List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Broomhill

from£117/nighthelp

Excellent 5/5 Score from 3 reviews

Lounge

Apartment | 2 bedrooms | sleeps 4

Key Info
  • Nearest beach 3 km
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Broomhill Self Catering

Broomhill is a two bedroomed apartment on the first floor of a traditional granite tenement just of Holburn St offering comfortable accommodation for 4 people.

Local Area

The property is within walking distance of Union St and the main shopping malls in Aberdeen. Conveniently located for Robert Gordon University, Talisman, Garthdee Retail Park and Duthie Park Winter Gardens. On bus routes for most city locations. Comprehensive range of restaurants, pubs and takeaway, within walking distance.

Facilities

The apartment consists of two bedrooms; one double and one twin or this can be made into a super king-size

Lounge, Bathroom with shower over bath and galley kitchen

32”flat screen TV with freesat.

Free internet Wi-Fi access

DVD player

Full Gas central heating

All linen and towels supplied

Hairdryer

Iron and ironing board

Fully fitted kitchen with washing machine and microwave oven, gas hob, electric oven and extractor

Fridge with freezer compartment

Free on street parking

Z-bed available

Size Sleeps up to 4, 2 bedrooms
Nearest beach Aberdeen 3 km
Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 250 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Aberdeen International 11 km, Nearest railway: Aberdeen 3 km
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes No pets allowed, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

General Central heating, TV, CD player, Wi-Fi available
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer, Washing machine
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Furniture 1 Sofa beds, Single beds (2), Double beds (2), Cots (1), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 4
Other Linen provided, Towels provided, High chair
Outdoors Shared garden

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
2
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Excellent 5/5

3 reviews Excellent 5/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-3 of 3

12 May 2014

4/5

"Clean spacious well supplied."

Excellent location close to Union street , bus stop right out the front or easy walk into city centre. Nice little family run corner store. On street parking was available.

Many thanks for your review.

10 Apr 2014

5/5

"Very comfortable, warm and quiet home from home stay"

This modern first floor apartment has every facility you need to make a trip away feel as if you have found a second home. It is clean, warm, very comfortable and centrally located. Union street is a comfortable walk away and there is immediate access to buses right outside the flat. The flat is tastefully decorated and is well equipped to meet most if not all self catering needs. There is a plentiful supply of hot water to meet family requirements, both early morning and evenings. The linen and towels are of a very good quality and the beds are extremely comfortable. The living room is relaxing with comfortable seating and it also has a dining facility. Wifi connections were provided. The owner Elaine was very welcoming and informative and was keen to help in any way she could. We would recommend this flat to family and friends.

Thanks for your great review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

19 Jan 2014

5/5

"Outstanding city centre property."

We make an annual trip back to Aberdeen when on leave and found Home from Home's Broomhill property when searching for serviced apartments.Located between Holburn Street and Great Western Road Br… More

Many thanks for your great review, we appreciate it. Delighted you have booked again for this summer but are going to try our new apartment Claremont - we're sure you wont be disappointed.
Best wishes,
Elaine Booth

Review 1-3 of 3

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Close

Min stay varies

Changeover day Flexible

from £117 /night help

This is the estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the price - it varies depending on when you stay and how long for.

Book your stay

*
*
*

Subtotal

 Your dates are available

Contact the owner

Close

Payment options

You need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us.Learn more

You're booking with

Elaine B.

70% Response rate

Calendar last updated:22 Oct 2014

Based in United Kingdom

Languages spoken
  • English