List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Chalet Neva

from£135/nighthelp

other travellers have booked this property

other travellers have booked this property online using Holiday Lettings Payments. When you book your rental using Holiday Lettings payments you are covered by Payment Protection

Excellent 5/5 8 reviews

Cosy and welcoming

Ski Chalet | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 6

Key Info
  • Nearest beach 520 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Ski
  • Great for children of all ages 5
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Situated right in the centre of "La Falaise", the most popular quarter of Avoriaz, Chalet Apartment Neva offers the feel of an individual chalet with direct access at ground level to its private doorway. At the centre of the Portes du Soleil, the World's largest international linked ski area with over 200 lifts and 650km of pistes, Chalet Aparment Neva is truly ski-in / ski-out.

All the facilities of the fun-filled village of Avoriaz are right at hand including cafes, restaurants, ski schools, sledging, shops and supermarkets. At 55 square metres with 2 bedrooms,1 bathroom, 1 shower room and 2 toilets the luxury chalet is spacious and comfortable for 6 people and offers many home comforts not typically found in self-catering accommodation in France.

Size Sleeps up to 6, 2 bedrooms
Nearest beach Monaco 520 km
Access Car not necessary
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Geneva 100 km, Nearest railway: Cluses 40 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages, Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
Pool Shared indoor pool
General Central heating, TV, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms and 1 Shower rooms
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Single beds (2), Double beds (1), Dining seats for 6, Lounge seats for 6
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Shared indoor pool, Balcony or terrace
Access Secure parking
Further details indoors

Chalet Neva has two bedrooms (one with double bed and one two bunk beds), two bath/ shower rooms, and toilet on the ground floor providing a completely separate sleeping area for four people. There is a large living room with full kitchen and a further toilet on the first floor - ideal for families with children, they are able to sleep undisturbed whilst adults enjoy the large lounge area. There is a large balcony offering lovely views over the village.The shops, bars and restaurants are a few moments walk away.

Further details outdoors

The chalet has its own private groud floor entrance and a large south facing balcony which acts as a sun trap and offers wonderful views over the town and pistes.

Further details

New Centre Parcs Avoriaz with slides, jacuzzi and lazy river is 200 meters from property

Dedicated multi-lingual, in-resort team all season to offer help and advice

Cleaning 100 Euros (payable in resort)

The Rhone/French Alps region

The Haute-Savoie offers some of the most accessible Alpine ski-ing in Europe and the Portes du Soleil is the nearest linked ski galaxy to Geneva. Morzine, Chatel, Morgins and Champery are just some of the resorts that are linked to Avoriaz.

Chamonix, home of the Mont Blanc, is only one hour's drive as is Annecy, the pretty medieval walled town on the lake. Geneva is one and a half hour's drive.

Avoriaz

Avoriaz lies high up at an altitude of 1800m in the French Alps. It is situated at the centre of the 14 French and Swiss and resorts that together make up the world's largest interanational ski area - The Portes du Soleil. As the highest resort in the region it is snow sure with an average of 8m per year offering views of Lac Leman, Les Dents du Midi, Les Dents Blanches.

Avoriaz is car-free, making it particulalry suitable for families and children. Transport in the resort is by horse drawn sledge and tanksi (a track type vehicle).

Avoriaz is the only resort in the Apls to have an indoor Centre Parcs swimming complex

Sledging is available right outside the chalet. There is an open air ice rink, a fitness centre with gym, fitness classes, sauna, hamam within metres of the chalet.

Avoriaz has an active claendar of events throughout the season with numerous special events, festivals, firework displays, competitions and many chidlren's activities that change on a weekly basis.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

Review 1-8 of 8

27 Apr 2014

5/5

"Excellent chalet and great service"

I am sitting in the lovely Chalet Neva having just enjoyed the 15cm of fresh snow that fell on the last day of the season! I have rented a number of properties in Avoriaz and compared with the others… More

Thank you for your kind words and we are delighted that you enjoyed your week in Chlaet Neva. Avoriaz often does get snow in late April and the resort always manages to keep the runs open to the end of the season.Thank you for staying with Avoriaz Chalets and we look forward to welcoming you back.

21 Apr 2014

5/5

"Perfect chalet, perfect location"

Step out of your own front door (having warmed your ski boots on the boot warmer) virtually on to the piste from where you can ski down to the main ski lifts in Avoriaz. Select the right route home an… More

Thank you for taking the time to review Chalet Neva and for your very kind words. We do think that Neva is in an ideal location in Avoriaz - we try and ensure that all our properties are true ski in - ski out and close to the town centre. We very much hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz Chalets - returning guests receive a 5% loyalty discount. Best wishes.

16 Apr 2014

3/5

"small property in a good location"

Chalet Neva is run by Avoriaz chalets, who have a bunch of properties in this 1800m resort. Best things: the resort itself, which is car free (you leave your car in an underground car park on arrival … More

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Chalet Neva. We are delighted that you found the chalet and Avoriaz to be a good location for your family. The resort was voted The best family resort in the World 2012/2013 (World Snow Awards 2012) . The properties are French modern design and we would consider Chalet Neva to be medium size at 55 square metres. We do have a number of larger properties and it is all a question of budget. There are over 25 restaurants in the resort and our in-resort support team are always available to advise. We are really sorry that troubled by teenagers – we have not encountered this situation before. Overall we were delighted to host you and hope that you will return to Avoriaz.

21 Jan 2014

5/5

"Fabulous holiday :)"

We have just returned from a week's stay at Chalet Neva and will book again.We were a party of 4 adults and found the chalet really comfortable and ideally situated for our skiing. Having never g… More

Thank you for your kind words - it was a pleasure to have you as guests. We do try and offer the highest level of guest service and we are delighted that you have found this to be the case.

15 Jan 2014

3/5

"Excellent Chalet... unfortunately extremely Poor customer care."

I would like to start with stating that the chalet neva is fantastic, very close to centre but far enough away if you enjoy quiet nights. Literally ski in ski out, views are spectacular. Very cozy cha… More

Thank you for taking the time to review Chalet Neva and for the kind words regarding the quality and position of the property. We have invested a great deal in refurbishing and upgrading the chalet and we are delighted that you agree that Chalet Neva is a fantastic ski property and that you could not have asked for more from the chalet.

We are very sorry to learn that you found the guest service to be so poor, particularly as it's the first time we've had complaints about our service and I sorry the problems you experienced were not brought to our attention earlier, as such we were completely unaware of your upset. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you were caused and for any misunderstandings on our behalf.

We note that your complaint centres on the chalet not being available when you arrived, especially as you had made a very early departure from Scotland that morning. While, we are sympathetic to the fact you had had a long journey and we understand that you would have liked to occupy the property upon your arrival in resort at 11.30am, it simply is not feasible for us to have the properties ready for 11.30am because we need sufficient time to clean and prepare them for your arrival. For the same reason we also have a check-out time. Our contractual time for occupancy is from 5pm on the day of your arrival until 10am on the day of your departure and this is all clearly noted on your booking invoice. We note from our records that you checked in to the chalet shortly before 5 and that we were able to extend your check-out time to 10.30 the following Saturday.

There would also seem to be a misunderstanding regarding the cleaning charge of 100 Euros, which is also clearly stated on your booking confirmation invoice. I am sorry that you were of the opinion that this was a hidden optional extra. We do state on all our literature, in our terms and conditions and again on the front page of your booking invoice that this is a mandatory charge in resort. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our properties and we do provide a professional cleaning service mid-week and at the end of your holiday.

We also appreciate that carrying heavy ski bags and luggage in deep snow is difficult and by no means desirable. We endeavour to meet all our guests at the arrival point and certainly don't expect you to struggle with your luggage in the snow or have to hunt for the chalet by yourself. We are genuinely sorry that you found yourselves having to do this. There are horse drawn sleighs available to transport guests and their luggage from the arrival point to their accommodation and we apologise if we hadn't made this facility clear to you.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and we sincerely apologise for any misunderstandings that led to the disappointment you experienced. We have already changed our guest information to draw greater attention to the areas you sight in order that we can avoid any further misunderstandings.

We are pleased that you loved the chalet and that the misunderstandings regarding your arrival did not spoil your holiday. We should like to thank you for choosing us and would be very pleased to offer you a reduction of 20% if you decide that you would like to come back to Chalet Neva again.

30 Mar 2013

5/5

"Our number one ski accommodation. Highly recommended."

We only stayed with 3 of us as we like our space. The chalet was perfect. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a large living & dining area giving us the necessary privacy. We stayed in many apartments before … More

Wow, what a wonderful review - thank you so much for writing so fully. Needless to say, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Avoriaz.

9 Jan 2012

5/5

"Loved every minute of our stay"

The chalet was perfectly positioned. Real ski in - ski out, with ski locker in the basement. The chalet itself was very nicely appointed, with quality appliances, and quality linen. Views over Morz… More

Thank you for your kind words and we thoroughly enjoyed having your family as guests. We very much hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz.

23 Jun 2011

5/5

"Totally exceeded expectations"

Chalet Neva was a last minute find. As it had recently been refurbished it hadn't shown up on our searches previously and had no reviews, which is a shame for Chalet Neva because it would otherwi… More

Thank you for taking the trouble to provide this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in Chalet Neva. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future when we will be pleased to offer you our loyalty discount.

Review 1-8 of 8

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Min stay varies

Changeover day Sat

from£135/nighthelp

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the owner

Close

Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Avoriaz C.

  • 5 Years listed

100% Response rate

Calendar last updated:23 Jul 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English
  • French
  • German
  • Dutch

Payment accepted

Paypal accepted

Credit cards accepted

Landline
440843289 1750
Website
Visit site

Also consider

Chamonix
717 properties
Villars, Switzerland
203 properties
Grand Massif
150 properties
Morzine
126 properties
Ovronnaz
106 properties
Chatel
86 properties
Avoriaz
71 properties
Swiss Portes du Soleil
55 properties
Les Gets
46 properties
Bernex
38 properties
Thollon les Memises
33 properties
Champex Lac
27 properties
La Chapelle-d'Abondance
25 properties
St Jean d'Aulps
24 properties
Bouveret
17 properties
Leysin
17 properties
Evian Les Bains
17 properties
Abondance
15 properties
Montreux
11 properties
Thonon les Bains
7 properties

Start a new search