List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Very Good 4.5/5 Score from 6 reviews

Modern Studio in Prospect - 4km North of City

from £28 /night help

Very Good 4.5/5 Score from 6 reviews

Apartment | 1 bedrooms | sleeps 3

Key Info
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

YOUR OWN self contained STUDIO in beautiful / quiet / trendy prospect, close to all you will need for your home away from home!!!!

Visiting family and need a quiet place to escape?

Visiting for work and need somewhere close to the city to call home?

Perhaps you are attending one of our wonderful events or festivals in summer and want somewhere affordable, with convenient transport to the city?

All of the above welcome

We have a modern style studio fully furnished at the back of our Federation style home in leafy prospect available for short term rent. Pictures says it all. We are a professional couple with home office. We like travelling and meeting new people, but we understand guests privacy and space. We have one old but disciplined Labrador to keep us all safe.

The Studio is mostly private and does have some outside shared areas, but we respect your privacy as we have had many years of sharing this space with family & guests.

Essential Features of the Studio:

• Modern open plan bedroom / living / kitchen

• Kitchen fully equipped for cooking – refrigerator, Four Burner gas cook top, microwave, kettle, toaster, mini oven, all basic crockery.

• Bedding –one double bed and one fold out Single Bed from the couch. All linen and towels provided.

• Bathroom is very spacious with large shower cubicle with overhead HEAT lamps

• TV and DVD player

• Air-conditioning and heating

• Cost includes all outgoings.

• Wardrobe, ironing board

• Kitchen table

Special Features

• POOL available and a wonderful relief in summer months November - March.

• shared outdoor sitting area in garden with hammocks

• Porch - your own outdoor sitting area in morning sun and balmy evening

• View of main garden and pool from your sofa or bed

• Free High speed guest Wi-Fi, 10Gb/month.

• Large DVD library for your use – deposit only required.

• Books

• Children's toys and porta cot if requested

• Radio / small stereo with iPod dock

• Clock radio

• Washing machine – just down the street. Clothes stand available.

• Welcome tea, coffee, and sugar provided.

• Bikes available for hire, very reasonable price.

Size: Open plan 36m2 + outdoor

Pets Allowed: No

Smoking Allowed: outside only

Suitable for Children: Yes, Negotiable please. The sofa bed can provide bed for 3rd person / child.

Features of the area:

• 5min to city by bus

• 200m to well known 'prospect road' shops and cafes. Starting point of the Santos 'Tour Down Under' Cycling event.

• quiet leafy street

• 7min to supermarkets – coles, IGA

• Cleaning: $50 per stay

• Security Deposit: $200 per stay

Please note that by default a 2 guest booking will only have the double bed prepared so can you provide notice if a 2 guest booking requires separate bedding. A 3 guest booking will have both beds prepared.

Size Sleeps up to 3, 1 bedrooms
Will consider Long term lets (over 1 month)
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes No pets allowed, Yes, smoking allowed

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
Pool Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
General Central heating, Air conditioning, TV, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer
Rooms 1 bedroom, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Double beds (1), Cots (1), Dining seats for 3, Lounge seats for 1
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors Shared outdoor pool (unheated), Balcony or terrace, Shared garden, Swing set
Access Parking

About this location

The South Australia region

10 minute drive north of the city. Bus to City operates 5 mins walk away on Prospect Road.


Residential area but very convenient with Foodland and Coles supermarkets and 5+ restaurants, Fast food, Cafe options all 5 mins walk away on Prospect Rd.

About the owner

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Excellent 5/5

6 reviews Very Good 4.5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-6 of 6

4 Jan 2015


"Fantastic Stay - Found everything as mentioned"

Had a lovely stay. We stayed in this cosy unit for 5 days and it was absolutely fantastic. Positives:1. Great play area for my little kid.2. Fantastic neighbours, had very good time.3. Very very secur… More

31 Oct 2014



I arrived on Tuesday at lunch time so I wondered around Adelaide city as a gawking tourist does. Daylight savings ment that it was still light quite late so didnt get out to Prospect till 8ish. It was… More

28 Oct 2014


"Great value for money in the perfect spot"

We stayed for a week in early September and found the accommodation to be exactly what we were looking for and the hosts were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. If you are looking for a value f… More

5 Oct 2014


"Clean, comfortable, modern and very affordable."

Arriving in Adelaide too late to pick up our hire car, it was less than $20 for a taxi to our accommodation from the Central Bus Station. We were greeted by the owner and her friendly labrador and gi… More

Thankyou for your review, It was great to see you enjoying the area with a visits to the Barossa, Victor Harbour etc. You are a very pleasant couple and we would welcome you back should you visit Adelaide again.

15 Sep 2014


"Not what was advertised."

To say I was disappointed is an understatement. To start with the ad for "Modern Studio in Prospect" stated that there was off street parking and when I first booked the accomodation I was g… More

We appreciate all reasonable feedback as we are always listening to our guests to improve our accommodation where we can. Those who want the 5star hotel we encourage you to go there, we are holiday accommodation with many past happy guests. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay as we do pride ourselves on providing a homely modern clean safe environment, but again we are not a 5 star hotel, but thanks for the chocolates you left for us we assumed that meant you were happy with your stay. For potential guests please note there is no off street parking, the suburb is very well regarded and is a safe area to park off street, also the security which provide wonderful security for us all are not suitable for guests to drive in and out, however we do make this access available so you can unpack your car BUT we give very big warnings on how to do this safely. For linen, we normally only provide 1 towel per person at linen change time, but happy to provide more on request but none was requested.
As for the remaining concerns your feedback is appreciated and we have attended to all the other issues. The door has been repaired, an extra key is now available, we have installed a blind over the opaque glass window to ensure it is impossible for anyone to see thru. As for the lighting of the path to the studio we have added more lights.
As for privacy please note if it is not apparent in the advert, this studio is at the back of our home and there are shared areas, wonderful for guests to enjoy our garden view and the swimming pool area in summer, but if you seek full 100% privacy this is not the place for you.

18 Jul 2014


"Cold but comfy"

Great little unit, perfect for the 2 of us. Street parking, lots of varied and quality restaurants nearby, well priced and good access to public transport.… More

Review 1-6 of 6

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.


Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices


3 Nights min stay


Sleeps 3

    from £28 /night help

    Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.


    Enter dates to see your price

    Owner fees cover things like cleaning. Click Book now to review a full breakdown of the cost before making your payment.

    This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    Contact the owner

    Need more information first?


    Tick this box to request a quote for your stay. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online. Note that other guests may have received a quote for the same dates. The first one to pay gets the booking, so make your payment asap to secure your holiday.

    This home can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    You're booking with

    Francesca ..

    90% Response rate

    Calendar last updated:22 Feb 2015

    Based in Australia

    Languages spoken
    • English

    Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

    Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page