List your home
Apply filters
£ to

External view

Apartment | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 4

Key Info
  • Beach or lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Car essential
  • Nearest beach 1km

The Point is situated in a unique position on the seafront, by Boscombe Pier, with beautiful panoramic views of Bournemouth Bay. This property is located just walking distance from Boscombe High Street with all its amenities, and is within easy reach of Bournemouth town centre.

This are executive apartment in "The Point" with contemporary -style luxury living space, crafted kitchens and neo-Classic bathrooms. The superb specification includes intercome security entrance. The accomodation is furnised and equipped to a high standard.

Size Sleeps up to 4, 2 bedrooms
Nearest beach Boscombe Spa 1 km
Will consider Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car essential
Nearest Amenities 1 km
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Bournemouth International 9 km, Nearest railway: Bournemouth 1.6 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries DVD player, Sea view
General Central heating, Air conditioning, TV, Satellite TV
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture Single beds (2), Double beds (1)
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Balcony or terrace
Access Secure parking

The West Country region

DORSET

While visiting Dorset, one of the most beautiful parts of southern England, Bournemouth supplies the perfect base from which to explore the full pleasures of the area, as it offers a mix of experiences to suit all tastes. Bournemouth and Poole are famous for their seven miles of golden sandy beaches and are internationally recognised to be of the highest standard, but there is so much more to the area than the seashore. The area has a host of award-winning restaurants, bars, clubs, theatres, museums and cinemas, as well as countless attractions and places of interest. Add to that the National Trust sanctuary of Poole’s Brownsea Island, the natural beauty of the New Forest and the historic charms of Christchurch with its famous Priory and you have the perfect back drop for your holiday.

Bournemouth

Bournemouth is famous for its chines and Boscombe has its very own: Boscombe Chine is a verdant delight of woodland walks where you may watch out for squirrels, and with a round of crazy golf thrown in for good measure. Boscombe Pier is an enroute stop for the summertime open top buses running between Hengistbury Head, Bournemouth and Alum Chine ... so let the breeze run through your hair! The seasonal land train also runs along the Promenade underneath the cliffs to Bournemouth and beyond - you may stroll all the way if you wish, and there is a convenient cliff lift half way between the two piers at East Cliff. There are mainline railway stations at Pokesdown and Bournemouth. The sea off Boscombe beach is perfect for early morning swimming, surf lessons and body boarding. There are plenty of watersports to choose from in Bournemouth and neighbouring Poole - even if you're a beginner! Europe's first artificial surf reef - 'Boscombe Surf Reef' is now launched and surfers from around the Globe are coming to try it out.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

Review 1-1 of 1

25 Sep 2013

2/5

"Very much in need of some TLC"

When we arrived at the apartment on Saturday afternoon we found that the lift wasn't working. As a result my wife had to make several journeys up four flights of stairs to carry our luggage – I was unable to help due to mobility problems.
I rang the letting agent, Bournecoast, but they said they would be unable to help until the following Monday. I took it on myself to find the emergency number of the lift company and the lift was fixed first thing the following day, Sunday. If I could do this why couldn't Bournecoast?
Bournecoast rang me on Monday morning to confirm that the lift was working and I took the opportunity to advise them of the following problems with the apartment:
A total of five light bulbs were not working and the lamp in the lounge didn't work due to a defective extension lead. Only one bathroom radiator was working. If the toilet flush was pressed to hard then the mechanism came apart. There was only one toilet roll between two bathrooms. One of the toilets had been full of wet paper when we arrived. No bath mats were provided so we had to use hand towels for this purpose.
Bournecoast told me they would get back to me but no-one did.
In addition, the sofa should have been replaced some considerable time ago. My wife commented that although each bathroom had a mirror, there was none near a power socket where a hair dryer could be plugged in. Bearing in mind the cost of the apartment I feel that this does not offer value for money. These sorts of issues should be checked and remedied.

Thank you for your review, I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your accommodation in Bournemouth.

I have asked the Customer Service team to feedback to me what happened and I understand that you spoke to Michelle on the Saturday afternoon who advised you that she would do her best to get someone out to repair the lift over the weekend. We don't have control over the lifts in the block as there is a Management Company who manage the site and Michelle asked if there was a maintenance number on the lift to help us assist you so we could arrange for them to be called out to repair it as soon as possible. When you advised Michelle there was not a number she tried to contact the managing agents and the concierge but unfortunately they were not available at that time. Michelle contacted you again on the Saturday to say that she had been trying to contact them but to no avail and that she would ring first thing Monday morning. Due to our messages left with the concierge and the managing agents they called us first thing to say the lift was now working. Michelle straight away contacted you and you reported that the lift was fixed over the weekend and that you had found a number for the lift maintenance company after speaking to her. Thank you for contacting the lift company, Michelle would have been more than happy to do this for you when she originally asked.

I believe the other maintenance issues have been reported as well and I am very sorry they did not get resolved during your stay. Without prejudice, we would like to offer you a goodwill gesture to apologise for the fact that you were disappointed during your stay. We have sent you an email with the details, please can you confirm by return email that you are happy with our proposal and we will process the proposed goodwill gesture back to the card you paid for the holiday with.

Again, please accept our apologies.

Review 1-1 of 1

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Min stay varies

Changeover day Sat

from£91/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Contact the manager

Close

You're booking with

Bournecoast Holiday Agents (Property Manager Bournecoast Ltd)

  • 3 Years listed

80% Response rate

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Italian
Landline
+44(0)1202437888
Website
Visit site

Also consider

Bournemouth
261 properties
New Forest
176 properties
Poole
105 properties
Swanage
76 properties
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight
64 properties
Freshwater
50 properties
Christchurch, Dorset
46 properties
Blandford Forum
45 properties
Wareham
40 properties
Wimborne
25 properties
Southampton
19 properties
Totland
16 properties
Bonchurch
14 properties
Corfe Castle
10 properties
Shorwell
8 properties
Brighstone
7 properties
Verwood
7 properties
Bere Regis
6 properties
Brighstone Bay
6 properties
Milford on Sea
6 properties

Start a new search