Lakeside with waterfall view
Chalet | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 5
This is a self contained 2 bedroomed chalet on the Glan Gwna country estate, to the front of the property is a lawn which goes down to a flowing river fed by a lake and waterfall to the right of the property. It is very peaceful and very private. There is garden furniture supplied so you can sit out by the river on those warm balmy evenings. There is a heron who visits regularly. The master bedroom has a double bed, bedroom 2, to the rear of the property, has bunk beds, a single bed on top and a double bed below. There is a lounge, bathroom, shower and bath and kitchen with all you could possibly need, and of course the grassed area between the river and the front of the property. It is a nice place to stay because it is very rural although you are not very far from any of the busy tourist attractions North Wales has to offer. A lovely place to return to in the evenings and just to put your feet up by the river and relax with a glass of wine.
Secluded in a wooded valley, two miles from the Royal Town of Caernarfon lies the exquisite family run country park- Glan Gwna. Set in over 100 acres of woodland and parkland grounds it offers you the perfect 'get away' location.Located between Snowdonia National Park and the golden beaches of the Lleyn Peninsula, Glan Gwna is the ideal base from which to experience everything that North Wales has to offer - all within easy reach. Snowdon is but a short drive away. There is the famous castle, historic houses. gardens, superb scenery, the Isle of Anglesey, countryside & blue flag golden beaches all on the doorstep.Glan Gwna has a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), shop, takeaway,fishing lake small fee. There is a poolside bar serving drinks and meals, an adult only bar and a family club with disco and entertainment seasonal. The chalet is home from home and you will find everything you need. Your view is a stunning waterfall and is very private where it is. You won't be disappointed
Other Activities: Go Karting, kayaking, rope course'
No linen will be provided in the chalet. There are 2 double beds and one single bed. Duvets and pillows are supplied. You will require bottom sheets duvet covers and pillow cases. Mattress protectors and pillow protectors are supplied. Tea towels and towels. NO BED SHOULD BE USED WITHOUT LINEN.
|Size||Sleeps up to 5, 2 bedrooms|
|Will consider||House swap, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)|
|Family friendly||Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility|
|Notes||Pets welcome, No smoking at this property|
Features and Facilities
|General||TV, CD player, Safe, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available|
|Standard||Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer|
|Utilities||Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer|
|Rooms||2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms|
|Furniture||Single beds (1), Double beds (2), Dining seats for 5, Lounge seats for 5|
|Outdoors||Shared garden, Private fishing lake or river|
Availability Your dates are available
Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor
Guest reviews no reviews
Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor
- 5 star
- 4 star
- 3 star
- 2 star
- 1 star
Help other travellers decide where to stay
Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.Write a review
6 Nov 2014
"All homely comforts with beautiful breathtaking nature right on the doorstep!"
A beautiful, idyllic peaceful setting with nearby children's play area, pool, public house/bar, laundrette, beauty salon, bistro/diner, shop, lake and woodlands. A clean, modern chalet and yes t… More
9 Sep 2014
The site was well laid out and easy to find. Parking was close to the chalet. The accomodation was well equipped and comfortable. The position was well away from the club house and so was quiet at night. Lovely to be close to a beautiful waterfall.
2 Sep 2014
lovely chalet in a lovely setting accomodation was perfect highly reccomended the park is ideally situated ,did not fish the lake as it looked to weedy think most fish another lake 6 miles away
15 Aug 2014
"I wouldn't go back to that chalet"
The chalet was dirty! Cupboards sticky in kitchen, blocked sink when we arrived, broken cooker door. Hair balls in living runs, millions of crumbs on sofa, filthy behind cupboards, beds, electric box … More
We are sorry you feel that way. We clean this chalet personally every week and it is certainly not our policy to allow this chalet to be rented out as you have described. Despite calling us at an untimely hour on a Sunday morning we immediately contacted a local emergency plumber who attended the chalet within half an hour of your call. You were not at the property. The plumber explained to me that a large amount of dirty dishes from the meal the night prior had been thrown into the sink dirty and food from these had blocked the plughole. He also explained that all he had to do was clear the plug hole with his finger and the sink water drained away. We were still presented with a bill just for the call out .Our chalet is always handed over to guests in a clean and presentable condition.The sofas are wiped down and sprayed with leather cleaner every week,the wooden floor is swept and mopped each week, the oven door was found to be faultless and there are no cupboards you can get behind? We have many guests staying in our chalet every year and 99% of them enjoy their holidays.Many guests return regularly. This is a lovely, clean , well equipped chalet on a beautiful country estate.
1 Jun 2014
"Fun holiday at Glan Gwna"
Just stayed at the Lakeside Chalet at Glan Gwna though small it has everything you will need and is well located on the holiday camp. The heated pool on the holiday camp was excellent and used almost … More
Thank you very much you are most welcome.
11 Aug 2013
"Very peaceful, safe and clean."
We stayed here for a week after booking direct with owners following previously stayed in their caravan and we found lots to keep children (aged 8 and 11) entertained locally and a little further afield. The chalet is lovely with everything you could need. Comfy beds with beautifully clean,soft bedding - not often included with self-catering so this was a great bonus for us. We found it very useful to have a launderette on the site! Also, there are supermarkets close by. We would love to return in not too distant future.
Thank you very much.
You're booking with
- 1 Years listed
90% Response rate
Calendar last updated:28 Nov 2014
Based in United Kingdom
Credit cards accepted
- 184 properties
- 96 properties
- 93 properties
- 76 properties
- 71 properties
- 70 properties
- 63 properties
- 56 properties
- Bangor - Wales
- 38 properties
- 28 properties
- 26 properties
- 22 properties
- 18 properties
- 17 properties
- Menai Bridge
- 13 properties
- 9 properties
- 8 properties
- 7 properties
- 7 properties
- 7 properties