List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Mallyons Executive Villa 8

from£109/nighthelp

Excellent 5/5 Score from 3 reviews

Court yard view of Villa 8

Villa | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 4

Key Info
  • Nearest beach 15 km
  • Not suitable for children
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Number 8 Flinders St, Kent Town is a single storey sandstone villa in a French Provincial design.

Elegantly furnished offering formal and informal living rooms, living and dining areas overlooking a delightful courtyard and two comfortable and elegant bedrooms.

Mallyons comprises self contained villas in a French Provincial design, elegantly furnished and located only metres from the heart of the city of Adelaide.

Size Sleeps up to 4, 2 bedrooms
Nearest beach Glenelg 15 km
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 1 km
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Adelaide 10 km, Nearest railway: Adelaide 3 km
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries Internet access, DVD player
General Central heating, Air conditioning, TV, CD player
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Clothes dryer, Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture Single beds (2), Double beds (1), Dining seats for 8, Lounge seats for 4
Other Linen provided, Towels provided
Outdoors BBQ
Access Parking
Further details

Shared Laundry

The South Australia region

South Australia is home to long summers, stunning beaches and award-winning wine, events and festivals.

Host to major events, such as the Bupa Tour Down Under, Adelaide Festival, Adelaide Fringe and WOMADelaide, South Australia loves a great party.

When you visit, you will understand why experienced travellers come back time and time again.

Adelaide

Voted Australia’s most liveable city, there are direct flights to Adelaide from major Asian airports and all Australian capital cities.

Stop for some retail therapy in this cosmopolitan city, which is surrounded by parklands. Stroll along the North Terrace boulevard and visit the many art galleries and museums. Visit Wang Wang and Funi the giant pandas at the Adelaide Zoo. Ride a free bike around the Torrens and parklands.

Explore more than 700 restaurants, cafés and pubs, serving food from around the world. The Adelaide Hills and metropolitan beaches are just 20 minutes drive from Adelaide City and are also hubs of great cafés and restaurants.

To get the most out of your time in South Australia spend some time in the city before heading out to the country regions such as The Barossa, Clare Valley and McLaren Vale which are all just a short drive from Adelaide.

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
2
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5

3 reviews Excellent 5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-3 of 3

17 Nov 2013

5/5

"Absolutely amazing! Wedding prep and night accommodation"

I got married on the 9th November and stayed with my bridal party the night before and also the night of the wedding with my new hubby. It was absolutely gorgeous, clean and wonderful. Everyone commen… More

1 Nov 2013

3/5

"Nice in pictures, tired in person."

I visited Adelaide for a week with a small group of family and business associates. We leased two of the Mallyon's houses, #8 and #8a Flinders Street. #8 had a cozier feel, probably because it had more windows and better lighting, but the bedrooms are right on Flinders Street and it was quite noisy at night. The bedrooms in #8a were quieter because they face the courtyard, but my bed was lumpy and my pillow was old and flat. During the night I developed a cough that would only stop when I took the pillow out in the hallway. My suspicion is that it was full of dander from years of use because after I found a fresher pillow, I was fine. #8a had a large common room, but the furniture was small and somewhat worn. The lighting in 8a was horrible, all overhead "warehouse" style lights that weren't much better than a bare bulb. Just providing some lamps for indirect lighting would have made it more pleasant, I don't think anyone in our group spent more time in that room at night than they had to. The upholstered furniture in #8 was very uncomfortable. Some effort was made to slip cover them, so they look good in pictures. But the springs in them were broken and everyone who sat in them got right up and went to the dining room, leaving the small TV room unused. On a positive note, the bathrooms and kitchens had been renovated and were nice and in good working order. Unfortunately, corners had been cut in other areas, and it showed.

Dear Guest
We value your feedback on our villas and have certainly taken on board the areas of concern. New chairs are on order, feather down pillows have replaced any flat pillows and we are assessing the beds. The villas we know are not suited to those looking for modern accommodation, as they are set up to reflect character and charm with space and easy access to the Adelaide's main attractions.

7 Sep 2012

5/5

"Luxury and Charm...An absolute gem."

This property is like a hidden oasis in the middle of Adelaide. Driving down a little suburban street and all of a sudden you feel like you've just arrived in the middle of a French Village! Beau… More

Thank you for your lovely response, which reflects that our accommodation was what you were looking for.

Review 1-3 of 3

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

2 Nights min stay

Changeover day Flexible

from £109 /night help

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the owner

Close

Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Tammy M.

  • 2 Years listed

100% Response rate

Calendar last updated:24 Sep 2014

Based in Australia

Languages spoken
  • English

Payment accepted

Credit cards accepted