List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Westfield Lakeside Lodge Holly

from £77 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Score from 2 reviews


from £77 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Private Outdoor Hot Tub

Lodge / 1 bedrooms / sleeps 2

Need more information about booking Home 285233 ?

Lodge / 1 bedrooms / sleeps 2

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed

Luxury One Bedroom Lodge with, Log Burning Stove, Outdoor Hot Tub and veranda overlooking one of the three Lakes.

Situated at Westfield Country Park which has beautifully landscaped grounds amidst 37 acres of tranquil farmland and are close to 3 well stocked fishing lakes, where you can enjoy coarse fishing. (The closest lake is reserved for guests only, no day fishers!)

Wide screen TV with DVD and Dishwasher. There is also an on site Cafê, The Spotted Duck which serves food daily except Monday..

Relax and park right by your door.

We have a variety of accommodation here at Westfield, so please enquire, even if the dates you are looking for seem to be booked :)

Size Sleeps up to 2, 1 bedrooms
Nearest beach 3km
Access Car advised
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Jacuzzi or hot tub, Log fire, DVD player
General Central heating, TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron
Utilities Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 1 bedroom, 1 bathrooms of which 1 En suites
Furniture Double beds (1), Dining seats for 2, Lounge seats for 4
Other Linen provided, Towels provided

The Yorkshire region


Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Good 3/5

2 reviews

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-2 of 2

7 Jan 2015


"Magical Christmas"

We had a lovely Christmas with our daughter and Lucy the dog in this cabin with wood burner and outdoor hot tub. A Chtistmas tree with decorations and lights was provided. The cabin was cosy and the b… More

29 Nov 2014



Where do I start? On arrival, we could not find the lodge, as the numbers were not visible (it is dark at 5pm and we arrived after that). We had to knock on another cabin door to ask their number, so … More

Thank you for your feedback, which we appreciate no matter whether your points are good or bad. We would like to address the issues that you have raised in your review for the lodge and park that you stayed at.

On arrival to the park there is a sign that advises guests of the lodge they are staying in and points the direction to the lodge. Had you had an issue with finding the lodge, the park managers contact number is on the bottom of the sign and you could have contacted them for directions. All the lodges are labelled and there are lights and signs around the park.

Since that park was taken over by our company in 2012 we have done some extensive renovations to the lodges to update the amenities. All work is sympathetic to the countryside setting and in-keeping with lodges. The lodge you occupied in particular in the last year has had a new cooker put in and the curtains have been replaced recently We can only assume that because the cooker is a push button ignition it seems older than it actually is.

None of our parks provide toiletries for our guests. We provide towels if they are added to the booking and can supply them if required during your stay. This information would have been provided on your booking paperwork and advisement to bring towels if not added. We do supply a starter pack for the kitchen with tea, coffee, dish clothes, washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets, etc which is more than most self-catering accommodations will provide.

The log burner is not cleaned out every day as the burner will then be less efficient and it reduces the amount of smoke created when burning logs. Your booking information was checked and no logs we added for the fire so we are concerned as to what you lit. We do supply a contact number for the site manager which you could have called and someone would have come out to assist you, or supply logs for the fire if that is what you would have required.

Our lodges are cleaned after every guest and double checked on the day of guest arrivals to make sure they are clean if required. The lodge was inspected on your departure and no cobwebs were spotted in the bedrooms. Even so, we are based in the countryside and can only battle nature so far. We have had times when a lodge has been double checked on arrival day and a cobweb has been found and the lodge were only cleaned the day before.

As for the park manager making an inappropriate gesture, if he had done anything to cause offence we can only apologise. We have spoken to him regarding this issue and he advised that when asked if the park was busy he mentioned that there was a group of girls staying in case they disturbed you at all, and to let him know if they do. He also took the time to explain how everything works and contact the on-site cafè to ask if they could stay open later so that you could get something to eat there as they were closing as you arrived.

We would also like to note that this review was posted whilst the guests were at the park on the first night of their stay. Even though the guests were unhappy with the accommodation they did stay the full three nights that they had booked for, not leaving early as they stated in the review. No complaints were raised with the park manager, to our main office, and nothing has been received from the booking agent regarding any issues or complaints with the booking. Should anything have been raised during the guests stay, every effort would have been made by the park managers to resolve such issues.

Review 1-2 of 2

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the manager

This price is an estimate based on the latest rate information available to us. Contact the advertiser to ask for the exact price, including any additional fees.

from £77 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Email the owner

    You're booking with

    Lynne Carribine (Property Manager Lynne Carribine)

    • 6 Years listed

    Calendar last updated:19 May 2015

    Based in United Kingdom

    Languages spoken
    • English

    Payment accepted

    Paypal accepted

    Credit cards accepted

    + (0) 8454 682011

    Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

    Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page