List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Holiday homes 4

Reset search

Show results on map

Filter your search

Price per night

Price per night

£ to per night

Bedrooms

Location

  • Ireland Clear
  • Western Ireland Clear
  • Province of Connacht Clear
  • County Galway Clear
  • Galway Clear
  • Oranmore Clear
  • Maree Clear

Location

  • All locations

more +

less -

Property type

more +

less -

Also consider

Coastal Cottages
222 properties
Payment Protection
To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us. Learn more
4 Results   |  

Excellent 5/5 

9 Photos

Oranmore / Maree

Manor House / 5 Bedrooms / sleeps 13

Excellent 5/5 

Short stays welcome

Add to shortlist

from £108 / night

£750 / week

View

Key info:

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
Halloran Ranch location is ideal for your West of Ireland holiday. The home is away from the noise and bustle of tourist centers but within minutes of all the sights, sounds, entertainment, and festivals you've come to participate in. Walk to sailing, golf, and the bea  …see more


6 Aug 2014

5/5

"Fantastic house, perfect location!"

Just got back from a great vacation, a week of which we spent at Halloran Ranch. The house was great - lots of room, plenty of bathrooms! There were 8 of us between the ages of 18 and 87 and we all … More


29 Aug 2015

1/5

"Very disappointed"

if you have no requirement for a washer-dryer, central heating, decent showers or nice bed linen, furniture or towels, this may be perfect for you. Otherwise I strongly suggest you consider other opti… More

.Arriving to us with food poisoning /stomach problems spreading thru your group was really hard for you guys, we were really sorry for you. Yes indeed Ritz hotel. sorry, I wish we were but we know that we are not, we try hard to provide the best service at a reasonable price which was priced at 17.50 GBP per night person. its a great rate to stay in such a fine house. Our welcome plan is to make you as comfortable and happy as we can during your visit with us, You are our priority. Sorry if you got off to a rocky start because you were cold and sick, the weather has been terrible cold and wet for the last month. I know what thats like, i have been there. It just puts you in the most terrible form and mood and nothing seems to be right until it all goes away again. I am glad Galway has need kinder to you. As is usual we made up a nice fire for you to lite, all you have to do was to strike a match, we left extra complimentary fuel and fire lighting for your arrival and with the local store just 2 mins walk you are able to buy any extra fuel you would need to keep the log burner / fire lit and keep cozy and really warm and give you all the hot water you want. All you had to do was to lite the pre-set fire and you would have had heat in 5 mins. After your phone call re heating, I drove a half hour over to you that morning arriving at 6 a m. and left another basket of fuel and fire lighting so that you could lite the fire if you wanted more heat. You didn't burn that either. That solid fuel stove is fantastic at heating the whole house. The central heating is zoned throughout the house and as I said once you change or re-set the thermo/clocks it will not come on in the areas that you might want at the times when you want it.. Ofcourse, as we only have a standard Irish hot water domestic system it can take time to get the water after your arrival and if you have a large group all taking showers at the same time, that can add to recovery time and reduce water pressure if you are using all 5 showers together. As is usual, we sent our supervisor over to check the house the first morning after your arrival she was sorry to hear that you were not all feeling very well. Then we sent Gerry McDonagh over during the day to re-set day to re- set the heat and he spent time at the house re setting all the heating thermo clocks and checking the house to make sure everything was fine for your stay. He is an expert in his field. You then made complaints about the flowers in the garden, the flowering bushes in the garden, the grass in the garden, the refuse collect system in the local area, the interior design and the way it was furnished. you said you didn't like the kitchen which is beautiful and that the house had no character but infact its a fab and beautiful house. What can I say? We were very disappointed that your group smoked in the house as we had let you know that smoking inside was not permitted. We have had more than 200 people thru the house as guests and had no complaints regarding the décor or, on what day the bins are collected people love the house but not everyone's taste is the same I suppose if you didn't like it there is nothing I can do about it., I am always interested in feedback and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for yours. All our linens are new this year , we don't iron but all linens are washed, line dried and tumbled dried before folding as per the information sheet that was left on each freshly prepared bed in the house for your arrival. We have had no previous complaints .The towels are standard towels that we use in all our houses. No complaints from anyone else.. As you brought a lot of washing with you,you could have used the full washateria and dry cleaning delivery and collection service in the village . I hope you enjoyed some of the entertainment from the extensive entertainment and information list that I sent you. thank you so much for coming to stay with us and I wish you a safe trip home, sorry you were not happy with the house. regards Rita.

See all reviews Continue

Good 3/5 

8 Photos

Oranmore / Maree

House / 1 Bedroom / sleeps 2

Good 3/5 

7 Nights min stay

Add to shortlist

from £37 / night

£256 / week

View

Key info:

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car essential
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
Traditional holiday home next to the sea.  …see more


20 May 2015

3/5

"Rust en natuur"

Het huisje ligt niet in Oranmore zelf maar in een buurtschap vlakbij, het is via een Tomtom niet te vinden want het ligt aan een naamloze weg en heeft geen huisnummer. Ik ben naar Oranmore gereden en … More

See all reviews Continue

Excellent 5/5 

11 Photos

Oranmore / Maree

Cottage / 2 Bedrooms / sleeps 4

Excellent 5/5 

Min stay varies

Add to shortlist

from £42 / night

£292 - £329 / week

View

Key info:

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car essential
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
  • Private garden
Cottage coastal tranquil Tawin Oranmore Clarinbridge families couples rural  …see more


26 Apr 2015

5/5

"Perfect!"

Where do I start, we loved this quaint little cottage. Marie was so easy to work with & made us feel very welcome all the time having great respect for our privacy. The cottage was super comfortable &… More

See all reviews Continue

Excellent 5/5 

20 Photos

Oranmore / Maree

Cottage / 4 Bedrooms / sleeps 8

Excellent 5/5 

3 Nights min stay

Add to shortlist

from £83 / night

£580 - £725 / week

View

Key info:

  • Nearest beach 16 km
  • Suitable for children over 5
  • Car essential
  • No pets allowed
Tastefully restored 300 year old thatched cottage on the shores of Galway Bay - combines the modern and the quaint to give you a magical experience of the West of Ireland. Great location to visit Galway, The Burren, and Connemara.  …see more


21 Aug 2015

5/5

"Amazing!"

My 4 sisters and myself took our 82 year old mother for a short break in Galway. We choose Lallys Corner Cottage as it resembled an old Irish cottage that our mum would have grown up in and we wanted… More


7 Oct 2014

5/5

"Perfect Galway location"

This cottage is a truly authentic experience in rural Ireland. It is beautifully renovated so that you get all the modern conveniences you need to make your stay very comfortable. It is also big so pl… More


16 Jun 2014

5/5

"Delightful cottage surrounded by nature"

Lally' corner is an idyllic spot. The cottage is surprisingly spacious inside and full of real character features. The turf fire adds to the authenticity and makes it really cosy. All mod cons are … More

See all reviews Continue

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page