List your home
Apply filters
£ to

Holiday homes 8

Reset search

Show results on map

Filter your search

Price per night

Price per night

£ to per night

Bedrooms

Location

  • England Clear
  • East Anglia Clear
  • Norfolk Clear
  • Bacton Clear

Location

  • All locations

more +

less -

Property type

more +

less -

Also consider

Cornwall
2,983 properties
Greater London
941 properties
Cumbria / Lake District
940 properties
Devon
2,810 properties
Central England / Cotswolds
940 properties
Dorset
819 properties
Isle of Wight
507 properties
Peak District / Derbyshire
460 properties
Somerset
610 properties
Kent
557 properties
Sussex
770 properties
Norfolk
1,023 properties
Isle of Man
11 properties
Northumberland
640 properties
Yorkshire / Yorkshire Dales
1,496 properties
Coastal Cottages
222 properties

Filters applied: Garden (8)

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. We can’t protect your payment if you don’t pay through us. Learn more
8 Results   |  

Very Good 4.5/5 

15 Photos

Norfolk / Bacton

Cottage / 2 Bedrooms / sleeps 4

Very Good 4.5/5 

3 Nights min stay

Add to shortlist

from £52 / night

£360 - £700 / week

View

Key info:

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Private garden
Up to two dogs or cats allowed for a small charge. The rear garden is enclosed. A great place for walking dogs, with sections of the beach available all year round . The little ones can bring caged pets for free. High chair and travel cot available on request.. Bacton  …see more


10 Mar 2015

5/5

"The perfect place for our "getaway from it all" break"

This lovely cottage is a comfy home from home. It is perfectly placed, only a few steps away from the beautiful beach. We took our two Jack Russell dogs and they had a brilliant time running about o… More

Many thanks for the comments and we are pleased you had a lovely time. You were indeed lucky with the weather!


25 Oct 2014

5/5

"Adelaide Cottage - a real 'home from home'."

We had a lovely relaxing short break in Adelaide Cottage at Bacton. We were made to feel so welcome - everything we could have wanted was there for us to use. Even free wi-fi which we hadn't been… More


19 Aug 2014

5/5

"Undiscovered little gem!"

We loved this place! Beautiful and extremely clean cottage, looks small on outside but a tardis inside. Went with hubby and two sons, went to the beach everyday. Isabel lied when stated beach was 2 m… More

Thanks for timing the walk to the beach. For the agile ones it is under 1 minute! Glad you enjoyed your time there.

See all reviews Continue

Good 3.5/5 

16 Photos

from £48 / night

£330 - £695 / week

View

View

Holiday chalet letting

Norfolk / Bacton

Chalet / 2 Bedrooms / sleeps 4

Good 3.5/5 

3 Nights min stay

Add to shortlist

from £48 / night

£330 - £695 / week

View

Key info:

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.1 km
  • Suitable for children over 5
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
Holiday Chalet on Rainbows End Park, in Bacton, 80 yards from the sea. Set on a holiday park with 10 acres of grassland. Very quiet and peaceful (no clubhouse, bar etc..). Ideally suited to couples requiring a peaceful break by the sea in a very rural area. Please no  …see more


8 Aug 2014

5/5

"Lovely chalet and beautiful surroundings"

I will start this review by saying that i have stayed at rainbows end chalet park many times over a period of 30+ years (starting with my parents when I was 14ish I am now 45). And there is good rea… More

I'm glad you enjoyed your time on the park. Hope to see you again soon!


23 Jul 2014

3/5

"Okay, but could be better."

The situation of the chalet was good, but I was not given any directions to the park [the sign had blown down]. There were no towels, bath mats, tea towels, kitchen roll, J cloths or cleaning material… More

In answer to this review: -

1/. Most people usually just require a postcode these days - seems most people have sat-nav. Next time I will certainly offer directions.
2/. We do not provide towels. Guests bring their own. This should be stated on the advert. I will check and amend if necessary.
3/. There should have been tea towels. Unfortunately we are NOT allowed to supply cleaning materials due to 'health and safety' rules.
4/. We are not allowed to leave food or liquids of any kind again due to 'health and safety regulations'. I agree it would be nice but I'm not allowed.
5/. Maps of the area, places to see, trips, discounts etc... are all available at reception.
6/. Most people don't like feather pillows/duvets due to the sharp ends that sometimes emerge. Just personal preference.
7/. Yes you have to pay for the internet, unless you have BT or some other arrangement that allows you to logon for free.
8/. Will look into the problem with the lights.


18 Aug 2014

2/5

"Okay but needs Attention"

Location and position of the chalet within the park is good. The chalet had an awful smell in both the bedrooms, (definitely animal urine odour), even the 3 airfreshner blocks left in the rooms didn&… More

First of all let me say that this review was supplied by somebody who didn't book through the owner, or HolidayLettings or Trip Advisor. This holiday was booked through Hoseasons. As well as advertising on here the chalet is let via a letting company (Tingdene) to Hoseasons. I have no dealings with Hoseasons whatsoever as my letting agreement is with Tingdene. I have very little control over any booking made by Hoseasons through Tingdene. I have, however, spoken with the letting company and park management and submit the following: -
1/. The last booking that had a dog was 3 bookings ago! So the following 2 bookings never smelt urine. My understanding is that you brought a dog with you for your stay? The property is inspected between bookings and nobody else has noticed this problem (that's 4 other guests who don't own dogs and three Management inspections, and three 'cleans').

2/. There should be bath mats and a shower mat! No idea why someone would take a shower mat but this has now been replaced. I believe the bath mat was taken to be washed so my apologies for it being missing.

3/. There ARE tea towels! We don't supply kitchen roll, but to take a positive out of this review I will now do so. I think the cleaners forgot the 'bin bags'. As for pots in the kitchen being dirty, one of the previous guests must have not washed it up properly! The cleaners aren't expected to empty every cupboard and wash every item! Though they should be checking a little more closely. I'm sorry that washing one dirty pot proved too much for you to handle and spoiled your holiday!

4/. Nobody has ever complained about the seating in the lounge. Not to my taste, but then everybody has different levels of whats comfortable and what isn't.

5/. I have spoken to the Park Management team and they have said that you did not report any of these problems to them. That is what they are there for! If you don't tell them its broke then they won't fix it! You supply me with the name of the person you say you spoke to and I will look into it!

6/. The 2 outside lights not working. This would seem a valid complaint. I had a guest report the same problem a month ago. I was assured it was fixed. This suggests there may be a problem with the wiring. I will look into this.

7/. I hope this review will encourage people to book through HolidayLettings or directly with the owner. Its in my interests to have satisfied customers. If you book through this site you will receive a better service than booking through a large tour operator. You will also pay less!

8/. To the person that wrote this review? (unfortunately it seems you didn't bring this up with the Park Management or myself. IF you had booked through HolidayLettings you would see that there is a facility to 'Contact the Owner'. If you do wish to add anything further then please, by all means, contact myself via that site - I have no problems with people posting bad reviews as long as they are justified and the company you booked with, or the Park Management, is given the opportunity to address your concerns. This doesn't appear to be the case here).I suggest if you have any problems you first of all take it up with the onsite park management. Sometimes cleaning can be a problem. Better to report a problem, get it fixed, and enjoy your holiday than sit and suffer, then post a bad review to a site that you didn't even book through?. As you didn't book through myself (the owner) or Trip Advisor I suggest you send your complaints to the people that took your money (Hoseasons). Thank you for bringing the matter to my attention (it does sound like the chalet wasn't cleaned to the usual standards) but there is nothing I can do as you didn't book through this site or with me (the owner).

See all reviews Continue

12 Photos

Norfolk / Bacton

Chalet / 2 Bedrooms / sleeps 4

3 Nights min stay

Add to shortlist

from £50 / night

£350 - £420 / week

View

Key info:

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
On the beautiful North Norfolk Coast between Cromer and Great Yarmouth, North East Norfolk is a delight, with sandy beaches, rolling countryside peace and tranquility of the quiet lane network this is true holiday country. On the edge of a grassed area looking towards B  …see more

Featured properties

16 Photos

Norfolk / Bacton

Chalet / 2 Bedrooms / sleeps 4

3 Nights min stay

Add to shortlist

from £43 / night

£300 - £695 / week

View

Key info:

  • Ask owner if suitable for children
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
Holiday Chalet in Bacton. Set on a holiday park with 10 acres of grassland. Very quiet and peaceful (no clubhouse, bar etc..). Ideally suited to couples requiring a peaceful break by the sea in a very rural area who still prefer the comforts of home. . Free Broadband I  …see more

21 Photos

from £50 / night

£350 - £550 / week

View

View

Holiday chalet letting

Norfolk / Bacton

Chalet / 2 Bedrooms / sleeps 5

3 Nights min stay

Add to shortlist

from £50 / night

£350 - £550 / week

View

Key info:

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
Ideal base for a peaceful and relaxing holiday, this contemporary chalet on the quiet exclusive Rainbows End Park is situated in ten acres with private access onto a splendid sandy beach, just two minutes from the chalet. Suitable for couples or families. Sorry no pets.  …see more

Excellent 5/5 

23 Photos

from £69 / night

£480 - £930 / week

View

View

Holiday bungalow rental

Norfolk / Bacton

Bungalow / 3 Bedrooms / sleeps 6

Excellent 5/5 

3 Nights min stay

Add to shortlist

from £69 / night

£480 - £930 / week

View

Key info:

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Private garden
An ecletic mix of comfortable, welcoming and stylish seaside properties, each offering sea views to appreciate, whatever the weather.  …see more


27 Mar 2015

5/5

"Sandcastles is an excellent place to stay"

Wow, its brilliant. Stayed for short break with elderly mum and family. Everything was perfect. Could not have wished for better accommodation. Location fabulous and bungalow very clean and spaciou… More


12 Mar 2015

5/5

"Absolutely fabulous"

Arrived at Sandcastles to find wine chilling in the fridge and fresh bread, we went out to be greeted by a wonderful sea view and the sound of the waves. The bungalow was lovely and comfortable and so… More


15 Dec 2014

5/5

"R E L A X I N G !!!"

Wow,what a wonderful place to chill. My wife and our dog, Dolly, spent a week here and it was one of those places you just didnt want to leave. We had walks along the beach every day and the dramatic … More

See all reviews Continue

Very Good 4.5/5 

16 Photos

Norfolk / Bacton

Chalet / 3 Bedrooms / sleeps 6

Very Good 4.5/5 

Min stay varies

Add to shortlist

from £103 / night

£715 / week

View

Key info:

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.1 km
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden
Panoramic Sea Views from all rooms in this extraordinary Beach House. Right above the Beach/Sea. Sleeping 6, with open plan Living/Kitchen/Dining area. Flat Screen 32" TV and DVD/CD player. Fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher, Washing Machine. Parking for up to 3 cars  …see more


22 Oct 2014

5/5

"excellent stay"

family and dog friendly accommodation, everything was very good
Eating and Drinking place close.
Beach and Dog walking excellent.
Two very good chip shop in village.… More

Oh dear! - We`re so glad these guests had a good stay - but as in our Terms and Conditions - WE DO NOT ACCEPT DOGS OR PETS AT ALL - so sorry. Please don`t book Seaview if you`re intending to take a dog - many thanks and so sorry that this review was so misleading.


28 Aug 2014

5/5

"Heaven"

Stunning location with sea views to die for. We had a wonderful relaxed holiday - I only wish it could have been for longer giving more time to explore. The beach house is a delight with beautiful wo… More


18 Oct 2012

5/5

"Everything you need for a lasting wonderful memory"

We had been to the Seaview for the last weekend. Right from the start, Debbie has been absolutely fabulous and took great care in completing the booking formalities. I was travelling with small kids (… More

See all reviews Continue

Excellent 5/5 

18 Photos

Norfolk / Bacton

Bungalow / 2 Bedrooms / sleeps 6

Excellent 5/5 

3 Nights min stay

Add to shortlist

from £68 / night

£470 - £625 / week

View

Key info:

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden
A self catering cliff side bungalow with stunning sea-views and easy access to the beach.Sleeps 4 comfortably but can sleep 6 - ideal for families or couples looking for a relaxing beach holiday.  …see more


28 Jul 2014

5/5

"Fabulous location next to a wonderful view."

Rutland Retreat has every amenity that you need for a lovely relaxing seaside holiday. It was fantastic to be so close to the beach and play area for football and kite flying, seal spotting and just s… More


20 Jul 2014

5/5

"Comfortable and clean cottage in a quiet location overlooking the sea"

This cottage is perfect for a relaxing holiday. It overlooks the sea in a small Norfolk village but is within easy reach of Cromer/Great Yarmouth or any of the surrounding coastal villages. The cottag… More


15 Nov 2012

5/5

"QUIET AND RELAXING... WITH GREAT SEA VIEWS"

Rutland Retreat, is a well equipped holiday letting. With all the amenities you would expect. It has great views of the sea, which is only a stones throw away from the patio door. The bedrooms are a l… More

See all reviews Continue

Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page