List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Holiday homes 1

Reset search

Show results on map

Filter your search

Price per night

Price per night

£ to per night



  • France Clear
  • Aquitaine Clear
  • Dordogne Clear
  • Perigueux Clear


  • All locations

more +

less -

Also consider

Coastal Cottages
222 properties
Luxury Villas
2,684 properties
Pet Friendly Cottages
26,614 properties
306 properties
611 properties
Provence Alpes / Cote-d-Azur
2,064 properties
Languedoc Roussillon
1,097 properties

Filters applied: Cottage (1)

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us. Learn more
1 Results   |  

Featured properties

Very Good 4/5 

17 Photos

Dordogne / Perigueux

Cottage / 2 Bedrooms / sleeps 4

Very Good 4/5 

7 Nights min stay

Add to shortlist

from £72 / night

£500 - £1100 / week


Key info:

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
Beautifully converted Perigordian cottage with stunning views. A new rental for 2012. The Cottage shares the same stunning scenery and pool as the Granary. Secluded romantic getaway surrounded by amazing countryside at the end of a dead end track. Quality rental + Wifi  …see more

25 Jul 2013


"Tranquil Cottage, ideal after so much sightseeing."

Lavaud Cottage is an excellent base to explore the region. We still have plenty to see so a return stay is inevitable. We did have a couple of rest days by the pool in 32 degree heat with just the sou… More

3 Jul 2013



As a self-catering option the cottage is not too bad. There were some problems initially which the owners rectified during our stay.

The most alarming issue was that the waste bin in the bathr… More

Hello Dale. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that you found the cottage accommodation “not to bad” as we truly try and offer a quality rental. Upon your arrival and on the day of your departure you had told me how lovely the accommodation had been and had commented on its lovely furnishings and said how comfortable you had been during your stay.
With regards to the iron, ironing board, and teapot I brought these over to you as soon as you requested not long after your arrival. (The hairdryer was under the bathroom sink cupboard.) You were quite right the iron and ironing board should have already been in the cottage. We do an annual stock check and the new iron and ironing board had not been added in the cottage. The bin was a total oversight whilst cleaning from the guests that had left that day. I apologised profusely at the time and changed the bin as soon as you told me, again I am extremely sorry about this oversight. The wifi and internet not working over the weekend was totally out of our control, we were waiting for France Telecom to fix the line, it was up and working Tuesday when you returned, unfortunately these are the joys of living in the French countryside.
With regards to your self catering walking holiday I was unaware you were unhappy until the day before you left when you told me. It was such a shame that you had decided not to join in with the main walking group during your second week. Every day your vehicle had left each time we passed and I had concluded you had wished to walk alone, which I quite understood. Maybe you would have had a much more enjoyable experience if you had walked with the rest of us.
We obviously want all our guests to have a great holiday here at Lavaud. I only wish you had let me know straight away that you were feeling disappointed as we would of course have done everything we could to rectify this.

See all reviews Continue

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page