Apartment Republic Square
other travellers have booked this property online using Holiday Lettings Payments. When you book your rental using Holiday Lettings payments you are covered by Payment Protection
Apartment | 1 bedrooms | sleeps 2
This studio apartment has 25 m2 and is located on the 4th floor in a building with an elevator. Apartment has hallway, a separate fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, and a bedroom. There are 1 double bed (200x140) and clic-clac futon sofa bed (this frame converts very quickly and easily from a sofa to a bed 200 x 120 cm and back again).
It is ideal for couple.
Apartment has got an air-conditioning unit, cable LCD TV, central heating, free wireless internet connection, house linens (sheets & towels), microwave, kettle, hairdryer, iron
Strategically positioned - at the Square of the Republic - the apartment allows its guests to easily reach the most central areas of the city: Knez Mihailova Street, Kalemegdan, Skadarlia, Studentski Trg (Students Square), the green market Zeleni Venac... In a few steps from the apartment you can find 24h open supermarket, bakeries, cake-shops, gym, numerous clothing & jewelry shops, caffe-bars...
bus lines 24, 26, 27, 31, 32, 35, 37, 43, 44, 96… mini-bus lines E2, E6
trolley lines 19, 21, 22, 28, 41
|Size||Sleeps up to 2, 1 bedrooms|
|Will consider||Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)|
|Family friendly||Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility|
|Notes||No pets allowed, Yes, smoking allowed|
Features and Facilities
|General||Central heating, Air conditioning, TV, Wi-Fi available|
|Standard||Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer|
|Utilities||Cooker, Microwave, Fridge|
|Rooms||1 bedroom, 1 bathrooms of which 1 En suites|
|Furniture||1 Sofa beds, Double beds (1), Dining seats for 3|
|Other||Linen provided, Towels provided|
Availability Your dates are available
Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor
Guest reviews no reviews
Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor
- 5 star
- 4 star
- 3 star
- 2 star
- 1 star
23 May 2014
"Funny, It looked bigger online."
The apartment seemed a bit bigger in the photos and the building also seemed cleaner in the photos. The apartment itself was very clean and comfortable for the most part. The electricity went out almo… More
I'm confused with your review. I have checked our correspondence few times - you have never asked for smoke free apartment. Your first e-mail was: ''I am in the process of booking this apartment, any chance of getting a ride from the airport?'' I answered and you made a reservation. That is all. Please look your conversation with others hosts; you will easily find if and to whom you mentioned that demand. As nonsmoker too, I would not agree with your ascertainment about tobacco odor, but this is my subject opinion. No one of our others guests (nonsmokers) never have complained as well. Nevertheless, we are not all the same - some people are more sensitive than others and I respect that and apologize for the inconvenience.
I would agree with you that 25 m2 apartment is no much space, especially if terrible weather ruins your touring plans (to see more of Belgrade and Serbia), and you are forced to spend most of the holiday inside, within 4 walls. Real size of the apartment (25 m2) is one of the first information provided in description.
I was surprised you didn't mention the reason of electricity outage. As you know, your arrival has matched with beginning of the heaviest rain which caused disaster across Serbia. Belgrade was collapsed; schools were closed for several days; among other - many areas lost electricity. You didn't believe me that situation is such a bad, because you didn't find anything about that in American on-line news. I gave you links to Serbian news in English to be introduced with last information, but unfortunately it didn't help a lot.
When the building stayed without electricity I offered you TWO apartments nearby (why do you mention only one?); only in one of them guests should come in two days and I offered it for using internet, for charging phones act,... until powers comes back on. Another apartment was completely available but you refused both solutions.
Truly, it was needed a time to powers system become stable again, but that was a problem in whole country. The Government has introduced a state of emergency. One-third of the territory of the whole country was flooded, the towns, villages, roads and bridges have disappeared under the water, some cities have been completely evacuated, tens of thousands people lost their homes and,the worst of all, tens of people lost their lives.
I now that you had great plans for this holiday, but no one could predict this disaster; it is not anybody's fault.
I wish you best of luck with your next travels.
17 May 2014
Located in the downtown core (a huge bonus), this apartment completely exceeded my expectations. It was clean, spacious, and quiet; it also included free wi-fi, fridge, and microwave. Host was very ac… More
Many thanks for such a nice review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
26 Mar 2014
The apartment is situated in the best spot in Belgrade on a pedestrian street, first parallel to famous Michailova street, very convenient providing easy access on foot to all major Belgrade attractio… More
Thank you very much for the review. It is a pleasure to welcome you.Come back anytime.
29 Dec 2013
The apartment was excellent; situated in the heart of Belgrade, in the place where all important cultural and other institutions are situated. It was easy to catch a buss and reach other destinations.… More
You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more
You're booking with
75% Response rate
Based in Serbia
- 100 properties