List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Clifton Hill Gallery

from £202 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Good 3/5 Score from 3 reviews

Good 3/5 

from £202 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Living/Dining room

House / 4 bedrooms / sleeps 12

Need more information about booking Home 1653274 ?

House / 4 bedrooms / sleeps 12

Key Info
  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Fabulous central 4 bedroom Regency maisonette to sleep up to 12 guests, with the use of the self contained 1 bedroom apartment below. Located within the Clifton Hill Conservation Area, a short walk from Western Road with great shops, bars, cafes & restaurants and also 5 minutes from the seafront and the beach itself! Clifton Hill Gallery is a great base for a visit to Brighton and for visits to London too, be it for a weekend, family or group breaks, holiday or corporate, short to mid term lets - it's ideal and one of our favourites! The bright, airy, open plan living /dining room has impressive stained glass French doors leading to a wrap around balcony - superb for relaxing and socialising after a hard days shopping.

There is a dining table to seat up to 12 guests for formal sit down dining, a corner sofa to relax & enjoy a glass of wine or watch TV on the large 40" plasma screen. Listen to music on the iPod dock & chat with friends.

The property has a total of 4 spacious double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and an extra WC, plus an additional double ended bath in the master bedroom. The master bedroom is at the top of the house, with a double bed and there are two further double bedrooms, one the width of the house with feature four poster bed and bay window, and a further 2 single mattresses.

The self contained apartment below sleeps 4 guests, with 1 double bedroom, 2 single z-beds, good sized shower room, living room, fully equipped kitchen and access to the rear terrace.

For those discerning or aspiring artists amongst you - Clifton Hill Gallery has a brightly coloured contemporary décor and art work adorning the walls - available to purchase from the owner!

This property is not a party house and is situated in a residential area, therefore unsuitable for hens or stags.

Please note: For groups of over 6, there are 2 complimentary single mattresses. For groups of over 8, there is a £325 one bed apartment supplement. Please remember to tick the relevant box on the booking page.

Access Information

There are 2 steps up to the front door and several flights of stairs within the property.

Due to the feature iron balconies & open gaps in the bannisters on the staircases and several flights of stairs, we do not recommend this property for very young children (under the age of 5) or for those of you with bungalow legs!

Parking Information

There is no parking with this property. Please visit or for more parking ideas.

Please note that Crown Gardens accepts no responsibility regarding parking arrangements.

Size Sleeps up to 12, 4 bedrooms
Nearest beach Brighton and Hove 50 m
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 20 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Gatwick 48 km, Nearest railway: Brighton 50 m
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
General Central heating, TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 Shower rooms
Furniture 4 Sofa beds, Double beds (4), Dining seats for 12, Lounge seats for 8
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Balcony or terrace

The Brighton and Hove region

Sussex region

80 miles of coastline means great beaches for the family. Lovely gardens, history and heritage; castles, abbeys, priories, stately homes and historic houses. There are family amusement parks and wildlife centres. The nostalgic, the curious and the simply fun, including museums of bygone days, steam railways and caves. Sussex boasts numerous theatres and arts festivals, golf courses, horse racing, many ancient churches and buildings plus large Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty over the South Downs and Ashdown Forest, and don't forget the Sussex Pubs!


Brighton and hove

England's loveliest and liveliest city by the sea. Brighton and Hove is fun, cosmopolitan and uniquely eccentric all year round. Regency architecture, pleasure pier, specialist shops, pavement cafés, lively arts scene and vibrant nightlife. Everything is in walking distance, so take time to explore and enjoy. With a backdrop of the Sussex Downs and traditional English countryside, Brighton and Hove is a great base for exploring the region.

Brighton and Hove is the most enchanting, exciting, extraordinary seaside city in Britain. With its cosmopolitan air, oodles of restaurants, feverish nightlife and abundance of culture, the place defies comparison with anywhere else this side of the English Channel.

For centuries it has been regarded as a 'pleasure dome', and that's not about to change. If you love life, welcome to Brighton and Hove.

Things to see

Royal Pavillion and Gardens

The Cosmopolitan North Laine

The Palace Pier

Sussex Downs

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Good 3/5

3 reviews Good 3/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-3 of 3

9 Jan 2015


"Excellent location, stylish house."

This was a great stay for a group of nine. The location is fantastic and the property is stylishly decorated and well equipped. The bathrooms in particular are very nicely done. The kitchen, while not huge for a house this size, is very well equipped, with an excellent stove and oven. The open chimney with easy-burning 'logs' provided was a nice surprise.

One thing worth noting, in case anyone makes the mistake I did, is that the description of the property as 4-bedroom is inclusive of the double bedroom in the adjoining basement flat. So there are 4 double beds and two fold-out single zed-beds if you use the main house and the basement flat. The blurb in the description's pretty clear, so this is predominantly my fault for a too-lazy reading and assuming 5 bedrooms in total, rather than 4.

There were a few minor niggles, but not ones that needed urgent attention during the stay and not ones that would be difficult to address (so this is more for the attention of the owner/managers): one window high up in the sitting room had a small broken pane; one of the two dishwashers was very temperamental (but the other in the basement flat was perfectly fine); the heating was a touch strange (there may have been a timer we couldn't find as the thermostat alone didn't seem to turn it on when needed); and one of the two fold-out beds was broken.

The bathroom of the basement flat was showing a few signs of wear (or poor finishing) - a rusting towel rail and an awkward shower cubicle door. But, overall, an earlier comment that the property was 'cleverly photographed.. tired.. and stained' is, we found to our great relief, really rather unfair.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We have forwarded your observations to the landlord and their property manager so they can address.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

On behalf of Crown Gardens and the owners

9 Sep 2014



The house is a great location, only a 7 min walk (in heels) to the town centre. Great facilities and spacious enough for 12 people, the only thing that let this property down was the holiday letting a… More

We feel that this review with regard to Crown Gardens is unjustified. The guests had some issues with the property and compensation was granted in excess of what was asked for. It did take just over a week (8 days) to resolve which is in line with our complaints procedure, however the guest found this timescale unacceptable for which we are sorry.

17 Jul 2014


"Tired and jaded house"

This is a very cleverly photographed house, in reality its pretty tired, damp smelling and grubby with stains on the carpet, dirty sofa and crockery. Great for a big group of young people but i was looking for something a bit more luxe and this didn't fit the bill. We also had issues with the heating whilst we were there which wasnt fixed and due to this we left a day early.

We are extremely sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We have forwarded your feedback to the housekeepers and landlord for their action.

With apologies on behalf of Crown Gardens Ltd and the landlord

Review 1-3 of 3

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the manager

This price is an estimate based on the latest rate information available to us. Contact the advertiser to ask for the exact price, including any additional fees.

from £202 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Email the owner

    You're booking with

    Crown Gardens (Property Manager Crown Gardens)

    • 7 Years listed

    100% Response rate

    Calendar last updated:02 Jun 2015

    Based in United Kingdom

    Languages spoken
    • English

    Payment accepted

    Paypal accepted

    Credit cards accepted

    Also consider

    London 9435 properties
    Central London/Zone 1 2962 properties
    Central London/Zone 2 1673 properties
    East Sussex 1229 properties
    Kent 1113 properties
    West Sussex 636 properties
    East London, England 209 properties
    Surrey 166 properties
    South West London 166 properties
    West London 144 properties
    South East London 130 properties
    North West London 120 properties
    North London 91 properties
    St Johns 59 properties
    Middlesex 53 properties
    Lambeth 16 properties
    Angmering on Sea 11 properties
    Abbey Wood 9 properties

    Start a new search

    Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

    Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page

    We've updated our Privacy Policy. You can read it here.