List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Iona Holiday Flat

from £35 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Good 3.5/5 Score from 2 reviews

Good 3.5/5 

from £35 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Studio / No Bedrooms / sleeps 2

Need more information about booking Home 154022 ?

Studio / No Bedrooms / sleeps 2

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • Pets welcome

** DISCOUNT - NORMAL PRICE £400.00 - NOW £325.00 !! FOR HOLIDAYS STARTING 20TH & 27TH DECEMBER 2014 **

Iona is a superb ground floor studio apartment situated in this fantastic location just a short stroll to Bournemouth's award winning blue flag beaches and benefits from having sea views and views of Boscombe Pier. You may also want to note that there is a popular surf shop also located on the same street as Iona holiday Flat (Sea Road, Boscombe) and a Surf School on Boscombe Promenade. Free WIFI.

The apartment is offered all year round · Open plan Living Area · 4'6” Pull Down Bed · Fully Fitted Kitchen with electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge freezer, washer dryer and utensils. · Three seater leather sofa and a TV/DVD Player · Sleeps 2 · There is parking in the adjacent beachfront car park. ·

* This Property Sleeps 2 People* Saturday to Saturday Bookings Only* Small fully house trained dog's will be accepted only. (£20 per dog per holiday booking)* Non Smoking* *Electricity on a pound meter* Bed Linen and Towel Sets available for Hire.

Size Sleeps up to 2, Studio
Will consider Corporate bookings
Access Car advised
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player, Sea view
General TV, CD player, Safe, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron
Utilities Clothes dryer, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture Double beds (1), Lounge seats for 2
Access Parking
Further details outdoors

FREE WIFI

Free Parking in St. Johns Road just 2 seconds away from the apartment. Alternatively there is a "Pay and Display" car park opposite.

Further details

Saturday to Saturday bookings only.

The Dorset region

Bournemouth makes a wonderful base for exploring the South of England. Along the coast from High cliff in the East to Studland Bay in the West are some of the most amazing beaches to be found anywhere with mile after mile of sand.

Further along the coast to the East is the Solent and the gem of the Isle of Wight, to the West is the magnificent Dorset coastline with its bays and coves. Inland the county has much to offer with the New Forest national park to the North and rolling hardy countryside to the West.

We have wonderful warm winters being on the coast and in the heat of the summer cooing sea breezes come in over the town blowing any clouds inland and keeping the temperatures near to perfect.

Bournemouth

Boscombe's sea front is a playground for swimming, surfing and sailing. Moving away from the sea there are plenty of activities close by including mini golf in Boscombe Gardens and Hengistbury Head which is ideal location for walking.

The apartment is only a short stroll from the main high street shops in Boscombe (Market day Thursday and Saturdays) and very close by to bus routes into neighbouring towns of Bournemouth and Christchurch. There really is plenty of choice on your doorstep, with Bournemouth town centre being 1.5 miles away (2.4 kilometres) which offers a wide variety of tourist attractions Inc restaurants, cinemas, theatres and some good quality shopping etc.

You are also close to 'Bournemouth' and 'Pokesdown’ for train stations, which can take you to Poole, Weymouth or directly to the heart of the New Forest.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
1
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Very Good 4/5


2 reviews Good 3.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-2 of 2

17 Aug 2013

2/5

"Very noisy"

Had to park half a mile away. Was woken up every night by either the front door slamming or people and children shouting. Flat is located across road from busy bar whose customers woke us up in the early hours. When we arrived the bins were overflowing resulting in us having to keep windows closed because of the smell. We also couldn't open the windows due to several residents upstairs smoking cannabis. Mould in bathroom. Security lock on door broken during our stay.

On a positive note the location is ideal..

6 Oct 2011

5/5

"Excellent Holiday Flat, So Close To The Beach"

My husband and i spent a week in the Iona holiday flat with our 2 and a half year old son, it is a great little holiday rental, it is only a stones throw from Boscombe pier and beach, and a short walk or train ride to Boscombe town which has lots of shops and Bournemouth pier which is a short walk through Bournemouth gardens and the balloon to the centre of town. The flat is small but for a holiday flat it is perfect, There are loads of great places to eat and drink. There is so much to do and see in Bournemouth, for children as well as adults, we took trips to Bournemouth pier aquarium (it is small but you pay for the day, so you can come and go as much as you like all day so it is worth the money ) The new forest wildlife park, was fantastic, i would also recomend going on the open top bus and boat tour which takes you around Bournemouth to Poole harbour. Over all the holiday was great and we would definitely go back.

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Iona Holiday Flat, and that you had a lovely holiday in Bournemouth.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

With best wishes from everyone at Churchfield Holiday Lettings.

Review 1-2 of 2

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the manager

This price is an estimate based on the latest rate information available to us. Contact the advertiser to ask for the exact price, including any additional fees.

from £35 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Email the owner
*

    You're booking with

    Gemma Hayward (Property Manager Churchfield Holiday Lettings)

    • 4 Years listed

    Calendar last updated:22 Apr 2015

    Based in United Kingdom

    Languages spoken
    • English

    Payment accepted

    Credit cards accepted

    Landline
    +44 012027 79911

    Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

    Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page