List your home
Apply filters
£ to


Apartment | 1 bedrooms | sleeps 5

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Fully furnished and equipped apartment, comfortable and quiet. It is ideal for visiting Barcelona, you just walk out of the apartment and you are in the heart of the city! The Liceo Opera house, the Cathedral, La Boqueria market, Plaza Real, Plaza Sant Jaume, Born area, Las Ramblas, Colón, Plaza Catalunya, Passeig de Gracia, La Pedrera, Casa Batlló, Casa Ametller,.. are all them only at 5-10 minutes walking from the apartment!

Also Barcelona beaches are only at 15-20 minutes walking from the apartment

There is a lovely roof terrace with amazing views of Barcelona where you can relax with an evening drink, and there is a balcony facing onto Las Ramblas.

Size Sleeps up to 5, 1 bedrooms
Nearest beach Barceloneta - Sant Sebastià 900 m
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 100 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Barcelona 12 km, Nearest railway: Plaza Catalunya 400 m
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
General Central heating, Air conditioning, TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 1 bedroom, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms, Solarium or roof terrace
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Single beds (1), Double beds (1), Dining seats for 5, Lounge seats for 4
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Balcony or terrace
Further details indoors

It is a a 40 sqm but very well distributed. It is ideal for 2-3 persons but can accommodate easily 4 persons and 5 if there are some children.

It is comfortable and although it faces straight onto Las Ramblas with a nice balcony, it is very quite as it has a great double glass windows.

Further details outdoors

The terrace of the building is super. It is large and quite. There is amazing views to all the Gothic area and Montjuic mountain. Nice sunset from the terrace!

This terrace is to be shared with other guests of the building but it is a small building of 10 apartments only.

Further details

We speak English, French, Italian and Spanish!

Will provide some information about Barcelona and a useful map with the location of the apartment.

The Catalunia region

Barcelona city has become a very welcoming city, modern, cosmopolitan but without losing its history, culture, modernist architecture nor its friendly way of life of its citizens.

The weather in Barcelona is very pleasant, not cold in winter, not very hot in summer.


Gothic area - Plaza Catalunya. This is the centre and also the best area of Barcelona. Its narrow streets, its history, its antique buildings and palaces, its small and lovely shops, its centenary theatres and Operas, its typical "bares de tapas" and local restaurants all make it a lovely area of the city.

All of the Gothic area is a "must see" area: Portal del Ángel, Las Ramblas, the Cathedral, Boqueria market, the "Palau de la Música", the "Plaza Real", the Raval area, MACBA museum, the Born area, Santa María del Mar church, the Picasso museum, the Port, Columbus monument, the Barceloneta and beaches. Also the Plaza Catalunya area, Paseo de Grácia and its luxury shops and modernistic Gaudí buildings (la Casa Batlló and La Pedrera).

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Very Good 4/5

11 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-10 of 11

18 Aug 2014



appartement trop petit pour 5 personnes le rapport qualité prix ni est pas malgres l'emplacement de l'appartement… More

1 Oct 2013


"More like a hostel"

We stayed for 3 nights. Booking and check in service were excellent. Thankyou caterina and louis. Apartment location is excellent on las rambla. It was mostly very quiet once the windows are shut. La … More

Hello Sue,

Thank you for your comments which I take in consideration.

However I think that regarding yourself evaluation deserves at least a 3/5 or 4/5:
Good points: excellent service, excellent and central location, close to most sightseens like La boqueria market, quiet apartment, very nice terrace
Negative points: Mattress, elevator didn't work, electricity failure, ketle.
What happened about the electricity and elevator is the same issue, there was an interrupt electricity service in the area for about 12 hours due to some important issue of the electricty company, I am sorry but I couldn't do anything more.
About the mattress, after some complaints of clients I bought new mattress with a 3/5 hard level. Maybe you are not used to this kind of mattress but I can assure they are new.
So, all in all, I think that a 3/5 or 4/5 would more appropiate to your own evaluation, isn't it?
Apart from that, I will check the kitchenware, I will buy a ketle and check also the bedlinen and buy new ones if it is necessary.

14 Aug 2013


"Perfect place for a family of 5 on a budget."

If you are someone after the height of luxury then this apartment may not be for you. If, however, you are a family of 5 who do not want to split into 2 apartments/hotel rooms and are on a budget then this place is perfect for exploring this beautiful city. We were touring Spain and had 5 days to explore Barcelona so we just needed a place to sleep that was clean and central which this certainly is. It is within 50 meters of Liceau metro so exploring the city is easy and there is a supermaket which sells everything you need 80 meters in the other direction.
The biggest thing for me though was the roof terrace. This space is shared with the other apartments but was always quiet. We made a simple meal in one night and carried it up to the roof terrace in the lift and had a fantastic experience with Las Ramblas below us at one end and then the views to the Cathedral at the other end.
I stress again though that it is a small and basic apartment, the only thing it lacks is a kettle. If you know this when you book and are using it as a base for a city break you will not be disappointed. The location and roof terrace in the evening for me were worth it. I will certainly return there when I visit this fantastic city again.

Thank you very much for your review Simon.
You have explained better than me :)

I hope to see you again!

Luis Caldentey

1 Aug 2013


"I do not like this apartment; it is a hoste""

We do not like this apartment. The terrace is shared not private; we had an apartment with a horrible view. The decoration is really obscure and the cleaning was horrible. I do not recommend this place.

I am sorry you didn't like the apartment. I hope your mother is better and our help has been useful...

9 Jul 2013


"Ideal for a short break in the heart of it all!"

I stayed here with some friends and we loved it! It is so central right on Las Ramblas close to nightlife and amazing places to eat. Despite the location it is quiet.The other great thing is the roof … More

2 Sep 2012


"Wonderful location, spotlessly clean"

The location of this apartment was simply fabulous. Great value for the money, everything in great working order, clean. It's not ritzy, the mattresses, towels, etc are on the thin side, but I co… More

2 Mar 2012


"Wonderful location to walk and see Barcelona!"

Stayed with my nephew for one week. Apartment was great for walking and getting around to different must see places in Barcelona. Space was perfect for us. We found apartment in clean conditions. The … More

4 Nov 2011


"Location is right on Las Ramblas and close to metro stop"

My husband, 9 and 6 yr.old stayed here for 5 days. The location is ideal if you want to be right on Las Ramblas- you are in the thick of the action, which can be quite touristy, but you are accessible to everything. The apartment itself is small, but cozy and you have access to the rooftop, which was a great spot to have dinner. There is no 'office' to obtain keys- you need to call the rental office when you arrive and they will meet you at the apartment to let you in. Just make sure you are very specific about picking up keys and when, to avoid any frustration. When we got there, the apartment was actually not cleaned yet, but they took care of it right away. Luis and his staff are very easy to work with and very friendly.

21 Oct 2011


"very nice and overall on the rambla street"

The apartment is well located if you like visit the city can easy to stay with two kids, you can use the terrace too, with washing machine and dryer. The only thing is the little kitchen and the bath they need an update very soon. For the rest in spite the ap faces the Rambla is very quite if you keep close the window and you can use the conditioned air overall in the summer is very have tv and wifi reach the different floor the building has a small elevator we were at the fourth level....
We enjoy our stay and the city is great.

30 Sep 2011


"Excellent location, easy to get to, pack lightly!"

My best friend and I rented this apt. for 3 nights. Easy walking from Aerobus stop from Airport but, prepare for taking your bags up some stairs. There is a small elevator but, still 2 sets of narr… More

Review 1-10 of 11

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.


Min stay varies

Changeover day Flexible


This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay



 Your dates are available

Contact the owner


Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Fernando B.

  • 7 Years listed

80% Response rate

Calendar last updated:10 Sep 2014

Based in Spain

Languages spoken
  • English
  • French
  • Spanish
  • Italian
  • Russian

Payment accepted

Paypal accepted

Credit cards accepted


Also consider

3375 properties
545 properties
Vilanova i la Geltru
53 properties
39 properties
Canet De Mar
35 properties
23 properties
19 properties
Sant Adria de Besos
17 properties
16 properties
16 properties
Premia de Mar
15 properties
Arenys De Munt
11 properties
10 properties
Vilafranca del Penedes
8 properties
8 properties
Vilassar De Dalt
7 properties
7 properties
6 properties
Sant Boi De Llobregat
6 properties
6 properties

Start a new search