List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Bath West House

Certificate of Excellence 2014

from£200/nighthelp

Excellent 5/5 43 reviews

Modern Kitchen/diner

House | 6 bedrooms | sleeps 10

Key Info
  • Nearest beach 40 km
  • Great for children of all ages 5
  • Car not necessary
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
  • Private garden

This upmarket 6 bedroom home, offers contemporary accommodation just 2 miles from the city centre of Bath and Bath Spa station. It offers you the perfect base for a family break to this World Heritage city and its surroundings from Bristol, the Cotswolds to Stonehenge, Salisbury and beyond, or maybe a few days of retail therapy, a relaxing morning at the Thermae Bath Spa, followed by an afternoon of action watching Bath Rugby. Perfect for a 'Girls' weekend away'!

Perfect as a base for the business traveller with easy access to the city of Bath and Bristol and only 5 minutes walk from the Royal United Hospital. Free off road parking, free wifi access and the flexibility you don't find at an hotel or B&B.

Size Sleeps up to 10, 6 bedrooms
Nearest beach Weston Super Mare 40 km
Will consider Corporate bookings, Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary, Wheelchair users
Nearest Amenities 1 km
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Bristol International Airport 30 km, Nearest railway: Bath Spa Station 4 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries DVD player
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 6 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 En suites
Furniture Single beds (6), Double beds (2), Dining seats for 10, Lounge seats for 8
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Private garden
Access Parking, Wheelchair users
Further details indoors

Bath West House was recently extended and renovated with no expense spared when it came to the quality of the fittings, to provide the owners with a stunning contemporary home. On the ground floor there is an impressive open plan kitchen diner and lounge area with doors opening right up on to the garden and patio area. The kitchen is fully equipped with modern Siemens and Bosch appliances; double oven, microwave, fridge freezer and large island. There is a dining area with seating for 10. The lounge area has comfortable seating for 8 with a large wall mounted 46 inch flat screen TV.

Off the lounge area is a utility room and WC, with washing machine and tumble dryer. There are two bedrooms on the ground floor; a double bedroom with a zip and link bed which can be used as a twin or double bed with TV. A further single bedroom is situated off the lounge.

Upstairs you will find 2 double bedrooms,(one with zip & link bed) one with an en-suite wetroom, one twin room, one single bedroom and a family bathroom. Please see the plan for full layout of this property. All but one bedroom has a TV.

Further details outdoors

There is a private driveway with parking for one car. Additional parking is available on the street. There is a garden to the front of the house. The rear garden has a patio area with table and seating and lawn area with well stocked borders. Bath West House is situtated in a quiet, resedential area of Bath.

The West Country region

Bath is situated in the beautiful countryside of the South West of England. Bath is the perfect base to visit the Cotswolds and its pretty English vllages, well known historical sites such at Stonehenge, the cathedrals of Wells and Salisbury, the dramatic scenery of Cheddah Gorge and the vibrant cities of Bristol and Cardiff. From Bath you can access the whole of the South West of England; Devon, Dorset and Cornwall.

Bath

Bath is a World Heritage City well known throughout the world, and justly so. Famous for its architecture, its Roman Baths, sweeping Georgian Crescents and Victorian Villas. Visit the new Thermae Bath Spa and bathe in the healing waters. Enjoy the tiny, cobbled, streets with many fashionable boutiques, cafes, quaint pubs and a huge choice of restaurants offering excellent cuisine from all over the world.

Bath is home to many festivals; Bath Music festival, Taste Food Festival, Jane Austin Festival, Literature Festival, Film Festival and many more. One must not forget the sporting history of Bath, with Bath Rugby playing at home regularly throughout the autumn and winter months. Bath is also home to two world renowned universities.

Bath has something for everyone, you will not be disappointed.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
39
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5

43 reviews Excellent 5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 43

23 Jun 2014

5/5

"Fantastic house - amazing layout :)"

We stayed as a group of 8 for a hen party. The house really is fantastic. All the rooms were of good size and it was decorate immaculately throughout. Everyone was happy with their rooms. The downstairs layout is brilliant - the whole of the back of the house literally opens up onto the garden.
It's equipped with everything you could need from toilet roll & dishwasher tablets to towels, first aid kit, free wifi & even washing powder! Owners were easy to deal with and the whole booking & checking in service was simple and easy. Cost us only £7 for a taxi to Central Bath.
I am considering staying here again already :)
Other guests have commented that there were not enough bathrooms however we found a TIP: WC downstairs located via the utility room that I don't think other people had found as we had no problem between the 8 of us all weekend.
TIP: If you are using the cooker - it will only work if you have the right sized pan on the right ring!

Would recommend wholeheartedly

So pleased you loved the house thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We love your tips!
jette & Ashley

28 May 2014

5/5

"Perfect for our Hen Weekend!"

We had a great stay in this lovely house. There was plenty of space for us all and was a home from home with added luxury. Unfortunately the wi-fi signal was not the strongest and the property is prob… More

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. I am surprised to read that you felt it needed a better clean as we pride ourselves on keeping the properties very clean. I will contact you privately to get further details. I will check the wifi signal as normally this does not present any problems.
But glad you had a good stay. We hope to see you back in Bath one day.
Jette

6 May 2014

5/5

"Stunning House absolutely perfect for an amazing hen weekend"

I booked this property for a Hen Weekend party of 10, the house is stunning and spacious, the pictures of the property are lovely but dont do it justice, they don't quite grasp how beautiful and … More

Thank you so much for your lovely review - so pleased you had a good time. I'm amazed you were sunbathing in April! But you're right it is the perfect, secluded garden for catching those rays! Hope to see you again.
Thanks Jette

2 Mar 2014

5/5

"Very nice house for an extended family group with kids"

Very nice house, all facilities as advertised. Picking up keys was easy and house was very clean and comfortable. Configuration of the rooms and the social areas were ideal for our group with lots of space for the kids. Location was fine for us - nice and quiet, good parking and very easy access to bus route into town (bus stop for Service 1 is two minutes from the front door). Very well equipped kitchen. Would definitely stay again! Communication from owners before and during stay was extremely good.

9 Dec 2013

5/5

"Even better than expected"

Great house, well equipped, modern, clean, quiet, spacious. The Christmas tree was a lovely surprise too!
Location was better than expected too, a nice walk or cheap taxi into town and also a pleasant walk into the hills behind.
All dealings with the owners were excellent, thoroughly recommend.

Thank you for your review! so glad you liked it and had a good time.
Hope to see you again.
Best wishes
Jette

30 Nov 2013

5/5

"Superb house for girlie weekend in Bath"

We stayed here for a weekend for a girlie break away. We were delighted with the house. There were 6 of us so we had a bedroom each, and no arguments who slept where as all the rooms are great. The li… More

So glad you had a good time and liked our new property! Thank you for your lovely review. Yes seagulls are a problem in Bath - but apparently the Council have a new initiative for 2014 on how to deal with them!! Watch this space!! Hope to see you all again in Bath. Jette

19 Nov 2013

5/5

"Friends get together."

Top notch house. Very good for our friends get together. The living space, kitchen and bedrooms are really good standard and plenty of room for socialising.… More

3 Nov 2013

5/5

"Fantastic venue for a Hen Weekend"

An amazing venue for a get together for my sisters hen do. Very spacious and beautifully presented. We didn't want to leave!

15 Oct 2013

4/5

"Really lovely house and close to town centre"

This was a really lovely house but could have done with one more bathroom instead of the utility room and perhaps a comfier sofa but other than that we had a fabulous time and I would recommend this to anyone visiting Bath with their friends.

Thank you Bath West House.

11 Oct 2013

4/5

"Good size property for a large group"

Recently stayed here with family in the lead up to my wedding. House was a good size with spacious rooms. For the amount of people the lack of bathrooms limited us getting ready a little. Hot tub in t… More

Thank you for your feedback. The points about the hot tub, distance from town and number of bathrooms are all clearly stated on our website so should come as no surprise.
Regarding the cleanliness of the property, this is not excuse, however the owner of the property had been in the property for 3 weeks and there was very limited time to give it a full spring clean between their leaving and your groups arrival. The property has since had a full spring clean and we are back to our normal high standard. I can only apologise for this.
Regarding noise issues, we have found that not only hen groups make a lot of noise, we have found it necessary to just politely point out to all groups that neighbours have to be respected in this residential area.
A feedback email was sent to the lead booker.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Jette

Review 1-10 of 43

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Min stay varies

Changeover day Flexible

from£200/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Contact the owner

Close

You're booking with

Jette B.

  • 6 Years listed

90% Response rate

Calendar last updated:26 Aug 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English
  • French
Landline
+44(0)1225421683
Website
Visit site