List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Chalet | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 5

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner

This is a self contained 2 bedroomed chalet on the Glan Gwna country estate, to the front of the property is a lawn which goes down to a flowing river fed by a lake and waterfall to the right of the property. It is very peaceful and very private. There is garden furniture supplied so you can sit out by the river on those warm balmy evenings. There is a heron who visits regularly. The master bedroom has a double bed, bedroom 2, to the rear of the property, has bunk beds, a single bed on top and a double bed below. There is a lounge, bathroom, shower and bath and kitchen with all you could possibly need, and of course the grassed area between the river and the front of the property. It is a nice place to stay because it is very rural although you are not very far from any of the busy tourist attractions North Wales has to offer. A lovely place to return to in the evenings and just to put your feet up by the river and relax with a glass of wine.

Secluded in a wooded valley, two miles from the Royal Town of Caernarfon lies the exquisite family run country park- Glan Gwna. Set in over 100 acres of woodland and parkland grounds it offers you the perfect 'get away' location.Located between Snowdonia National Park and the golden beaches of the Lleyn Peninsula, Glan Gwna is the ideal base from which to experience everything that North Wales has to offer - all within easy reach. Snowdon is but a short drive away. There is the famous castle, historic houses. gardens, superb scenery, the Isle of Anglesey, countryside & blue flag golden beaches all on the doorstep.Glan Gwna has a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), shop, takeaway,fishing lake small fee. There is a poolside bar serving drinks and meals, an adult only bar and a family club with disco and entertainment seasonal. The chalet is home from home and you will find everything you need. Your view is a stunning waterfall and is very private where it is. You won't be disappointed

Other Activities: Go Karting, kayaking, rope course'

No linen will be provided in the chalet. There are 2 double beds and one single bed. Duvets and pillows are supplied. You will require bottom sheets duvet covers and pillow cases. Mattress protectors and pillow protectors are supplied. Tea towels and towels. NO BED SHOULD BE USED WITHOUT LINEN.

Size Sleeps up to 5, 2 bedrooms
Will consider House swap, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries DVD player
General TV, CD player, Safe, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture Single beds (1), Double beds (2), Dining seats for 5, Lounge seats for 5
Outdoors Shared garden, Private fishing lake or river
Access Parking

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
3
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Very Good 4/5

5 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-5 of 5

9 Sep 2014

5/5

"Idyllic"

The site was well laid out and easy to find. Parking was close to the chalet. The accomodation was well equipped and comfortable. The position was well away from the club house and so was quiet at night. Lovely to be close to a beautiful waterfall.

2 Sep 2014

5/5

"peaceful retreat"

lovely chalet in a lovely setting accomodation was perfect highly reccomended the park is ideally situated ,did not fish the lake as it looked to weedy think most fish another lake 6 miles away

15 Aug 2014

2/5

"I wouldn't go back to that chalet"

The chalet was dirty! Cupboards sticky in kitchen, blocked sink when we arrived, broken cooker door. Hair balls in living runs, millions of crumbs on sofa, filthy behind cupboards, beds, electric box … More

We are sorry you feel that way. We clean this chalet personally every week and it is certainly not our policy to allow this chalet to be rented out as you have described. Despite calling us at an untimely hour on a Sunday morning we immediately contacted a local emergency plumber who attended the chalet within half an hour of your call. You were not at the property. The plumber explained to me that a large amount of dirty dishes from the meal the night prior had been thrown into the sink dirty and food from these had blocked the plughole. He also explained that all he had to do was clear the plug hole with his finger and the sink water drained away. We were still presented with a bill just for the call out .Our chalet is always handed over to guests in a clean and presentable condition.The sofas are wiped down and sprayed with leather cleaner every week,the wooden floor is swept and mopped each week, the oven door was found to be faultless and there are no cupboards you can get behind? We have many guests staying in our chalet every year and 99% of them enjoy their holidays.Many guests return regularly. This is a lovely, clean , well equipped chalet on a beautiful country estate.

1 Jun 2014

4/5

"Fun holiday at Glan Gwna"

Just stayed at the Lakeside Chalet at Glan Gwna though small it has everything you will need and is well located on the holiday camp. The heated pool on the holiday camp was excellent and used almost … More

Thank you very much you are most welcome.

11 Aug 2013

5/5

"Very peaceful, safe and clean."

We stayed here for a week after booking direct with owners following previously stayed in their caravan and we found lots to keep children (aged 8 and 11) entertained locally and a little further afield. The chalet is lovely with everything you could need. Comfy beds with beautifully clean,soft bedding - not often included with self-catering so this was a great bonus for us. We found it very useful to have a launderette on the site! Also, there are supermarkets close by. We would love to return in not too distant future.

Thank you very much.

Review 1-5 of 5

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Min stay varies

Changeover day Sat

from£31/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the owner

Close

Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Jackie D.

  • 1 Years listed

90% Response rate

Calendar last updated:22 Sep 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Paypal accepted

Credit cards accepted

Also consider

Caernarfon
133 properties
Porthmadog
71 properties
Benllech
49 properties
Criccieth
48 properties
Blaenau Ffestiniog
46 properties
Rhosneigr
45 properties
Beaumaris
42 properties
Beddgelert
33 properties
Llangefni
33 properties
Moelfre
28 properties
Bangor - Wales
21 properties
Newborough
19 properties
Llanberis
17 properties
Pentraeth
12 properties
Llanfairpwllgwyngyll
12 properties
Menai Bridge
12 properties
Brynsiencyn
11 properties
Abergwyngregyn
7 properties
Malltraeth
6 properties
Llannerch-y-medd
6 properties

Start a new search