List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Mill Cottage

from£93/nighthelp

other travellers have booked this property

other travellers have booked this property online using Holiday Lettings Payments. When you book your rental using Holiday Lettings payments you are covered by Payment Protection

Excellent 5/5 20 reviews

Mill Cottage a retreat for just two

Cottage | 1 bedrooms | sleeps 2

Key Info
  • Not suitable for children
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Set in the grounds of our 18c Windmill stands Mill Cottage. A fabulous contemporary romantic retreat for just two with it's own private hot tub in a fantastic private structure. No sharing here!

Idealy positioned to explore Shakespeare Country, Warwickshire and Northamptonshire the 2nd Cotswolds. Don't just take our word for this though, Mill Cottage has been named as one of the top 10 most romantic cottages in BBC Countryfile February 2013 edition!

Mill Cottage

Please contact us for pricing of 2 night stays as the prices shown here per night are for stays of 3 nights at a weekend and 4 nights midweek.

You can check availability in realtime and secure your chosen stay online at braunstonmill. co.uk or click on the link to our site below left hand corner.

A retreat for just 2, the cottage comprises of a lounge with new for 2013 white leather corner sofa and chair for you to snuggle up on and watch your favourite DVD or Satellite programme on the 40" Sony LCD TV. Also new is Apple TV with FREE Netflix movies. Free WiFi. Fantastic 5ft bed with built in 32" TV with dvd and satellite plus built in Ipod dock.

A newly fitted kitchen now provides a range of built in applianced including dishwasher and microwave.

New for 2014 is a newly fitted shower room with a wet room feel.

Upstairs you will find new for 2013 a 5ft leather bed in your bedroom which is equipped with pop up 32"LCD TV and hifi. Leading of the bedroom is the wonderful 1.5 metre round bath with room for two!

The ideal choice to get to know each other again taking long walks along the Grand Union and Oxford Canals that meet in the village or just sitting by the locks watching the world go by.

Just a short drive to lovely Warwick and Stratford upon Avon makes this a great central loction.

With both the NEC and Silverstone approx 30 minutes away makes this a great base if you are visiting these attractions.

Size Sleeps up to 2, 1 bedrooms
Will consider Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 250 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Birmingham International 37 km, Nearest railway: Rugby 10 km
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Jacuzzi or hot tub, Internet access, DVD player, Boat available
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer
Rooms 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 Shower rooms
Furniture Dining seats for 2, Lounge seats for 5
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Private garden, Shared garden, BBQ
Access Parking
Further details indoors

The kitchen is laid out in a contemporary theme and is equipped with everything you might need. There again your on holiday so why not try one of the 4 pubs within the village that serve fantastic food. Either that or organise a take away, from traditional Fish and Chips to Chinese.

For our cottage guests we can also offer your own Michelin trained chef to come and cook for you.

The bedroom in warm red contains an all leather double bed. A hifi system provides the music or watch your favourite TV programme in bed. Waiting for you in your bedroom will be 2 fluffy dressing gowns for you to use during your stay.

En-suite to your bedroom you will find the 1.5 metre round bath just right for 2 to share!!!!!!

A downstairs shower room and toilet completes the facilities within the cottage.

When you arrive waiting for you will be a bottle of wine to welcome you to Mill Cottage along with a welcome basket of essentials for your breakfast for your entire stay. We also supply lots of other luxuries to make your stay special which are all included in the price you pay.

If you need internet access we supply complimentary wifi at Mill Cottage.

To make your stay complete why not take a dip in your own Hot Tub situated in its own prrivate log cabin and at a constant 38 degrees C ready for you to use when you wish (at small additional charge of £10 per use payable locally).

We supply also your own gas barbecue under a shelter for those warm days.

Further details outdoors

Your own private hot tub located in a newly installed in 2011 log cabin sits ready and waiting for you at a constant 38 degrees C. The perfect way to unwind.

No need to cook at Mill cottage as Braunston is blessed with 4 public houses all serving food from good honest British Pub Grub. Best of all they are all in walking distance!

Further details

Please see our web site for full terms and conditions. You can also see all of our real time availabilty as well as book on line. The availabilty as shown here on Holiday Lettings is always correct as this is linked to our bookings site. Visit our site by clicking on the web link below next to owners details or search Braunston Mill on your favourite search engine.

The Central England/Cotswolds region

At the Heart of England sits Braunston the Heart of the British Waterways. An historic village sitting on the borders of Warwickshire and Northamptonshire. This makes staying here the ideal base to explore both the historic areas such as Stratford upon Avon, Warwick and Royal Leamington Spa and the HiTech of Silverstone.

A must to visit is the Marina, extensively restored with new warehouse style accommodation. All historical equipment and buildings have been beautifully repainted. This is now indeed one of the most impressive inland Marinas in England.

Braunston

Braunston

Although mentioned in the Doomsday book of 1086, Braunston remained just a rural farming community, the Manor being a major working farm house with stables, stockyard and outbuilding, until the late 1700’s.

All changed with the construction of the canal, the main transport network of that time. Braunston became the main central point of this canal system. Important at last! Although commercial canal traffic finished in the 1960’s Braunston is now very busy with leisure boats, accompanying tourists and related businesses.

A canalside walk will take you past Chandlers, boat builders/fitters, souvenir shops and the Old Pump House with its enormous chimney. This Pump House in times past was used for restocking the top canal pounds with water form the bottom pound Reservoirs now used as moorings for the numerous narrow boats stationed here.

Easy drive to Warwick with it's Castle, Stratford upon Avon, Silverstone and The NEC makes Braunston the ideal location.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
19
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5

20 reviews Excellent 5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 20

28 Jul 2014

4/5

"Weekend Break"

A surprise weekend break with my partner. Booked a few months prior as a relaxing break to de-stress and with no driving.Location------------Great location, lovely village, local amenities within walk… More

Thank you for leaving your review.
We are sorry we did not see you as you left earlier than you stated.
Mill Cottage is a grade 2 listed building so we are sorry the stairs creaked. Older properties do have little annoyances to some. We do notify of this within our adverts and terms.
There is Freesat in both the bedroom and downstairs lounge along with Apple TV. If you had an issue with using the systems provided a call would have brought us down to assist.
The shower is a modern electric shower and has recently been refitted. Again due to the nature and age of the building we cannot guarantee the same level of pressure as in modern builds. However we can offer great character.
There are two sun lounger chairs in the hot tub area for your exclusive use which you could have used. Such a shame you did not use as you had such lovely weather.
The tv bed is another recent edition with a medium - firm mattress which the majority of our guests find gives an excellent nights sleep. If you had mentioned before booking you required an orthopaedic mattress due to your condition we could have advised you of the type of mattress. We do not fit very firm mattress as these can be very uncomfortable to many guests.
After all though it sounds as you had a great time!

23 Jun 2014

5/5

"Amazing place to stay. dont think twice!"

Stayed here for my Girlfriends birthday. She loved it and so did I. The cottage is nice and secluded with a big garden for BBQ's etc. The hot tub is nice although you have to pay for up to three … More

9 Jun 2014

5/5

"Luxurious retreat just for couples"

The most beautiful village setting for such a quaint little cottage. Had everything we could've wanted & needed to make this a lovely relaxing weekend stay. Being next to the church was a delight… More

30 Dec 2013

5/5

"Perfect!"

What can I say........this place is perfect! Everything we imagined and so much more. After a stressful year we decided to book up the cottage for Christmas. We were really unsure as we had never done… More

We are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay at Christmas. Hopefully the stress will be a lot less in 2014 and we hope to see you both again soon.

21 Oct 2013

5/5

"Brilliant, once again"

Our second stay at Mill Cottage, as good as the first. Certainly the place to relax and de-stress. Friendly and attentive owners.Excellantly equipped, everything there for you, Chocolates and Wine … More

It is always a pleasure to welcome you both to Mill Cottage and we hope to see you both again soon.

1 Jul 2013

5/5

"Wow! Complete Hidden Gem, FANTASTIC."

Me and my girlfriend booked a 5 day stay here to distress after my recent Afghan Deployment and found this place amazing to say the least.Initially I drove past the driveway for the Mill as it is situ… More

Thank you so much for your review. We have taken time to answer but the reasons are as follows.
We really do appreciate the thought of all of our guests and as such we try very hard to rectify even small points that are made. Yours have all been taken on and we can confirm that we have fitted all new blinds to the hot tub cabin just in case you wish to be extra private. The shower room has had a total refit (I know it did not really need one) which we hope will keep the woodlice at bay as we now have retiled the floor and walls with no gaps!. This is a problem when you have trees around a property and we do our utmost to keep them out.
The area around the barbecue is maintained by our gardening team every Friday. With the weather we all encountered in 2013 a higher than usual leaf fall occurred. We are still looking at how to keep the birds from the area.
We hope to see you both again very soon.

21 Jun 2013

5/5

"Don't think just do it"

A wonderful time was spent here de- stressing.A wonderful comfy cottage where you can shut the door and the world can go away for a while.Simon and Sandie are wonderful owners who clearly care for the… More

Thank you do much for such a wonderful review. We do try very hard to enhance our guests stay and can confirm that we have now refitted the shower room and installed Freesat in the bedroom.
Hope to see you both again soon!

8 Oct 2012

5/5

"Another wonderful stay in Mill Cottage"

We first stayed in Mill Cottage a couple of years ago, so were back for a repeat visit!Was just as before, clean, comfortable and with some very welcome new additions - new hot tub, within a new priv… More

Thank you for your review on your return visit to Mill Cottage. We note your comments on the size of bed in the bedroom which is the same size as your last stay. We have considered installing a larger bed but feel that this would not be in keeping with the layout of the cottages bedroom.
Your comments on the level of lighting in the bedrooms has been most useful. We can confirm we have installed new lighting for the dressing table area.
The downstairs shower and bathroom are smaller than most you may find in a new build home but we do find that most guests find as adequate. We have thought at removing the shower so as to give more room for a larger basin but this would mean our guests would have only the round bath to use and not a separate shower. The bathroom layout though is the same as when you last visited so we are sure you did find adequate for your stay. We recently added Apple TV for our guests to use after having the worst Summer weather for over 100 years! We are really sorry to hear you could not view films which are all free. If you had called during your stay we would have been down straight away to show you how to use the system. Mill cottage is a grade 2 listed building and so we are limited to what we can do to the structure of the building. Unfortunately the stairs cannot be replaced and the creak although to some may annoy to many this is part of the buildings character.
As for the outside tented structure as already mentioned we have suffered like all with the awful summer weather. Would you believe we even had a tornado hit us 1 Sunday morning and this took down 3 trees. We are working hard to remove the resulting moss and the loose debris which continues to fall from the trees in the garden and have started to replace the roof with a new thatched roof and rewire the few light fittings which were damaged by the falling trees. As some of this work may be obtrusive to our guests we have this planned for a closure period in the very near future.

We would really like to thank you for your comments and we are delighted that you again enjoyed your stay at Mill Cottage and hope to see you both again in the future.

9 Aug 2012

5/5

"Wonderful Honeymoon"

We spent a fantastic week in the cottage (not the mill) - what a beautiful location and superb accommodation. Lots of nice touches from Simon and Sandie - very helpful and not at all intrusive. Some g… More

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so pleased you both enjoyed your very special stay and are proud that you chose Mill Cottage for the start of your married life. We hope to see you both again.

9 Jul 2012

5/5

"Couldn't fault this beautiful cottage"

Returned from Mill Cottage last week and just want to say what an amazing place to stay. Was welcomed by Simon and Sandie and given lots of information regarding places to eat and local amenities. Th… More

Thank you so much for your review on Mill Cottage we really hope to see you both again.

Review 1-10 of 20

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

2 Nights min stay

Changeover day Flexible

from£93/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the owner

Close

Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Sandie A.

  • 6 Years listed

100% Response rate

Calendar last updated:30 Aug 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Paypal accepted

Credit cards accepted

Landline
+44(0)1788220178
Website
Visit site

Also consider

Stratford upon Avon
128 properties
Banbury
33 properties
Chipping Norton
33 properties
Warwick
23 properties
Leamington Spa
18 properties
Towcester
16 properties
Milton Keynes
13 properties
Alcester
11 properties
Kenilworth
9 properties
Buckingham
9 properties
Coventry
8 properties
Oddington
8 properties
Golden Cross
8 properties
Southam
7 properties
Braunston
7 properties
Bicester
7 properties
Northampton
7 properties
Market Harborough
7 properties
Rugby
6 properties
Brackley
6 properties

Start a new search