List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Sip a cocktail looking out to sea

Apartment | 3 bedrooms | sleeps 8

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Great for children of all ages 5
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

The apartment has three bedrooms, the master bedroom is spacious and with sea views, has a double bed, another bedroom with double bed, and the third bedroom is with 2 single beds, and the possibility of 2 more guests sleeping veryconfortably in the sofa bed in the lounge.

The lounge is 27m2 and has a dining area as well as a breakfast bar, the lounge has sea views and access to two balconies. There is a luxury bathroom with Villeroy and Boch fittings. There is also a shower cubicle. There is also a separate 2nd w.c.

The kitchen is well equipped with fridge freezer, dishwasher,oven and hob,microwave.

The apartment is situated on the Brighton and Hove border next to the beach where there are many cafes and bars along with a children play area and paddling pool. A short walk away are many restaurants, shops, bars etc

The flat is in total 90 m2.


Size Sleeps up to 8, 3 bedrooms
Nearest beach Brighton 100 m
Will consider Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 100 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Gatwick 37 km, Nearest railway: Brighton 2 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player, Sea view
General Central heating, TV, Telephone, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 Shower rooms
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Single beds (2), Double beds (2), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 6
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Balcony or terrace
Access Lift access
Further details outdoors

Embassy Court is a grade 2 listed "art deco" building, built in 1930's and was the first of its kind.

The South East England region

Brighton is in the county of E. Sussex, it is situated south of the Southdowns. The Southdowns has many areas of beauty and also walking paths, the most popular being the Sothdowns way which stretches from Eastbourne to Guilford.

A short drive from Brighton there are many quaint villages, an ideal place to try one of the local pubs for a drink or lunch. The country side is also a popular place for many sporting activities such as horseriding, paragliding and many other sports.

Brighton and Hove

Brighton has been a popular seaside resort for many years and was made popular by The Prince Regent who built the Brighton Pavilion, one of the most unusual and original buildings in the U.K.

The town has many facilities with many restaurants of all nationalities and tastes. There are various festivals including The Brighton Fringe festival which takes place in May

Pride Festival and many weekend events like the vintage car rally

Brighton also has its own horse racing track and dog track.

For theatre goers there is The Theatre Royal and The Dome along with the Brighton Centre where many famous artists have played.

Brighton is also well known for its nightlife with many types of nightclubs.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

Review 1-8 of 8

1 May 2014


"Avoid at all costs"

I agree with the comments from 13 April, we must have stayed the weekend after as we left on 13 April. The front door is not secure - it opened numerous times during the night and day (if across the h… More

16 Apr 2014


"Not great, though not a disaster"

Honestly, most of the negative points listed in previous reviews are pretty close to the mark - but it didn't bother us nearly as much as it seems to have some others. Yes, the door handle is que… More

13 Apr 2014


"Needs a good clean.seriously,stay somewhere else"

Let's start at the front door - the lock on the front door just needs a good jiggle around to open it,so don't worry about finding the key to lock up! On to the front room - the glass topped… More

Dear Sir , Thank you for letting here your point of view with reflect your personality but not to the reality of my accommodation.I don't think that your comment help anyone there : if you were 8 of you , you should have read on the description of the flat that it's a 3 bedroom flat so 6 people in the bedroom and 2 additional in the sofa in the lounge.And the price you paid for 8 people , 200 pounds a night , if you divided in 8 is only 25 pounds a head.So you get for what you paid , for that price we provide clean sheet and linen , but no egyptian cotton linen obviously!!
And secondly , you never seen in your life a glass table?By the look of it never!!For your information this glass table isn't from the 70' but from an important designer of 1930.
From my point view I have to say I have been treated by you with very little respect and very much aggressivity , and the same told me my key holder about you as you shouted her some insults on the phone she has reported me.But you've got this superior position , is that you can write some caustic review about me in order to ruin my reputation and remain anonymous .No one can write a review here to rate you as a person but fortunately , after a short communication with you , it's possible to get you in a category and this category is the one who hasn't realize the basic money he is paying for his holidays , yes :25 quid a night per head!

11 Feb 2014


"Never stay at 54 Embassy Court even if it's refurbished"

We left after 3 days because hardly anything worked properly, including front door lock, windows, blinds, heating, toilets and shower. It has 8 bed spaces but only 2 wardrobes, no drawers, just 4 dini… More

Dear Sir :Thank you for taking your valuable time to write such an interesting commentary about my place , From my perspective ,I think you were possibly the worst guest I ever had.Thank you for your interesting comment, about the microwave specially , very useful observations and that shows how intelligent and observant man you are.

5 Aug 2013


"Avoid at all costs"

Highlights: damp patches and mould growing on the walls of the bedrooms and lounge, window frames in a poor state of repair, smell of damp, oven filthy and sticky with grease, ditto oven trays, crock… More

Thank you for your valuable commentary ,
I like to have mould growing on my walls personally , most of the guests appreciate it too, I am sorry you didn't.
Another thing , about a greasy oven , I think it is good to be that way , because it adds some flavor to food when you cook rather to smell strong chemical product dangerous for you.

11 May 2013


"Great weekend !!"

We had a fantastic stay, thank you for letting us rent your lovely apartment. The apartment was great, spacious and very well equipped! would all love to visit again!

13 Apr 2013


"Great location, good value, but needs updating"

Apartment was spacious enough for 3 adults and 2 children. Location is excellent, within walking distance of centre of Brighton and across from the beach, children's play area and near to restaurants and cafes. Used Regency Square parking which is better value, the longer you stay - £10 for 24 hrs!
Unfortunately the flat needs some serious updating in the decor and the bedding was clean but quite worn. Quite a few of the fittings were very loose. We had trouble finding the iron and there wasn't a hair dryer, despite it being listed in the details. However the kitchen and bathroom were modern and clean enough, although the old paint pots could do with being removed from the kitchen!
Also it would have been nice if we had been notified about the scaffolding and work going on to the exterior of the building before we got there. Was a shock that we couldn't use the balcony ( although thankfully weather wasn't warm enough ) and to see workman walking around outside our 5th floor windows!
I would recommend the flat for it's good value and location, but hope that the owner perhaps spends some time giving it a thorough clean and updates some fittings and bedding.

24 Apr 2012


"Lovely apartment in beachfront art deco building"

I stayed in 54 Embassy Court with friends in April 2012 and had a lovely time. The apartment was everything I had hoped - clean and spacious, with a wonderful view and beachfront location, and just a short walk from the centre of town. Gary Elmer was very helpful throughout the booking process and I received my security deposit back the very next day.

Review 1-8 of 8

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.


Min stay varies

Changeover day Flexible


This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Contact the owner


You're booking with

Sybille E.

  • 5 Years listed

10% Response rate

Calendar last updated:21 May 2014

Based in Spain

Languages spoken
  • English
  • French
  • Spanish

Also consider

Brighton and Hove
404 properties
114 properties
34 properties
25 properties
19 properties
16 properties
15 properties
13 properties
Angmering on Sea
11 properties
Haywards Heath
10 properties
10 properties
9 properties
East Grinstead
9 properties
9 properties
8 properties
7 properties
7 properties
7 properties
6 properties
6 properties

Start a new search