List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Chain Bridge and the Danube at Night

Penthouse | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 4

Key Info
  • Swimming Pool
  • Suitable for children over 5
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Car not necessary

Penthouse paradise is perfect for a family of four or two couples sharing as it has one shower room with WC and bidet, wash hand basin and one bathroom with bath-shower and wash hand basis!

Unlimited spa and gym facilities are included in the quoted price! Worth Euro 20 per person per day, so your holiday is practically FREE!

Penthouse Paradise is part of Pannonia Property portfolio of Eva's Unforgettable European Holidays.

This beautifully finished newly built 2 bed -1 bath, 1 shower penthouse apartment is located in the XIII district close to the banks of the famous River Danube with stunning views of the Buda Hills and the Royal Palaces. A perfect place to spend as a family or a spa, golfing holiday . If you have been watching TV, Viking River Cruises use Budapest and the Danube for their advert!

Our penthouse unique features are the large double glazed windows opening out onto two (45sm) terraces, bringing light into the apartment and its modern interior. Heavy curtains close these off providing privacy and making the apartment cosy in the winter evenings. A very comfortable lounge area, where you can relax. Air-conditioning in all bedrooms and main room.

There are two options for dining, inside , or out side on the terrace while you can enjoy the views of the illuminated bridges while you eat and listen to your favorite music with our home entertainment 24 channel TV system and DVD player which will satisfy every taste . The TV system includes BBC Entertainment. A wireless internet is installed so you can keep in touch with everyone if you need to.

You can visit our spa area with large pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room and a small gym. Although you do not need a car, if you are travelling with one, or hiring one locally, our underground garage is priceless for security and having a warm car in the winter mornings.

The two double bedrooms are comfortable with reading lamps, and bedroom furniture. The apartment has ample wardrobes, enough for all guests.

The bathroom has a wash-hand basin, large bath tub with showering facilities and a washing machine.

A separate shower is provided in the toilet which also has a wash-hand basin and bidet.

A holiday designed to please visitors for relaxation, cultural visits, golf, tennis and spas, all easy to reach. Special treats for music lovers are always on offer in all season in this romantic city so, just come along and ENJOY!

Size Sleeps up to 4, 2 bedrooms
Nearest beach N/A
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 300 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Ferihegy 15 km, Nearest railway: Nyugati Palyaudvar-West Station 3 km
Family friendly Suitable for children over 5, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Jacuzzi or hot tub, Sauna, Internet access, DVD player, Sea view
Pool Shared indoor pool
General Central heating, Air conditioning, TV, CD player, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 Shower rooms, Solarium or roof terrace
Furniture Double beds (2), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 6
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Shared indoor pool, Balcony or terrace, Shared garden
Access Secure parking, Lift access
Further details indoors

Spa Facilities

Our prices include the wellness facilities, swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, steam room & small gym. It is usually charged at Euro 20 per person/per day in other establishments, if you find one with a pool! You will not have to go out in a hot or cold to have a swim. It is priceless both in a very hot summer and in the winter cold.

Lounge

TV/DVD with English and European channels. DVD Player. CD Player.

Wireless internet provided.

Good selection of English books.

Large comfortable corner suite

Dining Area

Stylish glass dining room table with 4 black and chrome chairs set in front of paronamic view

Parque floor and carpets throughout with top quality tiles in the kitchen and in the two bathrooms

Lightings for reading and special ligths in the kitchen units to create a wonderful ambience. Coupled with the city lights make this apartment a unique place to stay

Kitchen

A fully fitted top quality German kitchen with everything you may need, dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer, washing machine, iron, ironing board, glassware, etc.

Bathroom1

Balck and white tiled bathroom with bath, washbasin unit & mirror & lights above, washing machine.

Shower room

shower, wc, bidet, washhand base with mirror and lights above

Master bedroom

Double bed overlooking towards the Buda Hills, fitted wardrobes, side tables with reading lights

Bedroom 2

Double bed, side tables with reading lights

Chest of drawers

Hallway

A warm and welcoming hallway with fitted wardrobes.

Terrace 1

Warm South facing terrace with dining and sun lounge facilities in the summer over looking the Royal Castle and Margaret Island and bridge. It looks onto a pleasant communical garden below

Terrace 2

Cool West facing terrace overlooking the Buda Hills

Further details outdoors

Riverside Apartmanok has a 24 hours concierge and security service and has a coffee come pizzaria very close to the main doors. Great position for a fabulous walks along the River Danube and to local restaurants. Minutes walk to grocery and supermarket. Another coffee house around the corner.

Further details

We have made our apartment like a home and we want you to enjoy is as we do.

The penthouse has a No Smoking policy even on the terraces. Thank you!

My agent, will check the apartment after you have left. In case of damage or breakages, he will assess and tell me the cost of repairs. The amount will be deducted from your security deposit and the rest of the monies will be returned to you within ten days of you leaving the apartment, or at the time of establishing the cost, which ever is applicable.

If you arrive earlier than 17:00 an hourly rate will apply. This will depend on the dates of your stay. You may decide to arrive earlier, or leave later, which is possible providing the apartment is not booked. Additional charges will apply.

Air condition charges are applicable for the summer months at owner's discretion and will be priced in your quotation.

We kindly request that you that do not wear any high heel stiletto type shoes or anything which has steel on them as we have delicate wooden floor.

You will need some kind of slippers and a bath robe when you go down to the spa facilities, which are on the ground floor. Please make sure that you use a separate towel, as you are not to use the towels from the apartment. It is also advisable to have a swimming cap, especially for long hair as a matter of courtesy to other swwimmers.

In quoting there will be a charge, depending on the time of year and the number of guests occupying the apartment to cover heating/cooling. This will be judged on individual basis at the time of quoting .

Airport collection and return by my agent is available which makes the travel to our apartment much nicer.

A morning coffee per person is available FREE and is included in your rental list price, together with all sheets, towels, a starter pack of WC paper, hand washing liquid in the shower room and main bath room and washing up liquid in the kitchen. Some cleaning materials for keeping the kitchen clean. Please note that there is a special cleaning material & a scraper to be used for the delicate top cooker, no harsh or scratching as it will cause damage and any damage will be charged for.

My agent will be pleased to explain everything you need to know.

Services provided by the agent:

1. Meet & Greet

2. Introduce PP apartment and the Riverside House including the Wellness Center

3. Cleaning the apartment & terraces once, for your arrival

4. Sheets & Towels Wash

Agent Change Over Charges: HU Ft 17,000 approx Euro 60. Payable in cash on arrival.

The Central Hungary/Danube region

This top floor ultra-modern two bed & two bath penthouse apartment is in the XIII district. It has access to all amenities, including the colourful local fruit & veg market, 'Lehel Piac', has two large terraces for 'living', sunbathing, and al fresco dining while you watch the ships and enjoy the double panoramic views.

A 10 minutes walk on the river bank towards the city will take you to Margaret Bridge, where you can either go and relax, run or swim on the Margret Island or take the No 2 tram down town. If you want down town quicker you can take the No 3 Metro at Dozsa Gyorgy utca, a couple of blocks away from the apartment.

Budapest is more than the Hereos Square and the Vaci utca!

The city offers endless cultural, wellness, and sight-seeing attractions from a visit to the opera or concert-halls, the Castle to the Basilica or taking boat trips on the Duna.

It has one of the most famous and largest Basilica in Central Europe which has recently been restored to its formal glory.

Hungarian State Opera House is a neorenaissance palace built in 1884 and is one of the city's most beautiful buildings. The Opera House seats 1200 and is open all year around, with special performances and events at the Christmas season culminating with a New Years Eve Ball. A must for Opera and Ballet lovers.

Millennium Underground Railway is Europe's second underground system was opened in 1896 on the occasion of the Millennium. It currently runs as the Metro 1 line.

You should set aside a day to visit the Castle District. Located on the other side of the river, and visible from the apartment, will take you all day, the key features being the Royal Palace, the St Mathias Church and the Halaszbastha (Fisherman's Bastion).

"20th August is the equivalent of the 4th July for the Hungarians, where Christians and the country celebrate that they are still 'standing' after the horrors of the Sovet occupation and Communism. Of course, you could watch the spectacular fire works from our penthouse's terrace - a free treat for you, as you will not have to pay top dollar just to see it and be amongst the crowds. Instead you will have your privacy sharing a glass or two of one of the many excellent Hungarian vines and sparkling proseccos.

It is our opinion, the clear, fresh air in the heart of the city is one of the many important features of this apartment, especially in the summer.

Budapest the capital of Hungary (10.1 million inhabitants), a land-locked country, with its beautiful setting and marvellous panoramic views is one of the most attractive European capitals. It was much admired in the Middle Ages as the following mediaeval saying shows "the most beautiful towns of Europe are Florence on the lowland, Venice on the water and Buda on the hills."

In modern times Budapest's outstanding qualities were recognised by UNESCO in 1987 placing the banks of the Danube and the Buda Castle district on the World Heritage List.

The Danube, the longest river in Central and Western Europe, leaves the hills behind and enters the lowlands just in the vicinity of Budapest. The hilly Buda was founded on the right bank and the low-lying Pest on the left. The Danube was, and, is still today an important water-way in this region.

With its rich and varied architecture and cultural heritage, Hungary's capital deserves its reputation as the 'Paris of Central Europe'.

Its identity is as complex as its people, a result of a mix races of the last 1000 years.

Budapest

In St Istvan (Stephen) Park, just a 5 minutes walk away from the apartment, you will find typical Hungarian restaurants with the option of al fresco dining at reasonable prices.

2010 Budapest Summer Festival has ongoing concerts, dance, drama performances on the Margaret Island Open-Air stage, you can walk home from there!

Margaret Island is also the 'lung' of the city, where the 'budapestiek' go for a walk, and run around on the specially made soft rubber running track (approx 2km).

You will also find one of the largest Lido's, called Palatinus on the island with its beautiful parkland and a Sport Centre where European swimming and other sport competitions are held regularly.

Thrill-seekers get extra hours for flipping, soaring, whirling and tumbling until well after dark during the summer months at the 'Vidampark' Amusements Park, which celebrates its 60's anniversary this year is worth a visit.(District XIV).

In the winter, there is a very large ice-skating rink just behind the Hereos Square where you will have a unique skating experience complete with a mock Mediveal Castle.

Two museums face each other on Heroes Square, one is the Museum of Fine Arts, the other is the Mucsarnok, exhibiting mainly modern arts and design works.

Do not forget to ask for English speaking theatre performances and cinema information when arriving at the airport. Information is also available from centres around the city.

Palace West End City Centre is practically on your door step (15-20min walk from the apartment) with its hundreds of eateries, and shopping opportunities. There are also showings of English speaking films.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

Review 1-10 of 14

9 Nov 2013

5/5

"Classy accommodation in a quiet location with easy city access"

This is a lovely place to stay - a big immaculate apartment with 2 private balconies, fully equipped kitchen and views to Margaret Island. Eva the owner was easy to deal with from initial enquiry to r… More

Hello Dear Past Guests and thank you for taking the trouble to give us a wonderful review!

We appreciate everything you said about our place, except with a little correction.

When I send out our 'Letter of Offer' it clearly states what we offer, including the descriptions of a 'bath only' in the large bathroom and one shower, bidet, WC, two wash-hand basins. This might have escaped your notice.However, we think, we will put a shower head on above the bath.

Yes, you were right, everything is close and life is very comfortable with wonderful views in this penthouse apartment.

You may like to know that Budapest came in second place in one of Conde's list as the most beautiful city in Europe!

Wow!..

Thanks again for your valued support and perhaps we will see you in the near future in one of our other places, Italy and Cyprus.


Eva

30 Sep 2013

5/5

"Great rental in a beautiful city"

We stayed at the above apartment 7- 14 August. 2013. The apartment is very nice, well fitted out and well stocked. It's on the 9th floor and has 2 terraces, so you can pick sun or shade , althoug… More

What a great review! We are so glad that you had such a good time staying in our penthouse apartment, and you certainly made the most of your time in this wonderful city. You get the award for the guests who have done most during their stay! The pool and spa facilities are a big plus in the hot weather as is the air-con and choice of balconies. Thank you for your feedback, which will help future guests when they book with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!

31 Jul 2013

5/5

"CLEAN! TIDY! COMFORTABLE! PERFECT!"

I cannot wait to go back! Budapest is amazing and the penthouse is equally as fantastic.The meet and greet is very helpful, we were given advice, dinning recommendations and taxi numbers.The penthouse… More

We are delighted that this guest had a great time, not only in our apartment but in this amazing city. We strive to give each guest our individual attention, so that they can have the best stay ever. We will be delighted to welcome you back.

4 Jan 2013

5/5

"very nice apartment and excellent location"

we stayed in this apartment for New Year holidays and we spent a wonderful time there.the apartment is very cosy, clean, modern and spacy. it is settled in great part of town, on excellent location, 2… More

Hello, Thank you so much for the wonderful review you gave us. It is always a pleasure to write back and thank past guests for taking the trouble to write about us. Yes, this penthouse apartment has it all, the Danube views, the spa, the pool and ultra comfort. Close enough to downtown, yet it is quiet.
Thank you again.

16 Oct 2012

5/5

"Well located, well appointed and very comfortable"

The penthouse apartment is spacious and comfortable. Eva's agent, Miklos, was very helpful (do remember to get Miklos' phone number before you travel).We found everything we needed in the ap… More

Hello dear past guest, and many thanks for your lovely review. We are particularly pleased that you found our agent Miklos very helpful. In our opinion, having a great agent is one of the keys to having happy guests.Good tip about the phone number!
The SPAR mini-market just around the corner has just about everything you need for your stay, and to top it all downtown is just a short metro ride away.
Thanks again.Eva

29 Aug 2012

5/5

"Great apartment"

Stayed here in the week of the Sziget Festival in Budapest. Having visited Budapest for the past three years, we identified this part of town to rent an apartment in to allow us convenient access to both the festival site and city centre. We couldn't have found a better apartment for the price. Modern, secured access, lift up to 9th floor, nice open plan living space and a teriffic terrace to relax on. From the terrace you can see the Fisherman's Bastion and Mattias Church on the Buda side lit up at night.

The pool in the basement is free to use and also has a sauna and steam room. This is a particularly good facility to have.

There a small bar in the block which is good for drinks but too slow for food (pizzas for 4 people had to be grilled consecutively). However, there looked like plenty of other options nearby. There's a well stocked Spar only a couple of mins walk which sells everything you would expect, including British brands.

A bus runs down the main road outside the apartment that takes you to a tube stop so it's very easy to get into Pest. It's not much of a walk to Margit Bridge anyway.

The only small criticism I would have is the requirement for the agent to take you round showing you how everything works - not needed in the case of most people. He will also arrive at check-out time and inspect everything. Again, it's a bit unneccessary for adults to be subject to a plate and cutlery count before they can leave! Perhaps these checks can be carried out more discretely.

Overall, the apartment is highly recommended.

We are delighted that you had such a good time staying in our apartment.

We are constantly striving to provide excellent value for money, and believe, that our apartment with pool and gym is one of the very best in Budapest.

Your comment regarding our agent's check out procedure is acknowledged.

However, you would be surprised how much gets lost or damaged over the course of a season's letting.

We are not talking the odd spoon here, but broken furniture!

Thanks again for the great review!

4 Aug 2012

5/5

"Brilliant city break in Budapest Penthouse river location"

Everything excellent, lovely apartment and good communication with Eva the owner, good tips and information beforehand. Miklos the agent extremely helpful.
We all enjoyed our stay enormously and were only disappointed in that we were the only people unfortunately in the whole year to have the pool closed for essential maintenance during our week (however we were later given a discount because of this). As this was the principal reason we initially booked we were obviously disappointed but everything else was brilliant. We visited the city centre, walked and took metro, used the bus from the nearby bus station to visit Esztergom and have a wonderful 3 hour trip back on the Danube. An excellent day out and to be thoroughly recommended

Hello My Dear Guest,

I thank you very much for the wonderful review you gave us, despite the very unfortunate circumstances of the pool closure.

We (Miklos & I) try very hard to think of everything a guest would need to make an awsome holiday experience.

Budapest is a lovely, old city with so much to do there, but as always one needs to get into the spirit of things and not let it spoiled by any unforseen event.

You have managed to do that and more, enjoyed yourselves!

Congratulation to all of you!

17 Jun 2012

3/5

"Pleasant Views"

Stayed for 7 nights during May. Comfortable and quiet. Located in a residential area with easy access to small supermarket. 15 min. walk to the metro and a 10 min on the metro you are in the centre of Budapest. Decent sized balcony with good views of Margaret Island, the Danube and surrounding Eastern European apartment blocks.
Was disappointed to be informed on arrival that "the air conditioning has not yet been maintained for this season", so was unavailable. We were offerred a 20 euro rebate for this.
Really appreciated the spa to relax in at the end of a days sightseeing.
Budapest is a wonderful city. So much to do and see.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It is always helpful for both the owner and future guests. I am pleased that you were happy staying with us, except one little hitch, the lack of air-conditioning.

I am very sorry about this.I was not made to be aware of this problem until you left. Should I have known about it, I would have taken action immediately.

However, in my agent's defence, I have to say, that you were there in the spring season and Hungary does not really get hot in this time of the year. On checking the weather, it was 23C-24C, which is considered a pleasant temperature by the locals.

On the same topic: I was very pleased for you about the nice weather, as I seem to recall that your 'special' wish was warm weather on your booking form.

Your disappointment may have been more to do with the fact that you felt that you paid for something, which was not delivered. To put your mind to rest, I did not charge you extra for the air-con as it came with the package and I offered you a € 25 off of the normal price. So you see, you had a good deal of paying only € 440.00 for a seven-day stay, which you must agree with me, was a bargain!

On top of that, I refunded €20, which I did not charged for at the beginning. This was my way of saying 'Sorry'.

However, we do not agree on one point, where the apartment was rated 'Average'. Well, a penthouse over looking the Danube with two bathrooms and spa facilities is not an average property in my book. It it were in London it would cost 1£m. Penthouse is the only apartment for rent which offers these services.

I trust and hope that I have answered all your questions and apologised for any inconvenienced caused hoping that you still have faith in our services and will come back to us. If you do, I will give 10% off the listed price; accept in the months of July & August. Thanks aain for your valued custom. Mrs Eva Godden

14 Apr 2012

5/5

"Great Location and Perfect Apartment for Small Family"

Easy walk to the metro. One block to a grocery and ATM. Fabulous bakeries within the block as well. Great view especially at night. Close to Margaret Island - bring your running gear if you are a runner - great cushioned trail all the way around the island. Pool and spa access although we didn't use it since we were busy sight seeing during the day and too pooped at night to swim.

Hello,

Thank you for the very useful review and that you have enjoyed staying in our apartment.

I will rectify the point you made to make this holiday experience even better.

My Very Best Wishes

Eva

27 Jan 2012

5/5

"Great place for vacation/short rental"

We arrived to Hungary for a long stay with a family with 2 children. Thanks to Eva and Miklos, this very stressful time of family relocation we managed to turn into a holiday, during of which we relaxed and found a bigger place for a long time rent. We stayed in the apartment for 10 days, and really enjoyed that time. The location of the apartment is very convenient - close to everything, the quality of building and all the facilities is fine - we went to the pool, sauna and even to the small cafe in the building when we didn't have time to explore the city. The apartment is fully equipped, apart from hotels, you'll feel like at home there. So, this place can be highly recommended.

It was so good to have this great review! It helps us continually improve and keep the standards high. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us one of the best review!

Review 1-10 of 14

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Min stay varies

Changeover day Flexible

from£48/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Contact the owner

Close

Payment options

Pay online via the Holiday Lettings payment platform with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection. Learn more

You're booking with

Mrs Eva Margaret G.

  • 5 Years listed

100% Response rate

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English
  • Hungarian

Payment accepted

Paypal accepted

Mobile
+44(0)781660 5362