List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Beach Pad Penthouse

from £128 /night help

Very Good 4/5 Score from 5 reviews

Apartment | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 8

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

A fabulous penthouse apartment with terrace. Stunning panoramic sea views over the Palace Pier. An ideal location on the beach front, just minutes from Brightons many attractions.

The property has been recently refurbished to a high standard. A tranquil pallette of soft green and grey hues compliment the sea views perfectly. Wooden flooring in the living area and plush charcoal carpets in the bedrooms, teamed with contemporary styling and elegant accessories.

Sleeping up to 8 guests with 2 bedrooms and a double sofa bed in the living area.

Perfect for those looking for a stylish, central Brighton pad and can be booked together with The Beach Pad Apartment to sleep a total of 20!

We are sorry but no all male group bookings.

Size Sleeps up to 8, 2 bedrooms
Nearest beach Brighton 10 m
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 10 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Gatwick 30 km, Nearest railway: Brighton 50 m
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries DVD player, Sea view
General Central heating, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster
Utilities Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms, Solarium or roof terrace
Furniture 3 Sofa beds, Single beds (2), Double beds (1), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 8
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Balcony or terrace
Further details indoors


Good sized open-plan living/dining area, A fabulously stylish space to relax with friends and family.

A tranquil pallette of soft green and grey hues compliment the sea views perfectly. Stylish wallpaper, wooden flooring, contemporary feature fireplace and finished with elegant accessories.

There is a full sized double sofa bed to accommodate a further two guests.


Bright, high spec kitchen. With fridge, oven/hob, dishwasher and microwave. Fully equipped for your self catering requirements, with crockery, glasses, pots/pans and utensils.


Gorgeous high spec, tiled bathroom. With white suite consisting of WC, hand basin and power shower over the bath.

Bedroom One

Bedroom sleeping up to 3. With sloping ceilings, beautiful feature wallpaper, plush charcoal carpet and a pretty chandelier. Hotel style, king-size, zip and link bed, which can be set up as either a double or a twin. Plus a single fold out foam chair bed.

Bedroom Two

Bedroom sleeping up to 3. With sloping ceilings, plush charcoal carpet and a pretty chandelier. Hotel standard double bed and a single fold out foam chair bed.

Further details outdoors

Roof Terrace

A fabulous roof terrace with stunning panoramic views of Brighton Pier and the Brighton Wheel, accessed from the living/dining room. Perfect for watching the sun rise with your morning coffee, or perhaps cocktails at sunset!

Parking Information

Visitors parking permits are available at £12.50 per day - Please call the property manager at least 24 hours before your arrival to confirm number of permits required.

(Property managers details will be in your booking confirmation)

The Brighton and Hove region

80 miles of coastline means super beaches for the family; here are lovely gardens, history and heritage; castles, abbeys, priories, stately homes and historic houses. There are family amusement parks and wildlife centres; the nostalgic, the curious and the simply fun, including museums of bygones, steam railways and caves. Sussex boasts numerous theatres and arts festivals, golf courses, horse racing, many ancient churches and buildings plus large Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty over the South Downs and Ashdown Forest, (including the soon-to-be-designated South Downs National Park) - and don't forget the Sussex Pubs!


England’s loveliest and liveliest city by the sea. Brighton and Hove is fun, cosmopolitan and uniquely eccentric all year round. Regency architecture, pleasure pier, specialist shops, pavement cafés, lively arts scene and vibrant night-life everything’s in walking distance, so take time to explore and enjoy. And with a backdrop of the Sussex Downs and traditional English countryside, Brighton and Hove is a great base for exploring the region. Brighton and Hove is the most enchanting, exciting, extraordinary seaside city in Britain. With its cosmopolitan air, oodles of restaurants, feverish night-life and abundance of culture, the place defies comparison with anywhere else this side of the English Channel.

For centuries it has been regarded as a ‘pleasure dome’, and that’s not about to change. If you love life, welcome to Brighton and Hove.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Very Good 4/5

5 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-5 of 5

3 Nov 2014


"Great place"

Fantastic location and views from the terrace. The entrance hall up to the flat desperately needs a refresh, it's a relief once you see inside the apartment that it's modern and clean unlike the hallway.

The facilities and space were great. The only gripe was the beds are all a bit uncomfortable.

Hello, your feedback has been passed on to the landlord regarding the communal hallways, we are happy you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Brighton.
On behalf of the landlord and Crown Gardens.

18 Sep 2014


"Fab location !!"

Spent 3 nights in this penthouse and enjoyed every minute ...clean and very handy for the beach pier and wheel spent sunny nights sat on the balcony ...don't let the stairs put u off its a gem of… More

11 Jul 2014


"Beach pad yes, penthouse no."

This peaceful flat is sited on the sea front only a short walk from all the town centre attractions and facilities. It has a lovely view of the beach and pier and there is always something happening outside to watch. From the sofa all you can see is the sea. The owners/managers were helpful and attentive and we had a pleasant 5 nights here.

The parking arrangements are not ideal and would not suit anyone who is unable to carry their luggage some distance. We also had our car vandalised but that was just bad luck.

The main furnishings in the five rooms are of high quality including the beds, sofas and glass topped dining table. The main areas are also generally clean but the property suffers from a lack of attention to detail and needs an uplift.

You reach the flat via a flight of depressing and dirty stairs and the door looks as if you might be entering a student dive. Inside is much better but dust and dirt are not hard to find and there is much else that needs attention. We had to clean the steel cooking pan and grill tray ourselves before we could use them. The non-stick pans were scratched. Figuring out how the main oven and the double headed shower worked was a holiday puzzle to be solved. The bath didn't empty properly. The blinds were caked in long-standing dust. The light fitting in the dining area had only one bulb from four working. A cushion on the sofa was torn. The fire alarm in a bedroom had no cover and no battery. A mirror that had come off the wall had not been replaced. I could go on. We expected better for nearly £200 a night.

If you are a party of young people who just need somewhere convenient to crash then this place will suit you. If not, it may not be your first choice of location.

We have forwarded your comments to the landlord who has responded as follows:

Please be advised that I have noted the issues raised by guests and thank you for bringing matters swiftly to my attention.
Some of these have already been resolved.and others such as the common way are being scheduled for refurbishment very soon.

28 May 2014



Stayed here for a hen weekend and the beach pad was perfect for it, we absolulty loved it. It's very modern, spacious and the views are beautiful. As this apartment was on the top floor there is … More

We are delighted you had a good stay.

On behalf of Crown Gardens and the landlords

2 Sep 2013


"Worth the Stairs !"

We went down to Brighton to a friends wedding and stayed at the Beach Pad Apartment. Having never been to Brighton before the manager Hamayan was extremely helpful. He was there on our arrival and to… More

Review 1-5 of 5

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the manager


Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.


You're booking with

Crown Gardens (Property Manager Crown Gardens)

  • 7 Years listed

100% Response rate

Calendar last updated:18 Dec 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Paypal accepted

Credit cards accepted

Also consider

West Sussex
655 properties
Brighton and Hove-old
493 properties
146 properties
87 properties
51 properties
35 properties
19 properties
19 properties
Haywards Heath-old
18 properties
18 properties
14 properties
13 properties
Angmering on Sea-old
11 properties
9 properties
9 properties
9 properties
8 properties
7 properties
7 properties
7 properties

Start a new search

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page