out holiday. Our staff arent ex Hyatt but they try hard to make your holiday special. Please look for another villa if you are wanting 5 star luxury because thats not what our villa is about. (try Kalyani or Infinity) We are big, clean, comfy, friendly, safe, quiet and happy go lucky. No bridezillas or dragons welcome. The villa comfortably sleeps 10 adults but can fit a few extra kids in when necessary. Our car holds 8 people but has been know to squash 11 in. Our pool is one of the biggest in any villa and has a special kids section big enough for volleyball. Our cook can make nice simple food but dont expect eggs benedict as that is beyond her capabilities. Our driver is happy to take you where ever in Bali you would like to go at just the expense of fuel. He works 8 hours a day but will extend for a small tip.

Bali has amazing facilities for vacationing and enjoying sports you may have only dreamed of participating in. From Kite surfing, hang gliding, paragliding and other adventure sports, to bicycling through rice paddies, horseback riding on the beach at sunset and white water rafting on the river Ayung. Bali has it all.

This Australian owned holiday home villa has all the facilities you'd expect, like wifi, cable tv etc. Built with the comfort of large groups in mind, providing several living / relaxation spaces combining classic Balinese style thatched roof architecture, along with modern conveniences like aircon, full kitchen etc. The beautiful big pool is perfect for relaxing while the friendly staff do their best to look after you.

Size Sleeps up to 10, 5 bedrooms
Will consider Short breaks (1-4 days)
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, Yes, smoking allowed

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player, Sea view
Pool Children's pool
General Air conditioning, Safe, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster
Utilities Microwave, Fridge
Rooms 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms of which 2 En suites and 2 Shower rooms, Solarium or roof terrace
Furniture Single beds (5), Double beds (3), Dining seats for 8, Lounge seats for 5
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Balcony or terrace, Private garden, BBQ
Access Parking

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
2
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2

Good 3/5

5 reviews Good 3/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-5 of 5

20 Aug 2014

5/5

"Fantastic value, absolutely perfect for groups of friends or family!"

I am very late writing this but we stayed here in January with a group of 8 people and it was absolutely wonderful! I had read some horid reviews and after reading them was actually really apprehensiv… More

31 Oct 2013

1/5

"Dont be fooled! You should be ashamed"

n June my family checked into villa long grain for 10 nights with another familyThe photos on the Internet are very misleading they represebt the villa possibly ten years agoThe place was totally inha… More

Thank you for your kind words again as you have already reviewed us previously. Its totally inplausible that you propose my home to be uninhabitable as it has been booked out all but 3 nights since you were our guest back in June and has hosted many happy families for their hard earned holidays both prior to and immediately after your departure. Unfortunatly you chose to leave the villa before raising any issue with the manager and when asked by the in house staff if you would at least discuss any issue you had on the phone with the manager you replied that there was no point because as a group you had decided to move back into town. At no point were there any sick children and the wildlife in the pool must have been invisible to your children who swam well into the night while you were there and all morning on the day you left.

Having said that, both the staff and myself take alot of pride in the home. I investigated your complaints as soon as I heard about them and found nothing to be below standard. The chef has a different recollection to yours about what was offered for breakfast and the driver was very offended when told he had been accused of ripping you off. If the petrol was that valuable to you, of course you could have syphoned it out of the tank once you decided you were leaving and wouldnt be using the car after the 2nd day. He nor me need to rob you of petrol and had you of waited for the manager to arrive Im sure an ammicable aggreement could have been agreed upon.

Im very sorry that you did not get to enjoy my home as so many people have and only wish you would have brought your concerns up while you were actually there in-house, giving the manager the opportunity to at least try to correct any issue you may have had.

It wasnt til you were back in Australia that you contacted me and asked for your deposit to be refunded and made all sorts of charming threats - see below.

As an operator; moving forward you have the
opportunity to refund our deposit including the $40 we paid for the day room by
September 23rd or your business will be named and shamed through all social media,
trip advisor will pursue with the review, all 3rd party sites you advertise on will
be targeted with our brilliant review.
Today tonight and current affair have both shown interest in our story, with my
relationship with Chanel 9 a current affair will probably be my preference, they to
are now investigating on our behalf. The next step is preparing our legal case against you; you may live in Bali but your
account where you have done the business transaction is in Australia; totally
illegal. I'm sure you haven't paid tax on that ! Just consider your return to
Australia as you may find it hard to leave.

8 Oct 2013

5/5

"Thank you, unbelievable experience at Villa Long grain."

Thank you to all the staff at Villa Longrain. What an amazing experience, from the moment we arrived at the airport to the trip back. Nothing but frinedly staff, willing to go the extra mile to make s… More

26 Sep 2013

1/5

"Warning! Villa looks nothing like the photos on their website."

Beware, this villa is in a very bad condition and looks nothing like the photos anymore!! It is false advertising and very misleading!! The furniture are different to the website, it's dirty and … More

Thank you for your kind words again as you have already reviewed us previously. Its totally inplausible that you propose my home to be uninhabitable as it has been booked out all but 3 nights since you were our guest back in June and has hosted many happy families for their hard earned holidays both prior to and immediately after your departure. Unfortunatly you chose to leave the villa before raising any issue with the manager and when asked by the in house staff if you would at least discuss any issue you had on the phone with the manager you replied that there was no point because as a group you had decided to move back into town. At no point were there any sick children and the wildlife in the pool must have been invisible to your children who swam well into the night while you were there and all morning on the day you left.

Having said that, both the staff and myself take alot of pride in the home. I investigated your complaints as soon as I heard about them and found nothing to be below standard. The chef has a different recollection to yours about what was offered for breakfast and the driver was very offended when told he had been accused of ripping you off. If the petrol was that valuable to you, of course you could have syphoned it out of the tank once you decided you were leaving and wouldnt be using the car after the 2nd day. He nor me need to rob you of petrol and had you of waited for the manager to arrive Im sure an ammicable aggreement could have been agreed upon.

Im very sorry that you did not get to enjoy my home as so many people have and only wish you would have brought your concerns up while you were actually there in-house, giving the manager the opportunity to at least try to correct any issue you may have had.

It wasnt til you were back in Australia that you contacted me and asked for your deposit to be refunded and made all sorts of charming threats - see below.

As an operator; moving forward you have the
opportunity to refund our deposit including the $40 we paid for the day room by
September 23rd or your business will be named and shamed through all social media,
trip advisor will pursue with the review, all 3rd party sites you advertise on will
be targeted with our brilliant review.
Today tonight and current affair have both shown interest in our story, with my
relationship with Chanel 9 a current affair will probably be my preference, they to
are now investigating on our behalf. The next step is preparing our legal case against you; you may live in Bali but your
account where you have done the business transaction is in Australia; totally
illegal. I'm sure you haven't paid tax on that ! Just consider your return to
Australia as you may find it hard to leave.

16 Apr 2013

3/5

"Wonderfully private but lacking updates!"

Firstly I want to say this villa is wonderfully secluded amongst the rice paddy's. We snapped up this deal as soon as we saw it. The images were beautiful and the idea of being there... perfect! … More

so glad you had a nice time. It is not our aim to provide luxury villa - there are many luxury villa in bali if you want to pay high rates. As the website suggests, we are big and comfortable and the owner lives in bali so sees the villa every few days and is more than comfortable with the value for money he can offer at villa long grain without spending hundreds of thousands of dollars to make it luxury - then it wouldnt be able to be rented at such great rates. The staff are very appreciated and well looked after. Thanks for asking.

Review 1-5 of 5

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Min stay varies

Changeover day Flexible

from£272/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the owner

Close

Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

B J.

95% Response rate

Calendar last updated:03 Oct 2014

Based in Indonesia

Languages spoken
  • English