List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Apartment | 4 bedrooms | sleeps 8

Key Info
  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

The Catedral - Ramblas apartment is one of our centrally located apartments in Barcelona with Internet ADSL Wi-Fi, four bedrooms and spectacular views of the Cathedral of the city, located in the Gothic Quarter of Barcelona, in the historic center. It's a rental apartment very bright and spacious located in a beautiful building full of charm.

This spacious holiday apartment in Barcelona has four double bedrooms, two with twin beds, a wardrobe and a chair, one with twin beds (bunk beds), wardrobe and an armchair and a double bed, a wardrobe and a chair.

All rooms have their own balcony (except the one with bunk beds), where the visitor can get magnificent views of the Cathedral of Barcelona. The living room is very comfortable with two sofas, a table with eight chairs and a box with a small table.

The kitchen is modernly equipped with the following appliances: fridge / freezer, oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster and washer / dryer. It has two bathrooms, one with bathtub, the other with shower and the two with hair dryer.

This cozy and charming apartment for rent in Barcelona can accommodate up to 8 people. It has a total area of 112m2 and is equipped with central heating, TV and DVD player.

The Catedral - Ramblas apartment is located on the first floor of a building with elevator and intercom.

This is one of our apartments in Barcelona located on the Plaza Ramon Berenguer el Grande, in the Gothic Quarter, in the heart of Barcelona. Very close to Las Ramblas, the Boqueria market and Born district.

The nearest metro station is Jaume I (line 4), located three minutes walking from the apartment.

Smoking is not allowed.

Pets are not allowed.

Size Sleeps up to 8, 4 bedrooms
Will consider Corporate bookings, Short breaks (1-4 days)
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 Shower rooms
Furniture Single beds (6), Double beds (1), Dining seats for 8, Lounge seats for 8
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Balcony or terrace

The Catalunia region

Please contact the owner for further information regarding the surrounding area.

Barcelona

Please contact the owner for further information regarding local attractions and activities.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
1
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Very Good 4/5

4 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-4 of 4

15 Mar 2014

5/5

"Great location close Ramblas"

Very nice Apartment. Great location very close Ramblas. Clean Apartment and nice staff.
It' s in the really center of Barcelona.

We are glad you had a nice stay in Barcelona and enjoyed the apartment! It is indeed well located since it's in the heart of Barcelona, and in one of the prettiest neighborhood in Barcelona!

If you come back to Barcelona don't hesitate on asking us for new offers!

BarcelonaForRen Staff

5 Jan 2014

4/5

"Perfect location, loads of space."

The location by the Cathedral is perfect for wandering around the Gothic Quarter or sitting by the balcony and people watching. The apartment has plenty of space. It was clean and fresh and the kitchen seemed well equipped although we didn't do any cooking - there were too many Tapa bars we had to try.
The only negative was that I had my bag stolen as we tried to find the door when we first arrived. It was late (10.30pm) and dark and the taxi driver pointed us to the wrong door. I would advise using Google street view or similar to make sure you know exactly which metal gates you are looking for before you arrive - standing like a lost tourist is definitely a mistake. It did not spoil our holiday though and we would all love to go back again to this apartment.

Thank you very much for your review,

I must say we are very sorry you got stolen, that's a pity. We will definitely work on signalizing the apartments!

We hope to see you soon!

BarcelonaForRent Staff

4 Jan 2014

3/5

"Fab but Noisy"

This apartment seemed like a dream (for the price) on arrival. Very spacious - nicely furnished and could not have been more convenient. We particularly loved the balconys to all the main living and bedrooms. The drawback was the noise of traffic and the underground. This did lead to sleepless nights and was a major problem. I all other respects it was perfect but the noise will mean that we will not return to this particular apartment. We would have no hesitation in recommending the rental company - Barcelona for Rent. They were efficient but not obtrusive and made the whole process simple and straightforward.

Thank you for your review,

We are glad you had a nice stay in Barcelona! This apartment in particular is very well located since it's in front of “La Catedral”, the same reason why it was a bit noisy, since there are people all day long visiting and passing through those streets.

Hopefully we will see you soon, we will definitely suggest a more quite area!

BarcelonaForRent Staff

4 Jan 2014

4/5

"Well situated, close to transit"

The apartment was spacious with lots of sleeping areas provided. Balcony overlooks small square that has a variety of entertainment. Restaurant on lower level and lots of shops and eateries in the neighborhood. Cathedral is next door. It is on a busy street but it was not too noisy when we were there. Well supplied. A little worn but clean. We would rent it again.

Thank you for your review,

We are glad that you had a great stay in Barcelona!

Hopefully we will see you soon!

BarcelonaForRent Apartments Staff

Review 1-4 of 4

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Min stay varies

Changeover day Flexible

from£99/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the manager

Close

Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Leslie Karina (Property Manager Barcelonaforrent apartments S.L.)

  • 1 Years listed

100% Response rate

Calendar last updated:09 Sep 2014

Based in Spain

Languages spoken
  • English
  • French
  • Spanish
  • Portuguese
  • German
  • Italian
  • Russian

Payment accepted

Paypal accepted

Credit cards accepted

Also consider

Barcelona
3373 properties
Sitges
545 properties
Vilanova i la Geltru
53 properties
Calella de la Costa
52 properties
Cubelles
39 properties
Canet De Mar
35 properties
Olivella
23 properties
Mataro
19 properties
Sant Adria de Besos
17 properties
Badalona
16 properties
Talamanca
16 properties
Premia de Mar
15 properties
Arenys De Munt
11 properties
Abrera
9 properties
Cabrils
8 properties
Vilafranca del Penedes
8 properties
Teia
7 properties
Vilassar De Dalt
7 properties
Montgat
6 properties
Sant Boi De Llobregat
6 properties

Start a new search