List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Juliots Well Cottages

from £54 /night help Price for guests, Nights

Good 3.5/5 Score from 3 reviews

Good 3.5/5 

from £54 /night help Price for guests, Nights

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

Juliots Well Cottages

Cottage / 2 bedrooms / sleeps 4

Need more information about booking Home 1747947 ?

Cottage / 2 bedrooms / sleeps 4

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 6 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
  • Private garden

A select development of five two-bedroom 4-star cornish stone faced cottages set in Juliots Well Holiday Park in Camelford on Cornwall's beautiful north coast. Close to beaches and coastal villages such as Tintagel, Boscastle, Padstow and Port Isaac, the cottages are set in rolling countryside with amenities from Easter to October including a shop, restaurant and outdoor heated pool available May to Sep. There is also a children's play area.

Each cottage has a well equipped kitchen area with a hob, cooker, microwave, dishwasher and washer/dryer as well as crockery, utensils and cutlery. The double and twin beds will be made up ready for your arrival with towels and tea towels also provided. Satellite TV and a dvd player can be found in the comfortable lounge area along with a welcoming log burning stove. The cottages are centrally heated throughout. Patio doors lead from the lounge to a garden area with patio furniture. Private parking is also provided.

Please note we operate a key-safe system to access the cottages. Guests will be advised in advance of the cottage allocated and the key-safe code. In the unlikely event that this is not received within 4 days of your stay, please contact us.

Size Sleeps up to 4, 2 bedrooms
Nearest beach Trebarwith 6.4 km
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month)
Nearest Amenities 2 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Log fire, Internet access, DVD player
Pool Shared outdoor pool (heated)
General Central heating, Telephone, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Dishwasher, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture Double beds (1), Single beds (2), Cots (1), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 4
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Shared outdoor pool (heated), Private garden, Climbing frame
Access Parking

The Cornwall region

Cornwall's greatest asset has to be its coastline which wraps around from the north coast to the south. Beautiful and clean beaches are easily accessible whilst inland moors and rural beauty abound. The county has thrived on its tourism and welcomes holiday makers all year round. Cosy winter retreats turn to sunny summer days in the open air with a vast range of attractions and events throughout the region throughout the seasons. Bathed in a mythical celtic history, the Cornish are proud of their heritage and are keen to promote art, music, history and food originating from the region - and there's lots of it! Whether it's a beach holiday, food treats, artistic inspiration, walking challenge or some serious surfing you're after, Cornwall will welcome you.

Advent

Juliots Well is rurally situated close to the north cornish coast with their beautiful beaches and quaint little fishing villages. Fresh seafood catches make it a mecca for foodies with harbour towns such as Padstow attracting top celebrity chefs. Camelford is close by where bike hire is readily available. Treat yourself to a Cornish cream tea in Padstow after cycling the Camelford trail or take an historical route to Tintagel and discover the legends of King Arthur, all close by. Bodmin's steam train provides a pleasant jaunt through the mystical moors or venture further afield to the south coast and discover the Eden Project. There's lots to do and see in Cornwall and with approximately half an hour between the north and south coasts, it's easily accessible.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
0
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Very Good 4/5


3 reviews Good 3.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-3 of 3

15 Oct 2014

4/5

"Great place to stay."

We booked here after being unable to book our usual B and B in Tintagel. We were in Rose Cottage which is a pleasant 2 bedroom property. The cottage has a well equipped kitchen which was great for us … More

24 May 2014

4/5

"Ideal place to stay."

Well furnished/equipped and comfortable place to stay to explore the surrounding areas 0f North Cornwall. Main supermarkets 12 miles away in Bodmin but good local shops in Camelford. The pool was not … More

6 May 2014

2/5

"Shoddily built cottage with terrible shower"

Firstly, we had trouble getting in as there was no-one there. Luckily a neighbouring holiday place rang up for us and got us an entry key.
The cottage was very well equipped, and the furnishings clean and comfortable. However, the building was of very poor quality. The upstairs floors were so creaky it was impossible to walk around without waking everyone. The shower was awful! virtually no water pressure, the drain was blocked, and it was so slippery it was dangerous. I left a note for the owner to tell them this.
The area where the cottage was, was nice, with walks and things to do, but it is quite a long way out of Camelford and there is no street lighting so you couldn't go to the pub then walk back. (Obviously this would be different in Summer).
Camelford is a pleasant town with good local shops, and a fantastic pub - Masons Arms.

We thank you for your review as feedback is very important to us and we would like to respond to the points you raise. I can confirm that we operate a keysafe system to access the cottages and details of the keycode are usually sent out by email prior to your arrival. We note you booked one day in advance of staying and we apologise if this was not received by you or perhaps was not accessed prior to you leaving home.

With regard to the build of the cottage we have to disagree with your comments - the cottages were built approximately eleven years ago and are timber framed and stone faced to add character and blend with the style of the surrounding area.

It is unfortunate that you did not make us aware of the issue with the shower as soon as you were aware of the problem as we have a maintenance team on call and we would have been able to investigate and hopefully rectify the issue with minimum inconvenience. Nonetheless we thank you for alerting us upon departure when the matter was dealt with promptly before the next arrivals on that same day. The water pressure appears to be an isolated incident. We're having difficulty verifying the exact reason for the drop in pressure at the time of your stay but can confirm we've had no issues reported since.

One of the attractions of our cottages is their rural location and whilst the onsite pub and restaurant would have been closed at the time of your stay, it is usually open from Easter to October. The only other pub within walking distance is Bowood Park Golf Club which is located opposite the park, a short walk from the cottages. With no street lighting we agree that a torch is needed if walking in the dark.

Notwithstanding the above we are pleased you found the cottage well equipped and the furnishings clean and comfortable.

Review 1-3 of 3

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Check price and book
Your dates are available

Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices

*
*

Sleeps 4

    from £54 /night help

    Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

    Rental cost
    Owner fee
    Subtotal

    Subtotal

    Enter dates to see your price

    Owner fees cover things like cleaning. Click Book now to review a full breakdown of the cost before making your payment.

    This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    Contact the owner

    Email the owner
    *
    help

    Tick this box to request a quote for your stay. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online. Note that other guests may have received a quote for the same dates. The first one to pay gets the booking, so make your payment asap to secure your holiday.

      This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

      Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

      You're booking with

      Tracy K.

      90% Response rate

      Calendar last updated:28 May 2015

      Based in United Kingdom

      Languages spoken
      • English

      Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

      Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

      Just click on the icons to get to the download page

      We've updated our Privacy Policy. You can read it here.